Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate trilogy BD collection!
This X-Men trilogy blue ray pack is basically an updating and refreshing of the original X-Men and it's two sequels into one complete and ultimate Bluray collection. It is NOT like the three movie dvd collection which was nothing more than the original movies shoved into a cardboard sleeve; rather this is a BD redo with new packaging and a ton of extras. It is more akin...
Published on June 30 2012 by John Thomas Anderson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars this is not ultraviolet its portable digital copy, which is entirly differnt.
i got this on the premise it was an ultraviolet set, their are no ultraviolet codes, for me to access via vudu or cinamanow app.
Published 1 month ago by dennis L


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate trilogy BD collection!, June 30 2012
By 
John Thomas Anderson (Southern Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
This X-Men trilogy blue ray pack is basically an updating and refreshing of the original X-Men and it's two sequels into one complete and ultimate Bluray collection. It is NOT like the three movie dvd collection which was nothing more than the original movies shoved into a cardboard sleeve; rather this is a BD redo with new packaging and a ton of extras. It is more akin to the Star Wars or Lord of the Rings ultimate collections in style and completeness!

Each of the three movies comes in it's own individual bluray case and each movie consists of three discs. One for the movie, one for all the extensive extras and one as a digital copy. (Nine discs in all.) Which are then housed in a standard glossy cardboard outer case. It makes for a very impressive collection.

All three movies are in a widescreen format; 2.35:1 for X-Men and 2.40:1 for United and Last Stand and all are on 50 GB dual layer discs for maximum visual clarity. All three look superb!

In audio, X-Men and X-Men United have a full English DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 track and X-Men The Last Stand ups this to a full DTS-HD 6.1 track! In addition all three movies have full Dolby Digital 5.1 tracks in English, French, Spanish and Portuguese. Nobody gets short-changed on the audio. Plus there are even subtitle tracks for Korean, Cantonese and Mandarin as well. I didn't bother listening to the other tracks but the English DTS-HD tracks are very impressive. X-Men has never sounded so good.

Each movie comes with it's own separate extras discs which contain numerous documentaries on everything from the history of the X-Men to theatrical trailers. There are too many for me to list. But it's very extensive.

As for the digital copy discs, they are now expired. However, it has been reported that you can go to the main website and download new updated digital copy codes. I haven't tried this, but reports are that it does work quite well.

So bottom line, if you want the ultimate X-Men trilogy collection with nothing left out; this is the set to buy. It has everything you could possibly want, the best visuals and the best audio available and for each individual movie; doesn't cost any more than a plain bargin-bin no extra's DVD would. So if X-Men is your interest, then this is pretty much a no-brainer!

UPDATE - July 30, 2013 - There have been some reports (unconfirmed) that newer boxsets may or may not have the digital copy discs included in the package. Instead you may have to go to the studio's website and use your activation code to download them instead! Everything else appears to be the same.

J. A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, Feb. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy Pack (DVD) (DVD)
I got this trilogy for 10 dollars which was awesome. I don't really care for the newer xmen movies so I am happy with only owning the first 3. Dvds arrived in great shape no package damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a GO., July 9 2014
By 
Frequent Napper (Sleepytown, Cloudland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
Great product, Great service, Good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy], June 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
Le titre devrait être X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy]

Les langues suivantes sont valables pour les 3 films:

Langue originale: Anglais, Français, Espagnol et Portugais
Sous-titres: Anglais, Espagnol, Portugais, Cantonnais, Mandarin et Coréen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The title of the best value for money., June 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
The title of the best value for money.
Very satisfied with the shopping, respectively.
In addition, I want to buy a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars this is not ultraviolet its portable digital copy, which is entirly differnt., June 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
i got this on the premise it was an ultraviolet set, their are no ultraviolet codes, for me to access via vudu or cinamanow app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for the item on the daily special., April 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
I bought this on the daily discount for $10. Amazing value at that, movies plus special discs. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Set , Great Price!, Dec 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
Got this set for 12.99 on amazon just before Christmas and i gotta say i have never seen these movies look so good, Having the digital copies of each is a bonus. Great for a x-men fan would defiantly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Collection, Dec 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
I consider this as a collectors item although there are more x-men series coming out. I really like collecting them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Deal, Sept. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
All three original X-men movies on Bluray for 18 bucks. Good Deal. The quality is decent and the extras were actually fun if not widely varied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy]
CDN$ 49.99 CDN$ 19.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews