Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good
I thought this product was pretty decent. I bought it (received the XS/S) for my 11 lbs, year old Shih Tzu x Pekingese cross. She was hesitant at first but really got into pushing and whacking the kibble nibble around. She's very used to different kibble balls, so it took her no time to really get into it. She was occupied for literally an hour trying to get her dinner...
Published 24 months ago by Olivia

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Dogs don't seem interested
Maybe it's just the dogs that I've given this ball to, but they don't seem too interested in it because it's pretty hard for the treats/kibble to fall out of the holes. A couple of dogs resorted to gnawing on the openings to try to get it out.
Published 10 months ago by Natalie Mo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Dogs don't seem interested, Nov. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetSafe Busy Buddy BB-KIB-NIB-S-11 Small Kibble Nibble Feeder Ball (Misc.)
Maybe it's just the dogs that I've given this ball to, but they don't seem too interested in it because it's pretty hard for the treats/kibble to fall out of the holes. A couple of dogs resorted to gnawing on the openings to try to get it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, Sept. 20 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetSafe Busy Buddy BB-KIB-NIB-S-11 Small Kibble Nibble Feeder Ball (Misc.)
I thought this product was pretty decent. I bought it (received the XS/S) for my 11 lbs, year old Shih Tzu x Pekingese cross. She was hesitant at first but really got into pushing and whacking the kibble nibble around. She's very used to different kibble balls, so it took her no time to really get into it. She was occupied for literally an hour trying to get her dinner out of it. I thought it was a good size for her not too big, but it wasn't exactly "small" so it added to the challenge of trying to get her food out.

The only thing I don't like about the kibble nibble is the "adjustable" prongs. You have to be really careful to not to cut too much off if you want to maintain the difficulty of the product. You would have to start your dog on a separate easier kibble dispenser if you want to reserve the kibble nibble as a high difficulty toy, or buy multiples of the kibble nibble.

This product is a bit noisy, but for the price and the enrichment value for your dog I would recommend this product. Though I would mention one thing, you need to buy this for a persistent dog (or get your dog used to working for its food) if you plan to keep this toy at a hard level. I can see a dog giving up on this toy too easily and would be a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's a great interactive toy but the hole is kind of small ..., Aug. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetSafe Busy Buddy BB-KIB-NIB-S-11 Small Kibble Nibble Feeder Ball (Misc.)
It's a great interactive toy but the hole is kind of small and hard to get the kibbles out once it's down to a small amount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetSafe Busy Buddy BB-KIB-NIB-S-11 Small Kibble Nibble Feeder Ball (Misc.)
a little harder than expected but I am sure it will become a favourite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too easy, June 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this is too easy for my shepherd as he is able to unscrew the ball in a matter of minutes and hence the objective of slowing down eating is not achieved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very disapointed, Oct. 8 2011
This review is from: PetSafe Busy Buddy BB-KIB-NIB-S-11 Small Kibble Nibble Feeder Ball (Misc.)
this busy buddy ball is way too big for a small dog 20lb or smaller. I was very disipointed. my dog is too small for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews