Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage giftguide Countdown to Black Friday in Home & Kitchen Kindle Black Friday Deals Week in Music SGG Tools

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars24
4.6 out of 5 stars
Platform for Display: PlayStation 3Change
Price:$17.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on September 25, 2012
I was a big fan of Borderlands, so I pre-ordered the sequel, and I was not disappointed.

Its Borderlands again, but everything is better.

The skill trees, the guns, the environments and the enemies have all been vastly improved in quantity and quality. But this was sort of expected.

What really stood out as a pleasant surprise was the care given to the story. The game is packed full of genuinely funny and witty dialogue. The main plot isn't exactly unique, but its interesting and really moves the story along. I never felt bored or unmotivated. Also all of the playable characters are given a back-story that can be uncovered with a little exploring.

Speaking of, this is one of those rare games that truly seems to reward diligent exploring. I found a large chest by falling off a bridge and landing on a nearly invisible out crop, who does that anymore? It was awesome.

Finally, and most importantly, I played this game with some friends. It was created for multiplayer. It may be fun solo, but I think it won't compare to the full party experience.

This game truly feels that the developers poured their hearts and souls into it, and I think if you have any interest at all, you should give it a go.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2013
If you have a group of friends to play with then this game is great! However it can feel a bit slow at certain points when playing by yourself.

Compared to the first game there is a lot more content and most of it is interesting, this time around there is an actual plot to the story. There have been quite a few improvements made to the coop play which make it a lot easier to find and get into games. Also the ability to trade and store items makes things a lot more manageable for your loot. Small problems, like the lack of minimap outside of the menu, that were present in the first game have mostly been fixed and the game feels a lot more polished.

Overal Borderlands 2 is an okay game when playing by yourself, but great when playing with friends. The game feels like an actual finished product with a descent story and great characters when compared to the hollow shell that was the original.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
After owning the first one and completing it with all 4 characters. (Brick of course being my favorite)I was certainly looking forward to the sequel, and it doesnt disappoint. Guns, skills, and vehicles are increasingly better than the first go around, you can even play the slots with your hard earned border $$ to gain additional upgrades, there's even a vault for you to store the weapons you want to save later. The scenery doesnt match games like call of duty, but it has it's unique signature. The gore is balanced, it's a good story with great characters, upgrades and more enjoyable in multiplayer. Cant wait for the 3, and to play the DLC. A must have along with its pre-qual make sure if you do buy part 1 that you get the Game of the year edition for 20$ its a winner with a lengthly journey of weapons of mass destruction. LOVE THIS SERIES.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
"Borderloot" c'est comme ça que je l'appelle. "To loot or not to loot, that's the question. The answer is always : shoot and loot!" La première fois que j'ai vu un ami joué à ce jeu, les graphiques cartoon me repoussaient. Je comparais à Call of Duty. Mais une fois que j'ai essayé, j'ai apprécié ; et je préfère de beaucoup cette franchise à Call of Duty. L'histoire du jeu et les personnages sont vraiment drôle. La rejouabilité peut être quasi illimité.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2013
This game is a really cool shooter game. The graphics are really neat, not cartoon, and not real, but somewhere in the middle. The weapons are awesome and I like how many you can carry. There is a lot goin on in this game. Tonnes of fun...if you want a realistic game stay away from this one, but if you want a good game that's lots of fun this is the one for you. Thanks amazon fort he excellent service!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2013
This game has a lot of fun quests and missions!
There are a LOT of guns and the storymode is very long.
The online is fun but it gets messy when you try to get the loot before your teammates.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2013
A friend recommended that I buy this game and after watching some gameplay and trailers I decided to order it. The delivery was quick and I have had lots of fun playing this on co-op with my sister. :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2013
I love it, i love it, i love it, i just love it. It's easier to play with a partner, but in the near end, it's hard but it'll be worth it! I totally recommend it to everyone.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
I liked this game at the beginning trying new characters playing the same plot over and over.

I recommend you get the DLC season pass its quite worth it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2012
Si vous avez aimé le premier Borderland, vous allez adorer le second. Bonne histoire, de bonne améliorations comparativement au premier. Bref, un jeu a acheté.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers who viewed this item also viewed

Borderlands - PlayStation 3
Borderlands - PlayStation 3 by Take 2 (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 18.46