biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Price:$10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 7, 2011
Un des meilleurs albums anglophones de l'année. À découvrir pièce par pièce.Qu'on veuille ou non l'influence du paternel transparaît sur plusieurs des titres et toujours c'est pour le mieux
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2012
Wow, I already love his father, Leonard. I even recognize a certain tone of voice. Simply charming. The words to his songs sweep you away.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
This last CD of Adam Cohen is a pleasure to listen and it is his best as I am concerned.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2015
Nice song form the beginning to the end.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2014
good album, good service and price
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
This is a beautiful album. Adam Cohen has his father's poetry but a more lyrical singing voice. For the modest price, do yourself a favour and pick this one up.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2014
super
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2011
I purchased this album based on Adam's genetic connection. I think Adam has a terrific voice. I like the title song, Like a Man, however the album as a whole lacked complexity in it's tunes. I did not find the lyrics particularly inspirational. I have played the album once and haven't been tempted to listen again. I certainly have not written off this artist, however there is a distance to go.
0Comment0 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse