Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its great for a budget player
It's not iPod but it also only costs $30. It plays ebooks, has apps and plays music clearly. Some of the buttons are hard to reach on the touch screen, but with a proper calibration it worksgreat. Sound is, has a fade in and out between somes and may sometimes cut off a second of the audio, but other than that it great. It plays FLV and AVI videos which is good because if...
Published on Oct. 28 2011 by love it

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy
Bought this for my wife 5 months ago, it has now started playing more static than music. Guaranteed only 90 days. It is junk from China
Published on Dec 21 2012 by country bumkin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its great for a budget player, Oct. 28 2011
It's not iPod but it also only costs $30. It plays ebooks, has apps and plays music clearly. Some of the buttons are hard to reach on the touch screen, but with a proper calibration it worksgreat. Sound is, has a fade in and out between somes and may sometimes cut off a second of the audio, but other than that it great. It plays FLV and AVI videos which is good because if you download youtube videos without converting they are in FLV and can go right on the player. It is very lightweight and seems to be made of cheap plastic, but ive dropped mine many times and not a scrath, dent, or crack. Best player for $30 ive ever had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good mp3, Dec 23 2011
By 
Alexandre Lefrancois (Montreal, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sylvania SMPK7838-BLACK 8 GB 2.8-Inch Touch Screen Video MP3 Player, Expandable Memory Slot, Built-In Speakerphone (Black) (Electronics)
The sylvania SMPK7838 is a good little mp3. It plays your music clearly, that is the important part. You can play videos but the quality of the screen makes it less interesting. The reason why i got this mp3 is because you can add a memory card that is double the flash memory meaning that since this is an 8gb, you can add up to 16gb micro sd making a 24 gb mp3 player very affordable. The down side that i found was that you can't use random on all the songs you have. The directory is split it 2 as the main and the card. Besides that, it is perfect. to remedy that, you can create playlists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely As Advertised!, Oct. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The MP3 player works great! I once had this once bug where it froze, but i think I accidentally had it in lock mode because i forgot to read the instructions. Otherwise I have had no problems whatsoever. It was delivered on time and in good condition. Definitely as advertised!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works Well, Delivered On-Time, June 15 2014
By 
Rachel Lynn Miller (Lancaster, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For anyone who wants a simple, MP3, video, and voice recorder for a low price, this is your holy grail. It works, though it has a bit of a delay shutting off. Overall, I couldn't ask for a better player for my money. It's not an iPod, but you also didn't pay for one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactyly, June 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this product for my nephews and they seem to like it.
Can't say too much about this product myself since it was not me using it but I did not hear any complaints about it.
Recommended for anyone who wants an affordable and reliable mp3 player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy, Dec 21 2012
Bought this for my wife 5 months ago, it has now started playing more static than music. Guaranteed only 90 days. It is junk from China
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, May 5 2012
By 
Happypaws4 (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sylvania SMPK7838-BLACK 8 GB 2.8-Inch Touch Screen Video MP3 Player, Expandable Memory Slot, Built-In Speakerphone (Black) (Electronics)
I was so looking forward to getting this little MP3 player and how within 12 hours found it very disappointing. The manual is in such small print that it is impossible to read. The touch screen is very slow to react - the on/ off button is sticking ... I will be returning it .. it is far from being close to being satisfactory. The power off on the screen is not recognizing the command ... The description of the product looks good the reality of it is disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars but the materials and the workmanship used to make the device could be of better quality. I had to clue the chrome metal ..., Aug. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Works, but the materials and the workmanship used to make the device could be of better quality. I had to clue the chrome metal frame that surrounds the player back on when I first received it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied, Dec 1 2011
The order was sent fast, packaging was great. Service is excellent. A great mp3 player. would tell friends to get it for sure. Price is reasonable..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great item great price, Dec 30 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 3 1/2 year old got this for xmas and is able to use it easily. It was a great price and it works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews