Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sync issues
The full screen with PCM audio version of the Blu-Ray is terribly out of sync. Watch the widescreen version with the DTS-HD audio track and you bypass the sync problem. Both versions are available on the blu-ray. Inexcusable error in production but at least there is a way of salvaging your purchase by using the right settings.
Published on Oct. 13 2011 by David M.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sync issues
The video is great but half of the time the audio is out of sync with the video. I am amazed that it was released this way. Then the company denies there is a problem effectively telling you to shove it. They don't care.
Published on Oct. 29 2011 by Dewey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sync issues, Oct. 13 2011
This review is from: Nirvana: Live at the Paramount [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The full screen with PCM audio version of the Blu-Ray is terribly out of sync. Watch the widescreen version with the DTS-HD audio track and you bypass the sync problem. Both versions are available on the blu-ray. Inexcusable error in production but at least there is a way of salvaging your purchase by using the right settings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sync issues, Oct. 29 2011
This review is from: Nirvana: Live at the Paramount [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The video is great but half of the time the audio is out of sync with the video. I am amazed that it was released this way. Then the company denies there is a problem effectively telling you to shove it. They don't care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD version is awesome! Great concert!, Oct. 12 2011
By 
RIGGER1 (CALGARY, ALBERTA.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Live At The Paramount (DVD) (DVD)
I've been reading all these complaints about the blu-ray being out of synch so I just purchased the DVD. This is a fantastic concert that looks and sounds awesome to me! I survived long before the days of blu-ray and am very happy with this purchase. I can understand people being upset, however, I don't think it's fair to the release as a whole for all the negativity. This concert was a real treat for me and a must have show for true Nirvana fans! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy., June 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nirvana: Live at the Paramount [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Got this for my husband. I was worried about some of the reviews that said the audio is out of sync with the video....but that was not the case at all. Video and audio were perfect. Great DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yes, the Audio is HORRIBLY out of synch, Oct. 3 2011
This review is from: Nirvana: Live at the Paramount [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Unfortunately, one of the greatest bands in the last 50 years has been given a lousy treatment on blu-ray. Live At the Paramount looks and sounds fantastic, but not all at once. The audio runs almost a full second ahead of the video. Sure, you could fix this on some home theatre receivers with the lip synch function, but IT'S NOT CONSISTENT. If you want to put this on in the background, or watch it with the sound down, or with your eyes blurred, or with 10 beers in you, it's grand. If you want to watch it and relive the experience of seeing Nirvana live, you'll be disappointed.

Edit: Apparently, there are a few copies that don't have the synch issue. As for the comment that anyone finding synch issues should "check their audio settings", I think that i can safely say that my audio knowledge and home theatre setup is competent at the very least. Google Nirvana Paramount Audio Synch....hundreds of people having issues is not isolated. Buy at your own risk, check out the amazon.com and blu-ray.com settings...amazon.ca issued an instant refund on this disc, which should tell you something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TERRIBLE SYNC PROBLEM!!!, Jan. 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nirvana: Live at the Paramount [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I have nothing to say except that I will send back the disc to Amazon for a refund,this is unacceptable to release a disc this way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another epic Nirvana gig, Nov. 9 2011
By 
Sergio Juarez - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nirvana: Live at the Paramount [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The concert is amazing, everything you expected. Legendary and the image and audio are crispier than any other Nirvana show I have seen. I like more the tracklist in the Reading Festival show more and also the fact that Cobain didn't invited to stage those couple of lame hipsters, but apart from that it's a must have for every alternative rock fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, Oct. 23 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Live At The Paramount (DVD) (DVD)
i really liked this dvd, i like all the songs, very clear,i gotta say this has to be 1 of my favorite concerts ever. the only thing they could have included is some bonus stuff, or extra's etc. but all in all its really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not "out of sync": Just awesome Nirvana in 1080p!!, Oct. 6 2011
This review is from: Nirvana: Live at the Paramount [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Forget all the people who say the audio is out of sync. I have this Blu-Ray and have not noticed any out of sync errors! I looked closely and had others view it as well. No sync errors. I think some people should check out their audio settings.

The concert is simply FULL of ENERGY. The band's performance is pure, genuine and full of life. This is a MUST own for any Nirvana fan!
The blu-ray does lack some bonus features. There are two hidden songs that can be found by selecting chapters in a certain way, but that's about it.

a Great Concert that is re-watchable!! and showcases the most influential songwriter and bands of the last 25 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nirvana: Live at the Paramount [Blu-ray]
Nirvana: Live at the Paramount [Blu-ray] by Nirvana (Blu-ray - 2011)
CDN$ 19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews