countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
30
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$15.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 21, 2016
Best show ever! Sadly it is the last season. However it is the best but don't watch it before the other ones! I bought all 5 of them at the same time and I watched them all a couple days!
They were well packed and they were all undamaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2012
As a major Chuck fan, I know what qualifies as good and bad. Not to be a spoiler but directors and writers of Chuck were not prepared for another season, so this isn't the best one, crappy story. But Chuck is Chuck and that part is amazing so...See all the other seasons, the were fantastic!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2013
Season 1-4 were really good and really well done. Season 5...was from the toilet.

It's like the writers were getting tired of the show and decided to crap all over what Season 1-4 built up. We saw Chuck and Sarah fall in love only for the writers to use the tired old 'amnesia' storyline during the final episodes, and she never gets her memory back, not the extent that the fans wanted. We wanted Chuck and Sarah to remain together and for Sarah to get her memories back. Did we? Nope. The writers wanted to leave the series 'opened ended', which is a lame cop out for 'we're tired of the show'. TV series need a final conclusion, anything that has the 'open-ended' crap makes the entire series suck.

The fifth season was full of disappointment that I would say "don't waste your time and money" on this season. Season 1-4 is the true series in my opinion, and I completely regret purchasing Season 1-4 because of how badly the series ended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
I loved the other seasons of Chuck.

It looked like the writers ran out of ideas and were all over the map with this season. First they changed the dynamic by giving Morgan the intersect, then Chuck failed to run his own company. All of that gets resolved and Sarah loses her memory so her and Chuck have to start all over again, which is really dissapointing after hoping for them to get together for so long and watching them evolve and grow together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2012
chuck is one of those type of shows that you will laugh right from the start and to the end credits.
i watched and bought every series

very funny show and all the cast were good in it they played there role to the top.
its a really shame it got cancelled

check out chuck if you like a laugh and the type of James bond theme but
this time its secret agent and he called Chuck Bartkowski
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2013
Well you don't watch Chuch for the very best writing, or the best plotlines... But there's something about the show - charm, humour, and most importantly i'd say heart. The people make the show (everyone) - it feels like they loved their job, and the people they worked with, and their fans... and that infected every scene with something extra special.

Thanks guys for a great 5 years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2013
In the final season, the team faces its greatest threat yet. The creators chose to up the dramatic/action elements but lost some of its comedy elements as a result. The final mix leaves much to be desired.

Chuck is at its best when it emphasizes intelligent comedy. This season has less comedy and the comedy elements just isn't as whip smart as the previous seasons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2015
I loved this series, until the last season. They went totally off the track and the Intersect became something anyone could have and the ending was just terrible - all that time waiting for a happily ever after - but no.

Watched it once, will never do so again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2015
I live Chuck. The characters are all quite good, and Chuck himself is so darn lovable! I know many people who hated this ending (though I feel like people are often not phrased with finale episodes), but I thought it was pretty good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2013
I just love it. I feel that every single person in the world should watch this drama...
It is very sad that this is the last season of the CHUCK. I want them back so badly.
Huge fan from Japan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse