Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reviewing Dishonored on PS3.
If you're one of those people who enjoyed Skyrim, you won't be disappointed. The game play is quite the same with some added features for getting your footing easier since you'll be climbing and jumping on platforms a lot in this game while exploring. I did not encounter any real bugs and for a Bethesda title, I was impressed. I remember getting stuck twice in the...
Published on Oct. 15 2012 by Kev

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dishonored
Dishonored has an interesting world and the gameplay and supernatural powers make it kind of neat but iit's not a game you'll want to play more than once.
Published 23 months ago by clempen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reviewing Dishonored on PS3., Oct. 15 2012
By 
Kev (Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
If you're one of those people who enjoyed Skyrim, you won't be disappointed. The game play is quite the same with some added features for getting your footing easier since you'll be climbing and jumping on platforms a lot in this game while exploring. I did not encounter any real bugs and for a Bethesda title, I was impressed. I remember getting stuck twice in the background but managed to break free because of the Blink power(teleportation). You will be incarnating Corvo Attano: a talented agent, dual wielder of a sword and almost anything else available in the game, may it be one of your supernatural power, a crossbow, a pistol or a gadget, you name it. There is 4 levels of difficulty to help you or to make your life miserable: Easy, Normal, Hard and Very Hard.

My play through was on Normal. The AI of the computer was brilliant. You can expect your enemies to put up a fight in close combat, to block you and to dodge your sword attacks. They will be willing to shoot you if you are keeping your distance. They will also call for back up quickly. Counter-attacks are available to you to enhance your lethal skill. You can play the game using the brutal killing machine approach or using stealth and kill silently from behind: both have their challenges. The supernatural powers that you can learn are handy and diversified as to only name a few: spot people through walls, teleportation to close in for a kill or to reach higher ground or to go farther really quick, possess animals or slow time, etc. Once learned with runes you find, those powers can be evolved once in the same way. You can also upgrade your gear to make it more effective.

Story wise, I never got bored and actually enjoyed all the characters and npcs. The action is all around you and it keeps coming without anything to side track you of your objectives. Whatever you do in the game or what you choose is later reflected and has an impact on the story at some point. Side quests are kept to a minimum and you can complete them without the need to go out of your way. Only downside is that it is not a very long game and that some stuff remain unexplained at the end. I honestly would have expected way more on the story. Overall I believe this is a game worth playing as it kept me interested from start to ending. I hope that you enjoy the game as I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Le meilleur jeu de l'année 2012, Dec 13 2012
By 
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Sans aucun doute le meilleur jeu de l'année 2012.
J'ai adoré toutes les facettes du jeu.
Un achat incontournable pour Noël.

Pascal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I'm pretty impressed, however, Oct. 4 2014
This review is from: Dishonored - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I got this game on sale and wasn't expecting much, maybe a steampunk-flavored FPS. I'm pretty impressed, however... it's kind of like a hybrid of Bioshock Infinite and the Hitman series. The Bioshock feel comes from the story, graphics, and "magic powers" you can garner. The Hitman feel comes from the gameplay: how there are many ways to achieve your objective ranging from stealth to brute force. The game really rewards taking the time to explore your environment and strategize accordingly.

The gameplay also allows some very cool possibilities beyond Bioshock/Hitman (check out the "Creative Kills" trailer to see some of the crazy things you can do during the game). There are a lot of features and little touches in the game that add to the overall experience.

I'd say the weakest part of the game is the story and some of the voice acting. The story didn't really draw me in and some of the voice acting was pretty weak.

All in all, though, it's a great game: engaging gameplay, great sound, good graphics, few bugs, and, from what I've seen so far, lots of replay value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trustworthy preowned game seller, Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This was half the price of buying the game new off amazon, soo i gave it a shot and i was happy. It was shipped on time, and no problems with the game. Cant argue with the price either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DISHONERED-LOVED IT!, Nov. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I loved this game so much that I downloaded all the add-ons for it. The game is very steam punk in appearance. It's a keeper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super game,, Oct. 19 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dishonored - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Lot of fun. Interesting story line. Hours of gameplay. It is possible to finish tasks in different ways. This game remains me of Half Life 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, Aug. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I bought this game for my brother and found myself playing it almost an entire day straight through to its conclusion, a great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good controle., May 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
It has intuitive game play style and utilization of magical effects in game play. I enjoyed the compelling story line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars amazing gameplay, May 23 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dishonored - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
There are like 2 dozen ways to take down bad guys and complete missions in this game.
your capabilities are endless and the world your playing in is just as amazing.
This game's only setback is thats it would have been better if it was an open world game. If the developers found a way to make this game work as an open world game without taking away the fun, I could see myself dumping more and more hours into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game!, May 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Having a good time with this game. I got it when it had the price drop and don't regret it at all. Shipping was also pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dishonored - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition
CDN$ 34.99 CDN$ 14.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews