Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jurassic Park: Ultimate Trilogy blu ray...simply DINO-mite...
VIDEO:

All three films arrived at blu ray with VC-1 1080p 1.85:1 encode. I watched these films with 2 trepidations. Firstly, Universal has a bad track record of lousy remastering, like excessive use of DNR (Digital Noise Reduction). Secondly, the films were remastered using the more primitive VC-1 encode, which in some circle is considered as the Rodney...
Published on Oct. 26 2011 by Dr. Joseph Lee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Love those Dinasours
The first is a classsic, but enjoyed watching them all again. Quality was excellent as was the sound . Anyone who enjoyed the orginal films will be pleased with the quality of the Bluray.
Published 12 months ago by Johan F. Apon


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars JURASSIC PARK ULTIMATE TRILOGY, April 5 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These movies are a real addition to my library. I enjoyed them each the first time I viewed them, and I enjoyed each one this viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, Feb. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Le produit était en très bon état et la livraison est arrivée très rapidement. Donc, le service était parfait et je suis entièrement satisfait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, Jan. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
awesome movies always been a favorite sice i first saw in in theatre's all those years ago. always fun to watch with the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, Dec 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Awsome movies and nice to have in a set. If you like box sets this is one to have. Recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jurassic Park, Dec 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I love these movies. This was a gift for my husband and he loved it. It was a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Films, now in blu, but time is running out for digital copies, Nov. 10 2012
By 
Guy Rogers (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I am not going to discuss the films, the first is great and the others a little less so. The Blu transfers look and sound great, but if you are buying these films for the intention of getting benefit of the digital copy, be aware of the following when using the codes through iTunes Canada :

Jurassic Park, SD - 1.76GB, iTunes Extra - 825MB
JP Lost World, SD - 1.83GB, iTunes Extra - 1.08GB
JP III, SD - 1.29GB, iTunes Extra - 973MB
Code until - 31 December 2012
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent trilogy!, July 10 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Good Bluray quality (unlike several movies out there). The movie is also a true 16.9 ratio so there are no black stripes at the top and bottom of the TV. You get your full wide screen, just like Avatar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, July 8 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My item was shipped fairly quickly and arrived on good shape with a little personalized hand written note included... I thought was a nice touch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jurassic Park, Feb. 6 2012
Both of my boys love these videos, this is my second purchase. Can't wait for the new ones to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great set, Jan. 30 2012
By 
Valerie (Alliston, ON) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Bought this as a gift for the Hubby, it's one of his favorite movie sets of all time. I managed to pick it up when it was on sale, and for that it was an excellent value. I'd certainly recommend this to any Jurassic Park fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x108e8984)

This product

Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy Box Set [Blu-ray]
Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy Box Set [Blu-ray] by Steven Spielberg (Blu-ray - 2011)
CDN$ 74.99 CDN$ 49.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews