Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great singleplayer game
Dishonored puts you in the shoes of a supernatural assassin trying to reclaim his honor and right the wrongs dealt to him. Supernatural in the sense that you have special powers that enable you to perform otherwise impossible or difficult tasks. The story-driven campaign lasts about 7-9 hours, separated by episodic levels in which there is a main villain that you go...
Published 23 months ago by Johannes P. Supan

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Dis-appointing.
I feel like the only person who didn't like this game simply because of what it is.

Don't get me wrong, the game is well made with the exception the cinematic kill animations being way too fast. There's so many different ways to go about an objective that you could do something different every time, which is a strong point in its favour. But there's just not a...
Published 17 months ago by Harrison Banks


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great singleplayer game, Dec 6 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Dishonored puts you in the shoes of a supernatural assassin trying to reclaim his honor and right the wrongs dealt to him. Supernatural in the sense that you have special powers that enable you to perform otherwise impossible or difficult tasks. The story-driven campaign lasts about 7-9 hours, separated by episodic levels in which there is a main villain that you go after. The campaign can be lengthened significantly if you choose to do side quests, find runes/bone charms to supplement your powers, try to find alternate pathways to your goal, engage in lethal or non-lethal methods. There are not enough runes to fully max out your abilities so you can only specialize in a few. In this way, the game encourages strategizing and multiple playthroughs.

A previous reviewer states that the game "punishes you for killin zombies". Some of your powers include ways to kill enemies. Go ahead and kill a few zombies and some guards that are alerted to your presence. But kill a large number of people and you won't be an assassin, you'll be a mass murderer. If you want to be a mass murderer, the game will get more difficult in terms of more enemies and rats to kill, but that's exactly what you deserve for being one. Hint: Mass murderers don't deserve a happy ending.

Graphics in this game are beautiful in HD. Settings include ruined Victorian neighborhoods, ornate royal palaces, brightly colored brothels, and you will see the developers took time to put detail in every level. Colors range from bright and vibrant, to dark greys and blues at night. Faces could use more work but often they are hard to see or covered by masks for you to notice. Sound is hard to describe but are appropriate.

Overall, a fine product from Arkane Studios and publisher Bethesda Softworks. One final note: not one aspect of multiplayer available. But leave multiplayer to the multiplayer powerhouses like Halo or Call of Duty. This game is solely for the single player, but what an experience it is. If you are the slightest bit interested, try out a demo or a Let's Play video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inovative game, Dec 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Do not fear the lack of multiplayer experience, this game is a piece of art.
the story is strong and engaging it feel real and probable althought it is a fiction world based on real world event.
The map are complex you feel like you are there and you need to take real decision fast
the gameplay mechanic is fun refreshing and inovative
easy to play/learn and harder to master.
they added an expension pack for only 400point (xbox live) about 7-8$ and it's definitly worth it.
i would replay this title and i rarely do that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice game, March 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Nice games thanks a lot for this and low prices this even better so I enjoy it much haha !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Game since Thief!, Sept. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This is the Best game that I've played since the Thief series.

Thanks have fun, trying for 8 more words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Dis-appointing., June 10 2013
By 
Harrison Banks "BravoXLT" - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dishonored - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I feel like the only person who didn't like this game simply because of what it is.

Don't get me wrong, the game is well made with the exception the cinematic kill animations being way too fast. There's so many different ways to go about an objective that you could do something different every time, which is a strong point in its favour. But there's just not a lot to hook a player into continuing with the game other than the gameplay itself. The story is mind-numbingly slow and cliched, which quickly makes it boring, and the characters involved in it are mostly pointless and uninteresting. There's little to no introduction to the world and those who inhabit it before you're thrown into the focus of the game, which you NEED in a game based in a world that is not our own, and especially when the key focus is assassination. You need it in order to feel like you're accomplishing something. Instead, you're simply told there's a plague, you watch the empress die (and are subsequently framed), and then it's off to meet the ragtag group of rebels who will aid you in your vengeance (by doing nothing other than talking). Oh and there's also this dead guy who gives you incredibly useful magical abilities and a weird heart relic that lets you hear hints about the world around you, and leads you to collectibles.

Also, i've never been more annoyed at hearing my character's name. Every fifth word out of anybody's mouth is "Corvo", it's even the FIRST WORD SPOKEN IN THE GAME! Play from the introduction up until you rendezvous with the resistance, and count how many times they say that name. It's nuts.

Rather than being eased into the situation and allowing the player to develop a desire to continue, we're thrown into a foreign world and told to "get your revenge". It doesn't make me want to fight my way through a corrupt political system and return the rightful heir to the throne, I'm just killing random bad guys or sneaking around them. 2/5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game., April 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
One of the best games in quite some time. A must have if you enjoy stealth, but very enjoyable as an action game too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Jeu bien, j'ai cependant décroché après quelques séquences
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quel jeu!, Jan. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Bethesda softwork, un studio qui veut tout dire! Un des jeux de l'année, Dishonored est incroyable, quel jeu! j'adore ce jeu!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly prized gift for a friend, Dec 28 2012
By 
Joan B. Henn "Mudlark" (Cherryville, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
My friend said the game was daunting but extremely enjoyable. He had put it on his Christmas list as the second
of 2 games he thought would be different and fast action. I guess the game provided both as he is still raving]\
about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great but incredibly short, Dec 26 2012
By 
Scott Brown (Saskatchewan, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dishonored - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Its a great game but don't expect a week long epic. Completed the game with almost all the collectibles and side missions in a little less than 8 hours. The only replayability really is to get the 2 different endings. This game should have had so much more in it given the nice array of skills and abilities you get but it seems a little rushed or almost like a test bed for first person stealth games from Bethesda and Arkane. Controls take a little getting used too as well. Overall its a great game for a few hours of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dishonored - Xbox 360 Standard Edition
CDN$ 34.99 CDN$ 14.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews