Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Christmas (2011) ... Michael Bublé ... Beautiful & Smooth Voice ... Reprise"
Reprise/ Warner presents "CHRISTMAS" (2011), featuring Michael Bublé, finally a singer under the age of 50 who actually listens to the lyrics he's singing and interprets them in a unique way --- Bublé has a rich, smooth, beautiful voice that gives these songs a new dimension --- And his diction...wow, there's a concept --- Listen to "ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS...
Published on Oct. 25 2011 by J. Lovins

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, poor DVD
I have been a Michael Buble' fan for many years. He has a rare talent to entertain. After the passing of the great crooners like Nat King Cole, Frank Sinatra etc., it's wonderful that Michael is keeping this genre' alive with his wonderful talent. This CD is outstanding as a collector's item. However the DVD was disappointing. I personally am not enamored with...
Published on Jan. 3 2012 by alwyngarth


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Christmas (2011) ... Michael Bublé ... Beautiful & Smooth Voice ... Reprise", Oct. 25 2011
By 
J. Lovins "Mr. Jim" (Missouri-USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
Reprise/ Warner presents "CHRISTMAS" (2011), featuring Michael Bublé, finally a singer under the age of 50 who actually listens to the lyrics he's singing and interprets them in a unique way --- Bublé has a rich, smooth, beautiful voice that gives these songs a new dimension --- And his diction...wow, there's a concept --- Listen to "ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS YOU" and "I'LL BE HOME FOR CHRISTMAS" and you'll see what I mean, under stated arrangements with that special Bublé touch ~ the last track is "MIS DESEO/FELIZ NAVIDAD" (duet with Thalia), is a fun listen, as you can hear both of the singers enjoying the moment --- Just in time for the holidays a true gem for any Christmas collection.

'Christmas' (track listings/times)

1 It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas - [3:27]
2 Santa Claus is Coming to Town - [2:51]
3 Jingle Bells (featuring the Puppini Sisters) - [2:40]
4 White Christmas (duet with Shania Twain) - [3:37]
5 All I Want For Christmas is You [2:52]
6 Holly Jolly Christmas [2:00]
7 Santa Baby [3:52]
8 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas [3:51]
9 Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) [3:08]
10 Silent Night [3:48]
11 Blue Christmas [3:43]
12 Cold December Night [3:19]
13 I'll Be Home for Christmas [4:26]
14 Ave Maria [4:01]
15 Mis Deseos/Feliz Navidad (duet with Thalia) [4:24]
16 "This Is Michael Bublé Wishing You A Very Merry Christmas" [:04]

Mr. Jim's Ratings:
Quality of Sound: 5 Stars
Performance: 5 Stars
Mixing: 5 Stars
Overall: 5 Stars [Arrangements & Song Selection]

Special footnote: If you enjoyed this album, check out Let It Snow

Total Time: 50 mins on 15 Tracks ~ Reprise Records ~ (October 24, 2011)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas CD, April 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I enjoy this one for some back ground music throughout the season. It has something for everyone to enjoy. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, poor DVD, Jan. 3 2012
I have been a Michael Buble' fan for many years. He has a rare talent to entertain. After the passing of the great crooners like Nat King Cole, Frank Sinatra etc., it's wonderful that Michael is keeping this genre' alive with his wonderful talent. This CD is outstanding as a collector's item. However the DVD was disappointing. I personally am not enamored with documentaries about how a recording was made or other uninspiring nic nacs on technical details. I honestly thought I was receiving the DVD recording of Michael's Christmas special. Perhaps the mistake was mine! By the CD alone and forget about the DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars J'adore Michael Buble, Dec 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
C'est présentement le meilleur album de Noël sur le marché. Buble swing, il jazz et il revoit les vieux classiques avec sa touche magique. Que du bonbon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great voice, Nov. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
Really nice CD, with all the great classic songs and he has such a great voice. Highly recommend. Great for listening or as background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoy Michael Buble!, April 13 2013
By 
Sheila McVicar (Regina, Sk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
Though I do enjoy Buble's music, it can make me sleepy at times. I enjoy his duets and his way of singing each Christmas carol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, Dec 22 2011
By 
R. Walter (Regina, SK, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
Simply not as good as I expected and what other reviews lead me to believe. I was looking for a new addition to our favourite Christmas albums. This was OK but will not make the cut for next year's holiday listening.

If you are looking for a traditional Christmas album with a little bit of jazziness to it then (if you can find it) I recommend Frank Sinatra: Christmas Album This is by far the best conventional Christmas album that I have heard.

If you want Christmas songs with a lot of jazz then go with Ella Fitgerald: Wishes You A Swinging Christma

If you want an alternative Christmas album that crosses many genres of music then I strongly recommend Jingle All The Way This album is truly unique. Sometimes beautiful and other times humourous. A must have. Skip the first song the first time you listen to the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love christmas, June 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
his rendition of every song on this cd is truly beautiful once again Michael you never disappoint Keep on recording and I will keep on buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Showed up faster than expected., March 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
This was great. It was so nice to come home to a little package at the door with my new Christmas cd all ready to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got to love him, Feb. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
Sometimes I think I was born too late.LOL I love listening to Michael Buble, the way he sings, it's well like back in the day with the rat pack. Crooning out all those Christmas Favorites, like the one you listened to when your parents would play on the High-Fi. I guarentee those memories of trying to wrap christmas gifts, decorating the tree, your own family celebratons will all come flooding back, when listening to this Christmas CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Christmas
Christmas by Michael Bublé (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews