boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage march snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Family Tools

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars14
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
3
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 13, 2011
The full screen with PCM audio version of the Blu-Ray is terribly out of sync. Watch the widescreen version with the DTS-HD audio track and you bypass the sync problem. Both versions are available on the blu-ray. Inexcusable error in production but at least there is a way of salvaging your purchase by using the right settings.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2011
The video is great but half of the time the audio is out of sync with the video. I am amazed that it was released this way. Then the company denies there is a problem effectively telling you to shove it. They don't care.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon October 12, 2011
I've been reading all these complaints about the blu-ray being out of synch so I just purchased the DVD. This is a fantastic concert that looks and sounds awesome to me! I survived long before the days of blu-ray and am very happy with this purchase. I can understand people being upset, however, I don't think it's fair to the release as a whole for all the negativity. This concert was a real treat for me and a must have show for true Nirvana fans! Highly recommended!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2014
Got this for my husband. I was worried about some of the reviews that said the audio is out of sync with the video....but that was not the case at all. Video and audio were perfect. Great DVD!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2014
Audio and video are out of sync, sound though is better than any Nirvana cd I own what a shame this could have been a great blu ray
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2011
The concert is amazing, everything you expected. Legendary and the image and audio are crispier than any other Nirvana show I have seen. I like more the tracklist in the Reading Festival show more and also the fact that Cobain didn't invited to stage those couple of lame hipsters, but apart from that it's a must have for every alternative rock fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2011
i really liked this dvd, i like all the songs, very clear,i gotta say this has to be 1 of my favorite concerts ever. the only thing they could have included is some bonus stuff, or extra's etc. but all in all its really good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2015
The sync issue can be fixed by turning off 24p on your Blu Ray player, the disc then plays properly in sync!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2011
Unfortunately, one of the greatest bands in the last 50 years has been given a lousy treatment on blu-ray. Live At the Paramount looks and sounds fantastic, but not all at once. The audio runs almost a full second ahead of the video. Sure, you could fix this on some home theatre receivers with the lip synch function, but IT'S NOT CONSISTENT. If you want to put this on in the background, or watch it with the sound down, or with your eyes blurred, or with 10 beers in you, it's grand. If you want to watch it and relive the experience of seeing Nirvana live, you'll be disappointed.

Edit: Apparently, there are a few copies that don't have the synch issue. As for the comment that anyone finding synch issues should "check their audio settings", I think that i can safely say that my audio knowledge and home theatre setup is competent at the very least. Google Nirvana Paramount Audio Synch....hundreds of people having issues is not isolated. Buy at your own risk, check out the amazon.com and blu-ray.com settings...amazon.ca issued an instant refund on this disc, which should tell you something.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2015
c'est bon manque une peut de stile
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse