Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Verry quiet bike
This bike is great, doesnt make any noise pedalling it.
I have used it for 7 hours at the moment, the seat is not comfortable , yes it is large but the foam is verry tin and the metal underneath verry hard, i will look for a different one.

at 5`11 i have the height pretty low, for smaller person it wont go down enough. this bike is verry upright, there is...
Published 13 months ago by Pierluc

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely disappointed with this bike
I initially had no problems with this bike but after a couple of months I started to notice issues with the tension. I called schwinn and after about 2 hours on the phone the technician with Schwinn confirmed that the bike had a defective motor. I received a replacement motor in the mail about a week later and waited for Schwinn to schedule a technician to come to my...
Published 16 months ago by Ryan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Verry quiet bike, March 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schwinn 150 Upright Bike (Sports)
This bike is great, doesnt make any noise pedalling it.
I have used it for 7 hours at the moment, the seat is not comfortable , yes it is large but the foam is verry tin and the metal underneath verry hard, i will look for a different one.

at 5`11 i have the height pretty low, for smaller person it wont go down enough. this bike is verry upright, there is 1 inch or room between my knees and the handles and standing is not an option
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bike, Nov. 13 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schwinn 150 Upright Bike (Sports)
Easy to assemble. Easy to configure. Customizable routines and challenging out of the box, pre-programmed routines. Easily adjustable tension settings. Stable on the floor.

Overall, an excellent bike for the money. I would recommend it to any entry- and mid-level bikers.

My only very minor complaint about the bike is poor engineering for the control panel height adjustment mechanism. It just doesn't work and it is clumsy compared to more efficient height adjusting designs. A better option would be a spring loaded pin design. This slight oversight makes it challenging to get the panel to tilt at a preferred angle and pretty much renders useless the built-in fan. But, hey, you're on the thing to sweat, right? :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good value for personal use at home., Feb. 20 2014
By 
Ross Williams (Calgary, Alberta, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schwinn 150 Upright Bike (Sports)
Met all our expectations. Easy to assemble. Hardest past was getting rid of the box and packaging. Would recomment with no reservations. Actually more than we need for post knee replacement operations. Solid consuction appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars After a short usage period., March 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schwinn 150 Upright Bike (Sports)
The bike seems to be OK, the electronics did not accept a second custom install. The pedals are too narrow, and the foot strap is difficult to alter - maybe with use the rubber foot stirrup will soften.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality., Feb. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schwinn 150 Upright Bike (Sports)
Has all the features I was looking for... Pulse sensors, programs, great computer and place for iPad or book. Plus it is smooth and very quiet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Schwinn 150 upright Bike quiet and comfortable., Jan. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schwinn 150 Upright Bike (Sports)
by jberdue
The Schwinn 150 was very easy to assemble. I find the large seat very comfortable, it is so very quiet, doesn't take up a lot of space and is easy to move around. There could be better instructions for the display monitor, the sound isn't very good and the fans are wimpy. This is a well made machine, with a very comfortable ride .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great! But if you're tall, find a store to test it in, Jan. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schwinn 150 Upright Bike (Sports)
This machine has been nothing but a joy. Assembly took less than an hour, and the instructions were clear. I had tried a Schwinn 120 at a store before purchasing this, so already knew about the low noise production.

The bike is very adjustable, fitting my long legs much better than the Nautilus 514 I tried. The handle bars are less adjustable than the Schwinn 120, which if I was any taller would have meant me sending this bike back. The more extensive console of the 150 I guess has a different support system than the 120. You can mount your own bicycle seat and peddles, which I will likely soon do. If you are used to a road bike saddle this extra oversized saddle might be a bit much for you. The seat is also adjustable front and back, along with standard seat height adjustment.

The console has an extendable book support, which does a good job of supporting my Kindle.

This bike is also one of the few bikes to qualify for super saver shipping, which is a huge plus. I saved over $400 by buying this bike through Amazon.ca versus the list price at a local store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sooooo quiet, Nov. 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schwinn 150 Upright Bike (Sports)
I love this bike.
Assembling was easy, the seat is comfortable and adjustable for your needs. The display is awesome.
The pedal arms are long enough to give you a pretty wide range of motion.
The best thing is that this bike is so quiet. I can use it just outside the kids rooms and nobody can hear it. I can't even hear it when I use it.

Especially for this price I would definitely suggest it and buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good bike, Feb. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schwinn 150 Upright Bike (Sports)
Excellent bike.several adjustments for comfort. Although, there is a mild "friction" sound when pedaling at slow speed I could not find the source?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Schwinn 150 stationary bike, Feb. 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schwinn 150 Upright Bike (Sports)
The only thing that is a slight negativeis that theseat is uncomfortable, but I will get usedto that.Otherwise, I like this item, espeially how quiet it is...I have usedother equipment that was extremely noisy during use. Micki
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xacac266c)

This product

Schwinn 150 Upright Bike
CDN$ 499.00 CDN$ 406.27
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews