Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gut-busting laughfest
My spouse had seen this movie with friends and insisted I see it as well. I was familiar with "The Hangover" movies and wondered about whether this would be comparable. Although it does not take the same story about going off to Vegas, the mishaps and missteps in getting the bride(Maya Rudolph, from SNL) married is nevertheless just as funny. You can easily see why...
Published 22 months ago by pegcruiser

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't live up to hype
Was excited to purchase as I had heard great reviews,however I wasn't impressed with movie and am sorry I purchased it.
Published 19 months ago by MReed


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't live up to hype, Jan. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bridesmaids (DVD)
Was excited to purchase as I had heard great reviews,however I wasn't impressed with movie and am sorry I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, Jan. 4 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bridesmaids (DVD)
A fun girls night film that is entertaining, easy to watch and relatively forgettable. Not the best film ever made but inoffensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gut-busting laughfest, Oct. 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My spouse had seen this movie with friends and insisted I see it as well. I was familiar with "The Hangover" movies and wondered about whether this would be comparable. Although it does not take the same story about going off to Vegas, the mishaps and missteps in getting the bride(Maya Rudolph, from SNL) married is nevertheless just as funny. You can easily see why Melissa McCarthy won the Oscar for her supporting role. Just make sure you go to the washroom before watching this movie, especially the scene in the bridal salon; you will wet yourself if you don't. The disc contains a huge amount of extra material plus a DVD copy and a digital copy. If your blu-ray player has BD Live, there are additional internet features as well. Definitely a must see movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 4 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bridesmaids (DVD)
Very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD for Bridesmaids, Jan. 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bridesmaids (DVD)
Very funny movie - Melissa McCarthy as usual is very funny in this movie. Great entertainment if you are having
friends in to enjoy a video together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bridesmaids, Jan. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bridesmaids (DVD)
This movie was also on my daughter in law's wish list. She had some friends in to watch it together and had a wonderful fun filled evening with this movie as the basis of their entertainment. She recommended it to other young women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars McCarthy Humour, Jan. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This one gets played at least twice a year... if you like McCarthy humour, this one and Heat are standard collectables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very funny, Nov. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bridesmaids (DVD)
this is a chic flick , and I am a chic, LOL, loved this movie -- great to watch with a bunch of girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frigging Hilarious, Sept. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Seriously, one of the best movies I have ever laughed at. I wish that they considered doing another with the main characters wedding. It is awkward, and bust your gut funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally!, Aug. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Such a great funny movie that shows women can do what the men are typically in charge of. This movie is hilarious, touching, and the kind of movie you want to watch over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bridesmaids
Bridesmaids (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 23.99 CDN$ 13.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews