Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not best of Chuck
As a major Chuck fan, I know what qualifies as good and bad. Not to be a spoiler but directors and writers of Chuck were not prepared for another season, so this isn't the best one, crappy story. But Chuck is Chuck and that part is amazing so...See all the other seasons, the were fantastic!
Published on July 9 2012 by J&M

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Chuck ups the ante and loses its charm in the process
In the final season, the team faces its greatest threat yet. The creators chose to up the dramatic/action elements but lost some of its comedy elements as a result. The final mix leaves much to be desired.

Chuck is at its best when it emphasizes intelligent comedy. This season has less comedy and the comedy elements just isn't as whip smart as the previous...
Published 14 months ago by ChrisK


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not best of Chuck, July 9 2012
This review is from: Chuck: The Complete Fifth and Final Season (DVD)
As a major Chuck fan, I know what qualifies as good and bad. Not to be a spoiler but directors and writers of Chuck were not prepared for another season, so this isn't the best one, crappy story. But Chuck is Chuck and that part is amazing so...See all the other seasons, the were fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product!, June 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuck: The Complete Fifth and Final Season (DVD)
Awesome quality and affordable price. Love it!
Would recommend this DVD set to anyone who enjoys action, comedy, and a bit of cheesy acting :-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a Great Show, Jan. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuck: The Complete Fifth and Final Season (DVD)
A good last season full of action and funnies. Sad that it was the last season, but it was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addicted to Chuck, Jan. 11 2014
By 
LCMCNAUGHTON (Calgary, Alberta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuck: The Complete Fifth and Final Season (DVD)
This series is complete escape and fun and my son and I can't get enough of the characters and creativity in Chuck. We are big fans. Wish there were more shows like this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best show ever ^^, Dec 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Chuck is for me one of the best show ever. It is great to have it in blu-ray.
Pour les français : Faite attention, cette version contient les sous-titres français, mais pas l'audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So long farewell, Oct. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuck: The Complete Fifth and Final Season (DVD)
Well you don't watch Chuch for the very best writing, or the best plotlines... But there's something about the show - charm, humour, and most importantly i'd say heart. The people make the show (everyone) - it feels like they loved their job, and the people they worked with, and their fans... and that infected every scene with something extra special.

Thanks guys for a great 5 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST DRAMA EVER, Oct. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuck: The Complete Fifth and Final Season (DVD)
I just love it. I feel that every single person in the world should watch this drama...
It is very sad that this is the last season of the CHUCK. I want them back so badly.
Huge fan from Japan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Crappy ending to a good series, Sept. 14 2013
This review is from: Chuck: The Complete Fifth and Final Season (DVD)
Season 1-4 were really good and really well done. Season 5...was from the toilet.

It's like the writers were getting tired of the show and decided to crap all over what Season 1-4 built up. We saw Chuck and Sarah fall in love only for the writers to use the tired old 'amnesia' storyline during the final episodes, and she never gets her memory back, not the extent that the fans wanted. We wanted Chuck and Sarah to remain together and for Sarah to get her memories back. Did we? Nope. The writers wanted to leave the series 'opened ended', which is a lame cop out for 'we're tired of the show'. TV series need a final conclusion, anything that has the 'open-ended' crap makes the entire series suck.

The fifth season was full of disappointment that I would say "don't waste your time and money" on this season. Season 1-4 is the true series in my opinion, and I completely regret purchasing Season 1-4 because of how badly the series ended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Show, May 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Chuck: The Complete Fifth and Final Season (DVD)
This is one of my daughters favorite shows. Will continue to watch it and hope it is on for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Chuck ups the ante and loses its charm in the process, May 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
In the final season, the team faces its greatest threat yet. The creators chose to up the dramatic/action elements but lost some of its comedy elements as a result. The final mix leaves much to be desired.

Chuck is at its best when it emphasizes intelligent comedy. This season has less comedy and the comedy elements just isn't as whip smart as the previous seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chuck: The Complete Fifth and Final Season
Chuck: The Complete Fifth and Final Season by Patrick R. Norris (DVD - 2012)
CDN$ 33.74 CDN$ 13.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews