Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent addition to Griddler
I bought these in a local store, so didn't receive the American version. These plates don't make true Belgian waffles. Belgian waffles have even bigger & deeper pockets and are made with a yeast-raised batter. Look in Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book for an overnight yeast-raised waffle batter. It takes only 10 minutes to put this together the night before, and you...
Published 7 months ago by Angela R. Gottfred

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wrong model number
ordered the canadian model number CGR-WAFPC - received the american model and they don't fit. (GR-WAFP). The box says CGR, the instruction book says CGR, but not the actual plates - they are just GR. I already have one set of the american ones we bought with the griddler that are useless. Not happy with the bait and switch of the model numbers. They don't stay attached...
Published on Dec 28 2011 by Bec


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wrong model number, Dec 28 2011
This review is from: Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates (Black) (Kitchen)
ordered the canadian model number CGR-WAFPC - received the american model and they don't fit. (GR-WAFP). The box says CGR, the instruction book says CGR, but not the actual plates - they are just GR. I already have one set of the american ones we bought with the griddler that are useless. Not happy with the bait and switch of the model numbers. They don't stay attached to the machine. Even Cuisinart makes it clear they are not inter-changable plates. I want to make waffles.
I should say this is an Amazon/supplier problem. Can't actually comment on the product itself as its useless right now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent addition to Griddler, Sept. 7 2013
By 
Angela R. Gottfred "agottfre" (Calgary, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates (Black) (Kitchen)
I bought these in a local store, so didn't receive the American version. These plates don't make true Belgian waffles. Belgian waffles have even bigger & deeper pockets and are made with a yeast-raised batter. Look in Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book for an overnight yeast-raised waffle batter. It takes only 10 minutes to put this together the night before, and you don't need to beat any egg whites.

Although these plates won't make a truly thick Belgian waffle, they don't make your skinny commercial frozen waffle either. Plus the larger waffle grid pattern makes these plates easier to clean than a finer grid pattern.

I make waffles a lot (I bought this to replace a 20-year-old electric waffle maker that finally failed), so here is some feedback from my first batch of waffles with the Griddler waffle plates:

I had some problems attaching the plates at first until I realized that the hooks for the Griddler are meant to go through the holes in the plates, not attach to the dents in the back of the plates. That's different from the way that the flat plates and grill plates that came with the Griddler are attached, which threw me because I've used my Griddler for years and, well, it was early in the morning when I first tried this. It was easy to put the plates on once I realized my mistake.

Spray the plates with cooking spray in the sink before attaching them to the Griddler to reduce cooking spray mess. Spray the plates then rotate 180 degrees and spray again to get coverage of all the little grooves and bumps.

The instructions in the manual for cooking time and temperature are very good - roughly 3 mins at 400F. However, if you use the recommended 1.5 cups of batter, it may overflow. Worked well for me with 1 cup of batter per waffle. Spread the batter around gently with the bottom of your ladle to reach the corners.

When you lower the top plate onto the bottom, use your pancake flipper (or anything else that's handy) to push away the top edge of the top plate so that the bottom edge of the top plate touches the bottom plate. In other words, when you close the Griddler, you want it to be like closing a book, so that the top plate doesn't slide across the top of the batter when you close it. You can choose to push the top down firmly for a few seconds, to make thinner waffles, or just let it rest on top of the batter, for thicker waffles.

If you have leftover waffles, put them in a zippered freezer bag. Fold back the open edge so that the bag stays open. Let them sit on the counter to cool off and dry out for about an hour before you zip them up and pop them in the freezer, so that they're not soaking wet from ice crystals when you reheat them later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Same problem: wrong model, Jan. 1 2012
This review is from: Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates (Black) (Kitchen)
I got the griddler and waffle plates for Christmas and have the same problem: the top plate falls out. After reading Bec's review I checked the model number on the plates and they are the wrong ones and do not match the number on the box. Very disappointing!! Mine were purchased at a local store so it appears to be a Cuisinart problem, not Amazon's. Has anyone found the right waffle plates anywhere? The machine is great but will be going back to the store if we can't make waffles with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Très bon achat, Feb. 1 2012
This review is from: Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates (Black) (Kitchen)
Je suis très contente de mon moule. Les gaufres sont réussies à la perfection. Il faut penser à enduire les plaques d'un peu de substance graisseuse avant de faire cuire les gaufres.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, April 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates (Black) (Kitchen)
These griddle plates are really good. They fit perfectly and produce great waffles. They are easy to clean and maintain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great addition to the griddler, Jan. 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates (Black) (Kitchen)
.Like this product immensely. The plates click on to the griddler very quickly and the result is perfect waffles. Have used a cheaper waffle iron and it did not last long .Very happy with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes delicious waffles, Dec 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates (Black) (Kitchen)
Tried them for the first time on Christmas Day morning, the whole family loved the delicious waffles. Works perfectly, will make some again soon im sure....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, April 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates (Black) (Kitchen)
I love them with my Cuisinart griddler. It makes that special brunch or breakfast so fast. Easy to clean, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to clean, April 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates (Black) (Kitchen)
The booklet of recipe containt a lot of good reicpes.
You have delicious waffles in less than four minutes.

The size of the plates is perfect for 'feed' a familiy hungry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent produit, Feb. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates (Black) (Kitchen)
C'est un excellent produit !! Je le recommande à tous le monde. Meilleur prix que j'ai trouvé. Livraison rapide. Merci
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad20366c)

This product

Cuisinart Griddler Waffle Plates (Black)
CDN$ 39.99 CDN$ 27.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews