Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gut-busting laughfest
My spouse had seen this movie with friends and insisted I see it as well. I was familiar with "The Hangover" movies and wondered about whether this would be comparable. Although it does not take the same story about going off to Vegas, the mishaps and missteps in getting the bride(Maya Rudolph, from SNL) married is nevertheless just as funny. You can easily see why...
Published on Oct. 23 2012 by pegcruiser

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't live up to hype
Was excited to purchase as I had heard great reviews,however I wasn't impressed with movie and am sorry I purchased it.
Published 23 months ago by MReed


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't live up to hype, Jan. 26 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bridesmaids (DVD)
Was excited to purchase as I had heard great reviews,however I wasn't impressed with movie and am sorry I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, Jan. 4 2013
By 
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bridesmaids (DVD)
A fun girls night film that is entertaining, easy to watch and relatively forgettable. Not the best film ever made but inoffensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gut-busting laughfest, Oct. 23 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
My spouse had seen this movie with friends and insisted I see it as well. I was familiar with "The Hangover" movies and wondered about whether this would be comparable. Although it does not take the same story about going off to Vegas, the mishaps and missteps in getting the bride(Maya Rudolph, from SNL) married is nevertheless just as funny. You can easily see why Melissa McCarthy won the Oscar for her supporting role. Just make sure you go to the washroom before watching this movie, especially the scene in the bridal salon; you will wet yourself if you don't. The disc contains a huge amount of extra material plus a DVD copy and a digital copy. If your blu-ray player has BD Live, there are additional internet features as well. Definitely a must see movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Skippy DVD, Oct. 16 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
The movie itself is really good. Unfortunately, my DVD skips. This is not from the player as I've tried various players. Freshly out of the box and into the player, the movie started skipping. It will be in the middle of a scene, and will skip to another one, and then come back, and then skip back. This is extremely annoying. I don't know about the Blu-Ray as I haven't tried it yet, but I'm very disappointed with the DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty disappointing., Dec 8 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bridesmaids (DVD)
Pretty disappointing ... Zero stars more appropriate rating ... waste of time ... Can't believe the hype ... Even Melissa McCarthy (who I enjoy in everything) couldn't save this movie ... Also, are disgusting bodily functions really necessary in any movie?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 4 2014
By 
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bridesmaids (DVD)
Very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD for Bridesmaids, Jan. 25 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bridesmaids (DVD)
Very funny movie - Melissa McCarthy as usual is very funny in this movie. Great entertainment if you are having
friends in to enjoy a video together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bridesmaids, Jan. 20 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bridesmaids (DVD)
This movie was also on my daughter in law's wish list. She had some friends in to watch it together and had a wonderful fun filled evening with this movie as the basis of their entertainment. She recommended it to other young women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars McCarthy Humour, Jan. 15 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
This one gets played at least twice a year... if you like McCarthy humour, this one and Heat are standard collectables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very funny, Nov. 30 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bridesmaids (DVD)
this is a chic flick , and I am a chic, LOL, loved this movie -- great to watch with a bunch of girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bridesmaids
Bridesmaids (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 23.99 CDN$ 13.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews