Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly What I Wanted
I was a big fan of Borderlands, so I pre-ordered the sequel, and I was not disappointed.

Its Borderlands again, but everything is better.

The skill trees, the guns, the environments and the enemies have all been vastly improved in quantity and quality. But this was sort of expected.

What really stood out as a pleasant surprise was the care...
Published 21 months ago by Christopher H

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars this game sucks
Graphics are kinda cool but the game play, controls, story line and characters are garbage. Played for 10 minutes and into the dust pile it goes.
Published 3 months ago by Danny


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly What I Wanted, Sept. 25 2012
By 
Christopher H - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I was a big fan of Borderlands, so I pre-ordered the sequel, and I was not disappointed.

Its Borderlands again, but everything is better.

The skill trees, the guns, the environments and the enemies have all been vastly improved in quantity and quality. But this was sort of expected.

What really stood out as a pleasant surprise was the care given to the story. The game is packed full of genuinely funny and witty dialogue. The main plot isn't exactly unique, but its interesting and really moves the story along. I never felt bored or unmotivated. Also all of the playable characters are given a back-story that can be uncovered with a little exploring.

Speaking of, this is one of those rare games that truly seems to reward diligent exploring. I found a large chest by falling off a bridge and landing on a nearly invisible out crop, who does that anymore? It was awesome.

Finally, and most importantly, I played this game with some friends. It was created for multiplayer. It may be fun solo, but I think it won't compare to the full party experience.

This game truly feels that the developers poured their hearts and souls into it, and I think if you have any interest at all, you should give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars this game sucks, March 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Graphics are kinda cool but the game play, controls, story line and characters are garbage. Played for 10 minutes and into the dust pile it goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The. Best. Game. Ever., Nov. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I love it, i love it, i love it, i just love it. It's easier to play with a partner, but in the near end, it's hard but it'll be worth it! I totally recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yay, Aug. 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
A friend recommended that I buy this game and after watching some gameplay and trailers I decided to order it. The delivery was quick and I have had lots of fun playing this on co-op with my sister. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product !, Aug. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Excellent product ! I do recommend it to other buyers that is looking for that kind of game. d d
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game., June 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I liked this game at the beginning trying new characters playing the same plot over and over.

I recommend you get the DLC season pass its quite worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wicked series, April 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
if its anything like the first, the last thing it will do is disappoint with tons of epic add ons as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No Border, April 17 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
After owning the first one and completing it with all 4 characters. (Brick of course being my favorite)I was certainly looking forward to the sequel, and it doesnt disappoint. Guns, skills, and vehicles are increasingly better than the first go around, you can even play the slots with your hard earned border $$ to gain additional upgrades, there's even a vault for you to store the weapons you want to save later. The scenery doesnt match games like call of duty, but it has it's unique signature. The gore is balanced, it's a good story with great characters, upgrades and more enjoyable in multiplayer. Cant wait for the 3, and to play the DLC. A must have along with its pre-qual make sure if you do buy part 1 that you get the Game of the year edition for 20$ its a winner with a lengthly journey of weapons of mass destruction. LOVE THIS SERIES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great coop game!, April 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
If you have a group of friends to play with then this game is great! However it can feel a bit slow at certain points when playing by yourself.

Compared to the first game there is a lot more content and most of it is interesting, this time around there is an actual plot to the story. There have been quite a few improvements made to the coop play which make it a lot easier to find and get into games. Also the ability to trade and store items makes things a lot more manageable for your loot. Small problems, like the lack of minimap outside of the menu, that were present in the first game have mostly been fixed and the game feels a lot more polished.

Overal Borderlands 2 is an okay game when playing by yourself, but great when playing with friends. The game feels like an actual finished product with a descent story and great characters when compared to the hollow shell that was the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, April 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Great game, it's a must buy.
The best shooter by far. You have to try it.

Goud, Good, Good, Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Borderlands 2 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 19.83
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews