Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate trilogy BD collection!
This X-Men trilogy blue ray pack is basically an updating and refreshing of the original X-Men and it's two sequels into one complete and ultimate Bluray collection. It is NOT like the three movie dvd collection which was nothing more than the original movies shoved into a cardboard sleeve; rather this is a BD redo with new packaging and a ton of extras. It is more akin...
Published 22 months ago by John Thomas Anderson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent movies.
These are generally not my kind of movie but I think they were done fairly well and with good effects.
Published 7 months ago by David C. McKay


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate trilogy BD collection!, June 30 2012
By 
John Thomas Anderson (Southern Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
This X-Men trilogy blue ray pack is basically an updating and refreshing of the original X-Men and it's two sequels into one complete and ultimate Bluray collection. It is NOT like the three movie dvd collection which was nothing more than the original movies shoved into a cardboard sleeve; rather this is a BD redo with new packaging and a ton of extras. It is more akin to the Star Wars or Lord of the Rings ultimate collections in style and completeness!

Each of the three movies comes in it's own individual bluray case and each movie consists of three discs. One for the movie, one for all the extensive extras and one as a digital copy. (Nine discs in all.) Which are then housed in a standard glossy cardboard outer case. It makes for a very impressive collection.

All three movies are in a widescreen format; 2.35:1 for X-Men and 2.40:1 for United and Last Stand and all are on 50 GB dual layer discs for maximum visual clarity. All three look superb!

In audio, X-Men and X-Men United have a full English DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 track and X-Men The Last Stand ups this to a full DTS-HD 6.1 track! In addition all three movies have full Dolby Digital 5.1 tracks in English, French, Spanish and Portuguese. Nobody gets short-changed on the audio. Plus there are even subtitle tracks for Korean, Cantonese and Mandarin as well. I didn't bother listening to the other tracks but the English DTS-HD tracks are very impressive. X-Men has never sounded so good.

Each movie comes with it's own separate extras discs which contain numerous documentaries on everything from the history of the X-Men to theatrical trailers. There are too many for me to list. But it's very extensive.

As for the digital copy discs, they are now expired. However, it has been reported that you can go to the main website and download new updated digital copy codes. I haven't tried this, but reports are that it does work quite well.

So bottom line, if you want the ultimate X-Men trilogy collection with nothing left out; this is the set to buy. It has everything you could possibly want, the best visuals and the best audio available and for each individual movie; doesn't cost any more than a plain bargin-bin no extra's DVD would. So if X-Men is your interest, then this is pretty much a no-brainer!

UPDATE - July 30, 2013 - There have been some reports (unconfirmed) that newer boxsets may or may not have the digital copy discs included in the package. Instead you may have to go to the studio's website and use your activation code to download them instead! Everything else appears to be the same.

J. A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, Feb. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy Pack (DVD) (DVD)
I got this trilogy for 10 dollars which was awesome. I don't really care for the newer xmen movies so I am happy with only owning the first 3. Dvds arrived in great shape no package damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, March 3 2012
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy Pack (DVD) (DVD)
I purchased the trilogy because of the great bargain price . This item would have cost me quite a bit more in a department store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, great movies, April 8 2014
By 
G. Walker "Glen" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
What more could you ask for? The x-men series is amazing, the price was amazing, and the box set itself was of decent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What do you think?, March 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
It is X-Men; we bought it because we really enjoy the franchise. We love it, and are perfectly happy with the discs. Especially for the price - thank you Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas Gift, Feb. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
Perfectly priced Christmas gift. We love these movies and it came in an awesome package. I love when items go on sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, Feb. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
Fun movies, good blu-ray version. Wanted it, got it, watched it, loved it again. You want the blu-ray, get this serie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Prix génial, Jan. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
J'ai acheté cette trilogie en Blu-Ray pour moins de 12$, c'est génial. Les add-on sont super intéressant si vous voulez comprendre comment a été monté le film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Set , Great Price!, Dec 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
Got this set for 12.99 on amazon just before Christmas and i gotta say i have never seen these movies look so good, Having the digital copies of each is a bonus. Great for a x-men fan would defiantly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Collection, Dec 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy] (Blu-ray)
I consider this as a collectors item although there are more x-men series coming out. I really like collecting them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbfb73810)

This product

X-Men Trilogy - Trilogie X-Men [Blu-ray + Ultraviolet Copy]
CDN$ 69.99 CDN$ 19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews