Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soothing
I love this product. It is easy to heat up and stays warm for a long period of time. Very soothing and works great on tired sore muscles!!! Love it!
Published on Jan. 31 2012 by Paige

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Heat Effective But Photo Misleading
Heat is moist and effective. However the product is about 20% SMALLER than what is shown in the picture. Even on a petite person, the back flap is short about 2 inches from what is shown and the front flaps do no hang as low as shown in the side picture. Still the product provides heat effectively
Published on Nov. 7 2012 by Frank


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soothing, Jan. 31 2012
This review is from: Softheat HC1475CA Neck/Shoulder Pad (Health and Beauty)
I love this product. It is easy to heat up and stays warm for a long period of time. Very soothing and works great on tired sore muscles!!! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Heat Effective But Photo Misleading, Nov. 7 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Softheat HC1475CA Neck/Shoulder Pad (Health and Beauty)
Heat is moist and effective. However the product is about 20% SMALLER than what is shown in the picture. Even on a petite person, the back flap is short about 2 inches from what is shown and the front flaps do no hang as low as shown in the side picture. Still the product provides heat effectively
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Medium to high heat lasts about 10-15 mins, Dec 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Softheat HC1475CA Neck/Shoulder Pad (Health and Beauty)
I bought this for myself but actually my kids have used it more than I have. It's perfect for young children as you can heat it to the temperature you feel is safest for them and it won't get any hotter, nor will it remain hot for hours. They like to fall asleep with it wrapped around their tummy when they're sick. For this reason this type of thing is perfect however the regular rectangular one would have been suffice.

As someone who wants more than 10-15 minutes of hot heat, this isn't the best product. If you're hunched over in an ungodly amount of stomach or back pain, the last thing you want to be doing is dragging your sorry self to the micro every 10 mins to re-heat. But it does work and it is nice while it lasts. And have even frozen it and used for headaches.

If you like hours of medium to high heat, this product isn't for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars just OK, March 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Softheat HC1475CA Neck/Shoulder Pad (Health and Beauty)
I thought this product would be bigger. The pic leads one to believe that it covers a good portion of the neck, shoulders and back, which it doesn't. It holds the heat about as well as it's competition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful product, Nov. 29 2013
By 
M. S. McKay "Topkick163" (Western Bay ,NL,Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Softheat HC1475CA Neck/Shoulder Pad (Health and Beauty)
I have spinal arthritis and I like the easy of getting around with this product. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TREAT YOURSELF TO SOFTHEAT HEALING AT HOME, March 19 2015
By 
HAMISH (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Softheat HC1475CA Neck/Shoulder Pad (Health and Beauty)
A great choice for those who prefer soft heat. Excellent cape shape that contours the back and weight of ceramic beads keeps it in place even when standing and walking. Nice cotton washable cover. Works well in the back Greatest plus when compared with others I owned are the ceramic beads that have no smell when heating in the microwave. One discrepancy I noted is the heating time: 1 minute 45 seconds in the instruction Brochure, as opposed to 2 minutes in the cloth label on the item. Can be used for cold applications. Great gift idea at reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I would not recommend., Feb. 19 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Softheat HC1475CA Neck/Shoulder Pad (Health and Beauty)
I followed the exact directions, paying attention to my microwave wattage, and through my sweater is scalded me. It also held heat for NO WHERE close to the time promised. And, after just one microwave it has brown burn marks.
I would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the bunch, Dec 8 2014
By 
Richard B. Barnaby (Calgary AB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Softheat HC1475CA Neck/Shoulder Pad (Health and Beauty)
My wife has chronic sore shoulders esp behind her neck She has found this one to be her favorite It wraps around her upper neck Her only negative comment is she would like it to stay warmer longer without having to zap it in the microwave
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the price, March 19 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Softheat HC1475CA Neck/Shoulder Pad (Health and Beauty)
Since this is about half the price of a Magic Bag it gets 5 stars. Sure, it doesn't hold heat quite as well as the more popular name brand but it does the job and I love that it stays on my shoulders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars shoulder and neck, May 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Softheat HC1475CA Neck/Shoulder Pad (Health and Beauty)
Really great product, would have liked it to stay hotter longer. However it is very easy to use and keep clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Softheat HC1475CA Neck/Shoulder Pad
CDN$ 24.99 CDN$ 23.73
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews