summer boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars24
4.4 out of 5 stars
Platform for Display: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:$21.68+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 15, 2012
If you're one of those people who enjoyed Skyrim, you won't be disappointed. The game play is quite the same with some added features for getting your footing easier since you'll be climbing and jumping on platforms a lot in this game while exploring. I did not encounter any real bugs and for a Bethesda title, I was impressed. I remember getting stuck twice in the background but managed to break free because of the Blink power(teleportation). You will be incarnating Corvo Attano: a talented agent, dual wielder of a sword and almost anything else available in the game, may it be one of your supernatural power, a crossbow, a pistol or a gadget, you name it. There is 4 levels of difficulty to help you or to make your life miserable: Easy, Normal, Hard and Very Hard.

My play through was on Normal. The AI of the computer was brilliant. You can expect your enemies to put up a fight in close combat, to block you and to dodge your sword attacks. They will be willing to shoot you if you are keeping your distance. They will also call for back up quickly. Counter-attacks are available to you to enhance your lethal skill. You can play the game using the brutal killing machine approach or using stealth and kill silently from behind: both have their challenges. The supernatural powers that you can learn are handy and diversified as to only name a few: spot people through walls, teleportation to close in for a kill or to reach higher ground or to go farther really quick, possess animals or slow time, etc. Once learned with runes you find, those powers can be evolved once in the same way. You can also upgrade your gear to make it more effective.

Story wise, I never got bored and actually enjoyed all the characters and npcs. The action is all around you and it keeps coming without anything to side track you of your objectives. Whatever you do in the game or what you choose is later reflected and has an impact on the story at some point. Side quests are kept to a minimum and you can complete them without the need to go out of your way. Only downside is that it is not a very long game and that some stuff remain unexplained at the end. I honestly would have expected way more on the story. Overall I believe this is a game worth playing as it kept me interested from start to ending. I hope that you enjoy the game as I did!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
Sans aucun doute le meilleur jeu de l'année 2012.
J'ai adoré toutes les facettes du jeu.
Un achat incontournable pour Noël.

Pascal
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2014
I got this game on sale and wasn't expecting much, maybe a steampunk-flavored FPS. I'm pretty impressed, however... it's kind of like a hybrid of Bioshock Infinite and the Hitman series. The Bioshock feel comes from the story, graphics, and "magic powers" you can garner. The Hitman feel comes from the gameplay: how there are many ways to achieve your objective ranging from stealth to brute force. The game really rewards taking the time to explore your environment and strategize accordingly.

The gameplay also allows some very cool possibilities beyond Bioshock/Hitman (check out the "Creative Kills" trailer to see some of the crazy things you can do during the game). There are a lot of features and little touches in the game that add to the overall experience.

I'd say the weakest part of the game is the story and some of the voice acting. The story didn't really draw me in and some of the voice acting was pretty weak.

All in all, though, it's a great game: engaging gameplay, great sound, good graphics, few bugs, and, from what I've seen so far, lots of replay value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
There are like 2 dozen ways to take down bad guys and complete missions in this game.
your capabilities are endless and the world your playing in is just as amazing.
This game's only setback is thats it would have been better if it was an open world game. If the developers found a way to make this game work as an open world game without taking away the fun, I could see myself dumping more and more hours into it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2013
This game surprised me with how engrossing it became. A very fully fleshed out world with (some) believable characters made an otherwise typical, if not predictable, story well worth experiencing.
Great freedom in play style- can be a great stealth or action combat game. It all depends on how you handle the situations presented to you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2016
Bought this game for hubby for Christmas - being a lady who doesn't play video games I had no sweet clue what one to buy him. After looking and checking out a tonne of game reviews I decided on this one. He said it's probably one of THE best games he ever played. Yay!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
I had a blast with this game. If you like stealth games like Arkham City or Asylum, Metal Gear Solid or Splinter Cell, you will probably like this. It plays a lot like Bioshock and the world it is set is its own character. Give it a shot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
This was half the price of buying the game new off amazon, soo i gave it a shot and i was happy. It was shipped on time, and no problems with the game. Cant argue with the price either
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2013
Fell in love with this game and its style. Takes you back to the Thief franchise but in a Half-Life 2 environment. Multiple play styles and I am slowly making my way to platinum!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
Dishonored has an interesting world and the gameplay and supernatural powers make it kind of neat but iit's not a game you'll want to play more than once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.