Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CARS 2 (5-Disc Combo)(blu ray)...Pure Video/audio excellence
VIDEO:

Pixar films are always spectacular on Blu-ray, and 'Cars 2' continues this trend with its direct digital transfer (1080p/AVC MPEG-4, 2.35:1 aspect ratio). Colour, detail, texture, and depth are nothing short of jaw dropping in every scene. What always amazing me in Pixar films is how, despite the fact that it's a cartoon, textures for water, painted...
Published on Nov. 2 2011 by Dr. Joseph Lee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars weakest of all Pixar flicks
The Cars series is definitely the weakest of the excellent movies put out by Pixar. I think it has more to do with what they have to work with. There's only so much you can do with a car.

Although, visually as usual it is fantastic and the details are tremendous. If you read Japanese, you'll get a kick out of the names of the shops during the opening race held...
Published on April 19 2012 by Brian Maitland


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Si a Cars le dí 5 estrellas..., March 27 2014
By 
Juan P. Gonzalez "100% Chapín..." (Somewhere in the World...) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 (Spanish Edition) (DVD)
... a ésta le pudiera haber dado 10 estrellas luego de ver la reacción de mi sobrino cuando se la di. Cuenta mi hermano que él no paró de ver la película mañana-tarde-y-noche por semanas! Esta película viene hablada en español.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Always a big fan of Pixar, Jan. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The main feature as well as the Pixar shorts are a must have for any collector of Disney movies. We keep returning to this movie very once in a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived quickly, Nov. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This package came a lot quicker than I had anticipated and was in perfectly new condition as promised. The movie is a gift for my son for Christmas so I have not watched the movie yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great laugh!!, Oct. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
It was funny in Blue Ray and it was funnier in 3-D. Tow Mator wow what a character...and what a voice!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, April 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
My Son loves this movie, he really enjoys cars and we love watching him watch it. He thinks is awesome :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cars, Nov. 27 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 (DVD)
The movie is wonderful. My husband and I are seniors and we have the first and second movies. We love them. The second one, I think is better than the first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars go mater, Jan. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 (DVD)
certanily plays to the strengths of the Mater character from the first movie
enjoyable by any Cars fan
targetted at that older pre-teen kid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Defective, July 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 (DVD)
It is maybe a good movie , but I will have to buy another one to know. I'll think again before buying "-used -good as new" dvd's- on amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cars 2, Nov. 28 2011
By 
JoAnn Demers (Gatineau, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cars 2 (DVD)
My grandson thinks I'm the coolest. Great movie. I pre-ordered the DVD and received it 2 days after its release. Appreciate Amazon's great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars mauvaise indication, May 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars 2 (DVD)
j'ai acheté une version anglais/français et j'ai reçu une version anglais/espagnol!!! Le film est bon, mais j'ai dû traduire... pauvres enfants!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cars 2 [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 56.99 CDN$ 49.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews