Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CARS 2 (5-Disc Combo)(blu ray)...Pure Video/audio excellence
VIDEO:

Pixar films are always spectacular on Blu-ray, and 'Cars 2' continues this trend with its direct digital transfer (1080p/AVC MPEG-4, 2.35:1 aspect ratio). Colour, detail, texture, and depth are nothing short of jaw dropping in every scene. What always amazing me in Pixar films is how, despite the fact that it's a cartoon, textures for water, painted...
Published on Nov. 2 2011 by Dr. Joseph Lee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars weakest of all Pixar flicks
The Cars series is definitely the weakest of the excellent movies put out by Pixar. I think it has more to do with what they have to work with. There's only so much you can do with a car.

Although, visually as usual it is fantastic and the details are tremendous. If you read Japanese, you'll get a kick out of the names of the shops during the opening race held...
Published on April 19 2012 by Brian Maitland


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great Sequel, Aug. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 (DVD)
My daughter loved the original Cars movie and this one was just as, if not more, action packed than the first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Defective, July 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 (DVD)
It is maybe a good movie , but I will have to buy another one to know. I'll think again before buying "-used -good as new" dvd's- on amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars mauvaise indication, May 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 (DVD)
j'ai acheté une version anglais/français et j'ai reçu une version anglais/espagnol!!! Le film est bon, mais j'ai dû traduire... pauvres enfants!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, April 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
My Son loves this movie, he really enjoys cars and we love watching him watch it. He thinks is awesome :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cars 2, Sept. 7 2012
By 
Scoopriches (Toronto, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Cars 2 (DVD)
In the world of Cars, various factions are up to all sorts of skullduggery. And certain automobiles are tasked with the almost impossible job of stopping them. They are spies. And they have a special mission...

Cue The Bond Music!
Being a movie filled with spies and espionage stuff, you get a metric ton of Bond parodies. Crazy gadgets shaken up with over the top stunts and stirred in with fabulous locales makes this a movie a worthy successor to Ian Fleming.

Double O Mater
Into this tale of derring-do falls our hero Mater. Mistaken for a secret agent, he is dragged into this thrilling adventure to save the world. Not since the days of the original Casino Royale have we witnessed so much good coming from so much blundering.

Ode to Doc Hudson
Shortly after the start of this tale, Cars 2 devotes a quite moment of reflection to the memory of Doc Hudson. The legendary and wonderful actor Paul Newman, who brought Doc to life, had passed away in our world. Cars was his final performance and he will be missed.

Cars 2 will definitely tantalize you with excitement and chills. So break out your secret decoder ring and get ready for a whirlwind tour of fun!

Scoopriches
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow!, Jan. 18 2012
This review is from: Cars 2 (DVD)
good movie i recommand it very much you'll love it really what can i say more because amazon want to have 2o word here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
bought it for may grandson. he watches it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My grandkids love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Jan. 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 (DVD)
Very good movie. My son loves it. He keeps watching it over and over again. I recommend it. I also received it before Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Same price as stores, Dec 14 2011
This review is from: Cars 2 (DVD)
I paid the same here as I would have in stores. The big plus for me was avoiding the crazy line ups at Walmart this time of year! I have two toddlers who normally shop with me so Christmas shopping can be tricky! Amazon is easy, fast and their presents are still a surprise Christmas morning (not to mention that they believe Santa bought it since I rarely leave the house without them)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cars 2 [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 56.99 CDN$ 39.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews