Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted
Got this on sale for 10 bucks and couldn't be happier. A simple Breakdown for anyone curious.

HD picture Quality is 5/5

Surround Sound is Fantastic 5/5

Is not Bare Bones 4/5

Overall what I got for what I paid 5/5
Published 14 months ago by Rob

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok.
It was an ok movie. Not the greatest of them all. A little confusing with the Professors character, but it told the story of the x-men when they were younger.
Published 4 months ago by Lisa Derouchie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, Feb. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this movie! I had it originally in DVD, but when I saw the amazing price for this movie that had a blue ray and a digital copy. I had to get it. If you haven't seen this movie, I highly recommend it. It was a really god movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Introduction, Feb. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Though popular among comic readers, the X-Men series had been at the edge of the general public's periphery for years. That is until the movie series created a new and devoted following. The origins of the X-Men was a delight to watch in X-Men: First Class and I would love to see more backstory in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Issue easily resolved, Feb. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The First Blu-ray that I received wasn't working. They sent me another 1 right away and it worked fine. Happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting!!, Feb. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I rate this movie as a 4 1/2 star. It was interesting to see the way the two lead characters diverged from each other both wanting to prove themselves but in very different ways. I thought there were a few different ways to do this and the director went his way with the film. The acting was very good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning Sci-Fi movie!, Jan. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A great among the great of Sci-Fi movies. The special effects are mind blowing, although sometimes it borders a little bit on the ludicrous. If you want to take it apart and look for flaws, you will find many. But you can actually shut those flaws out of your mind and still greatly enjoy this movie and the other X-Men episodes. And of course, there's excellent acting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xmen, Jan. 18 2014
By 
Kealey Crossan "Kealey Crossan" (Ottawa ,Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
its a great origin story ,tells the story of how the mutants came together when they were younger,before they were x-men.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok., Dec 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men: First Class (Bilingual) (DVD)
It was an ok movie. Not the greatest of them all. A little confusing with the Professors character, but it told the story of the x-men when they were younger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars X-Men with class., Nov. 27 2013
By 
Simon Bergeron - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After a dismal "X-Men 3" and a questionable "X-Men Origins", it was time for us to get a fresh new start, if not a better take on the subject. Having such powerful actors as Michael Fassbender (Shame, Hunger, 12 years a slave) and James McAvoy (Atonement) and complete with a very adequate ensemble cast, this movie explores the beginnings of the X-Men, how Xavier and Lensher met, how the X-Men started the school, and everything in between.

Audio and video are superb, more than satisfying and both help in feeling like we're inside the movie. And the score... what a score. The main theme for Magneto is probably THE best in the X-Men music. (I hope they keep it for Days of Future Past)

As far as special features go, there's plenty to be found in terms of documentaries, featurettes, interviews, deleted scenes and commentaries. Over 2-3 hours total, all of which is entertaining, informative and quick paced.

All in all, a superb resurrection for the X family, and we can only hope the future keeps getting brighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars X-Men: First Class (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + Digital Copy], Oct. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Très bon film de super-héros. Histoire bien racontée avec un brin d'humour et les personnages sont intéressants. Les effets spéciaux sont à points.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great X-men prequil, Oct. 7 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great movie for x-men fans! Tells the story how professor x and magneto came to be and other muntants as well. Great add on to the X-Men 1,2,3 movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb286f8e8)

This product

X-Men: First Class (Bilingual)
X-Men: First Class (Bilingual) by Matthew Vaughn (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 16.98 CDN$ 5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews