Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great comedy
Love the animal personality. It even will help everyone learn body language.
Learn not to take life so seriously. What more can I say!
Published 16 months ago by parrots

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars looked promising
bought this on a whim and found it to be only okay... the acting isn't bad but it isn't good either... my 5 year old got bored even though talking animals are usually a hit... not terrible but not great either...
Published 4 months ago by Kim


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars looked promising, Feb. 26 2014
By 
Kim "loves2read" - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
bought this on a whim and found it to be only okay... the acting isn't bad but it isn't good either... my 5 year old got bored even though talking animals are usually a hit... not terrible but not great either...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Blu-ray copy didn't work, Dec 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zookeeper / Le Gardien du Zoo (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I purchased a Blu-ray copy of this movie sometime in October 2013. I finally had the opportunity to watch it this past weekend. To my disappointment, the movie does not run past the introductory scene. Clicking on the "Play Movie" doesn't do anything. And it's not my Blu-Ray player, since I have the latest model in the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Funny, Oct. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie is funny and the vioce cast is good. It was enjoyed by the kids and the adults. This is a good family movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great comedy, March 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the animal personality. It even will help everyone learn body language.
Learn not to take life so seriously. What more can I say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zookeeper, Sept. 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best Kevin James movie yet. Hilarious. Had me laughing out loud. Excellent special effects. Every guy has been in this position at least once in his life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Zookeeper - a disappointment, Dec 17 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Zookeeper was a disappointment; Kevin James played a good part in Mall Cop so I was looking forward to this movie. I found Zookeeper rather childish and the comedy was just plain annoying. I ended up turning the movie off after about 20 minutes, it was painful to watch. I would not recommend buying this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Family fun humorous movie, Nov. 27 2011
By 
M John (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Zookeeper is a funny movie; one that is good for the whole family and as to be expected, includes many talking animals. The DVD extra of how the CGI / visual effects were used and produced alongside the animatronics of Bernie the gorilla was quite fascinating, and a good extra. The blooper reel was additional laughs. There were also many exotic cars within the movie, but I won't say anymore less I spoil the plot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 17 2014
By 
S. Benedetti "golcindee" (Montreal, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zookeeper / Le Gardien du Zoo (Bilingual) [Blu-ray]
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews