Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A great documentary about a wonderful horseman.
This is an inspiration to anyone who loves horses and wants to learn more about them. It offers humans the best deal to leaning about their equine partners.
Published 2 months ago by Lyle Decaire

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars My fault
Loved the movie but mistakenly ordered a Blue Ray dvd which no one in our family can play.Will take more care in future.
Published 17 months ago by Bonnie Dawe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A great documentary about a wonderful horseman., May 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buck (DVD)
This is an inspiration to anyone who loves horses and wants to learn more about them. It offers humans the best deal to leaning about their equine partners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Admiration and respect, June 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buck (DVD)
Every household, classroom and penitentiary should watch this documentary on a monthly basis. The understanding of equestrian therapy allows any person that faced sadness and fear can overcome and understand the bond of living and loving. All ages can relate. This is not only based on a true story, but it is true to many people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Buck, Feb. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buck (DVD)
I did not realize that this was a documentary as opposed to a "movie" but enjoyed it anyway. I am sure that I will be watching it several more times and picking up on new details each time. Lots to be learned here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing movie for the horse lover of any age, Jan. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buck (DVD)
Amazing movie for the horse lover of any age. Inspiring, uplifting and of course heartfelt. Got this as a gift for my mother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, Jan. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buck (DVD)
What an amazing film - so interesting and moving. Love all of his books as well. Not just for horsey people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buck's a real eye-opener, Dec 26 2012
By 
Seth Levinson (Halifax, Nova Scotia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buck (DVD)
I've rented this film from the library so many times I figured it was time to have my own copy to loan out. 'Buck' teaches as much about human nature as it does about horses. As Temple Grandin's book title says so aptly: 'Animals Make Us Human'... the message in 'Buck' is exactly that and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buck, Dec 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buck [Blu-ray] [Import] (Blu-ray)
A very moving documentary about a man who understands and loves horses like no other. This is the story about the real Horse Whisperer, not the one portrayed in the book or silly Hollywood film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buck, Nov. 30 2012
By 
Anne-Marie Fallis "Anne-Marie" (Gibsons, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buck (DVD)
This movie/documentary is not just about horses. This is about "life" and how to live it. There are so many powerful messages that this film conveys. I'd love for everyone to see it. Excellent for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a true saint, Nov. 29 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buck (DVD)
A very beautiful film about a true saint in this world, who makes it his life's purpose to spread a message of peace and harmony. Everyone should see this and take it to heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buck, Sept. 6 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Buck (DVD)
i love it. it was awesome, well worth the money and the wait. i did not have to wait to long to get. which made me happy. i love horses, i used to breed them and train them. i wish i new buck then. but i also trained the with out hurting them. when i got on my hores they did not buck. they were not a fraed of me. i do not have horses anymore but i still love. my rideing days are over i have to much metal in my right leg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buck
Buck by Buck (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 19.92 CDN$ 15.68
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews