Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted
Got this on sale for 10 bucks and couldn't be happier. A simple Breakdown for anyone curious.

HD picture Quality is 5/5

Surround Sound is Fantastic 5/5

Is not Bare Bones 4/5

Overall what I got for what I paid 5/5
Published 14 months ago by Rob

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok.
It was an ok movie. Not the greatest of them all. A little confusing with the Professors character, but it told the story of the x-men when they were younger.
Published 4 months ago by Lisa Derouchie


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, Jan. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got this on sale for 10 bucks and couldn't be happier. A simple Breakdown for anyone curious.

HD picture Quality is 5/5

Surround Sound is Fantastic 5/5

Is not Bare Bones 4/5

Overall what I got for what I paid 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Series, Jan. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great movie liked the actors and the story line. Liked the whole series and this fits right in. Can't wait until the next 1 comes out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars entertainting from start to finish. . ., April 6 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great acting by all. Enjoyable and entertaining. Good plot and tie in nicely with the the later sequal of the series, we have seen earlier. Gut wrentching special effects. Very well done! I wish there were more. .. Look forward to the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the top Marvel movie to date!, Jan. 28 2012
By 
Q. T. Vo (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie is carried by the characters of Magneto, Charles Xavier and Mystique! They are very well played by the actors, especially Michael Fassbender that gives a very emotional and nuanced performance!

It could have been just another excuse to jam several x-men characters in a movie to make money, but instead, we started with characters at their beginning and slowly added layers to their motivations and past! What this does is to efficiently make us care for those characters. There are several dimensions to them. Magneto is not all bad. Xavier is not perfect. Mystique simply wanted to be accepted for being her true self. Because these are things that we all share in our daily lives, we are therefore able to relate to them!

Kudos to the writers and directors of this movie! They made something deeper, instead of the usual run-of-the-mill attempt at using and merging big name just to make a quick dollar!

Sure, there are lesser characters that are not as well played, but they are so secondary that it doesn't really bring anything down.

Well worth getting this movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars XMen Begins, Aug. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Meet young Magneto, learn his secrets, why and how he became Magneto,
Plus a lot more of xmen and the wolverine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, July 13 2013
By 
Michelle McColm (Hudson Bay, Saskatchewan Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men: First Class (Bilingual) (DVD)
Absolutely love this movie. I really enjoyed how it shows how Magneto and Professor Xavier become friends/partners. I've watched this movie like 4 times and I still can't get enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, June 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Granted, I haven't seen it yet... but I couldn't pass up this deal.

I bought this with the Blu ray X-Men Trilogy Set..... Now I've completed the 4 movie collection.

Great deal... and I highly recommend any X-Man fan buying this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good movie, May 25 2013
By 
WolverineVx (Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked all the X-Men movies. And this one is no different.

Those who like sci-fi movies should buy it or at least rent it.

Great movie. A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, April 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm reviewing the product not the movie. Item was as advertised and clearly not a 2nd hand or pirated copy (as I too often get from the other major on line retailer)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must get, March 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men: First Class (Bilingual) (DVD)
This movie is great. I just love the origins story of how the most well known xmen came to be. A must get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4c8ad38)

This product

X-Men: First Class (Bilingual)
X-Men: First Class (Bilingual) by Matthew Vaughn (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 16.98 CDN$ 5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews