Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Dream with me in Concert, March 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dream With Me In Concert (DVD) (DVD)
Also bought this DVD for a gift.....have it for myself as well...beautiful music from a beautiful girl....really enjoy it , thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jackie at 11.....WOW!, Aug. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dream With Me In Concert (DVD) (DVD)
If you saw 10-year old Jackie on America's got talent, you were probably amazed at her powerful soprano and mature delivery. Here, 10 months later, you see a remarkable improvement, thanks to David Foster, voice coach Evie Burnett, her family, and most of all Jackie's sheer drive and talent. The concert, at the Ringling estate in Sarasota, FL, is beautifully organized and filmed, and Jackie is ....incredibly good. There are few professional singers of any age who can match the beauty of her versions of the songs. Listen to her singing with Barbra Streisand in Somewhere...Jackie doesn't lose in the comparison. On You Tube there is a synthesized clip where she and Josh Groban are both singing Mi Mancherai. Her version is the one on this DVD. To my ears Jackie sounding a bit better of the two. I've never heard as good a version of Dark Waltz as she sings on this DVD. The audio and video are excellent, and I find myself playing this disk again and again. Yes, some music critics and some internet trolls find flaws in Jackie's singing, often judging her by formal operatic standards...but I've never heard an under 15 year old who approaches her performance at 11 (well, I think Sissel Kyrkjebo, another musical genius, did at 13 in the 1980s)....and her singing is just so darned beautiful....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dream With Me In Concert ( Blu ray ), Aug. 9 2013
By 
Latindancer (Calgary, Ab., Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The angelic voice of Jackie Evancho is captivating and mesmerizing. This concert is very refreshing and powerful. You will get your money's worth!
Dream With Me In Concert is an outstanding musical treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Showcases an exceptionally gifted Wunderkind, July 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dream With Me In Concert (DVD) (DVD)
I was three years late in discovering the wondrously talented Jackie Evancho's appearances on America's Got Talent but even so, they were such unforgettable TV moments that I didn't hesitate to spring for this DVD and have not regretted it in the least. It has been criticized for being too flashy but flash and color go quite nicely with her sublime voice and on some gloomy winter day views of semi-tropical Florida will be most welcome and I will be viewing it all seasons for quite some time, I'm sure. I have to admit to returning often to the Youtube video of her appearance at age nine on Talent Quest, in her earnestly winsome innocence not yet aware of the sensation she was to become. The DVD is, of course, at a different level as far as production values are concerned - more structured and rehearsed but with or without fashion consultants, hair stylists, wardrobe departments and David Foster Jackie's incredible vocal talent can't help but stand out. It's the sort of performance that motivated me to buy a sound bar for my TV, something that had not crossed my mind. (Does this suggest an endorsement contract for Jackie from some electronics company?) Her performance, with the emotion she conveys and the keen intelligence she radiates make this a treasure for those who appreciate the human voice and even for those who hadn't realized they do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE BUY THIS DVD OR CD, July 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
IF YOU LOVE GOOD MUSIC AND WANT INSPIRATION IN YOUR LIFE, BUY THIS DVD. IT IS BEYOND ANYTHING I EXPECTED, SO MUCH BETTER, I WAS SHOCKED. BETWEEN MISS EVANCHO AND DAVID FOSTER, A GREAT ORCHESTRA AND THE RING LING BROTHERS SETTING, THIS DVD IS AS BEAUTIFUL TO WATCH AS IT IS TO LISTEN TO. I AM NOT ONE TO REQUEST PEOPLE BUY ANYTHING, EVER. BUT IF YOU BUY THIS DVD YOU WILL BE BUYING A TREASURED POSSESSION THAT YOU WILL ENJOY FOR DECADES. IT IS THAT GOOD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jackie Evancho sings in Sarasota Florida at the Ringling Museum of Fine Art., May 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dream With Me In Concert (DVD) (DVD)
If you are not a Jackie Evancho fan yet, you will be after seeing this HD DVD, shot at the Ringling Museum of Fine art. The intro to this DVD starts with Jackie admiring the rose garden there and reflecting on her favorite things.
In this DVD, she sings some of her favorite pieces accompanied by David Foster as well as a full orchestral ensemble. Some selections are performed in the beautiful recital hall at the Ringling museum of fine art, where pictures of Peter Paul Rubens hang.
One of my favorites that she sings is IMAGINER, in an absolutely stunning performance with Conrad Tao's classical piano accompaniment to her beautiful vibrato voice.
This particular piece is so intense it practically sends shivers down your spine!
Other selections on this DVD are: Dark Waltz, All I ask of You (from the Phantom of the Opera), Somewhere (a video duet with Barbara Streisand), Angel by Sarah McLachlan ,
Mi Mancherai, Ombra Mai Fu, her own composition of Dream with Me, as well as Puccini's Nessum Dorma. These should provide you with great viewing and listening.
As a bonus, there is an interview with David Foster and a photo gallery included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dream With Me In Concert DVD, Jan. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dream With Me In Concert (DVD) (DVD)
I purchased this DVD for my granddaughter for Christmas. She is a great fan of Jackie Evancho, a superbly talented young girl with a great voice, poise and presentation. We all love this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great talent, down to earth attitude!, July 6 2012
By 
Leonard Mailloux (Tilbury, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dream With Me In Concert (DVD) (DVD)
I have all her CD's and have seen many U-Tube video's so I had to buy this one. It is well worth it, this young lady has a great voice. The parts in between songs were as good as the singing, Jackie displays her childlike innocence and down to earth attitude. She knows how fortunate she is and shows compassion for those less fortunate. I hope she is an inspiration to all young girls to persue their dreams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, March 6 2012
This child, she was only 10 at the time this was produced, is absolutely amazing. There are a number of products available featuring Jackie and well worth purchasing every one of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Un seul mot:FANTASTIQUE., Feb. 3 2012
J'ai découvert cette jeune chanteuse en août 2010.Elle ne cesse de m'impressionner par son talent exceptionnel et sa merveilleuse personnalité.Ce dvd,en ce qui me concerne,est un chef-d'oeuvre.Chaque performance est magnifique.Sa voix est unique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3e19768)

This product

Dream With Me In Concert (DVD)
Dream With Me In Concert (DVD) by Jackie Evancho (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 15.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews