Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Edgiest show on television, off colour and just amazing!
I struggle in this world of political correctness. It seems that there will ALWAYS be someone that is offended by something which causes the situation of NOBODY saying anything.(BORING!) I'm a believer that everybody should be able to say anything they want equally, enough of the sensitivity/ hurt feelings already, that's the essence of democracy! I love this show because...
Published on Nov. 17 2011 by RIGGER1

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My, my...how Agent Scully/Mulder? has changed
Agent Scully/Mulder? dirty little guy I'd say. I found this season quite entertaining, mild porn references, so all in all pretty darn good. Not for anyone under age 18 for sure.
Published on Dec 6 2011 by Arlene in Mississauga


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Edgiest show on television, off colour and just amazing!, Nov. 17 2011
By 
RIGGER1 (CALGARY, ALBERTA.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Californication: Season 4 (DVD)
I struggle in this world of political correctness. It seems that there will ALWAYS be someone that is offended by something which causes the situation of NOBODY saying anything.(BORING!) I'm a believer that everybody should be able to say anything they want equally, enough of the sensitivity/ hurt feelings already, that's the essence of democracy! I love this show because of that exact reason, the character of Hank Moody is about as politically incorrect as it gets, to some people Hank would be the devil incarnate. Personally, I have a dark sense of humour, I find the whole sex, drugs and rock and roll "feel" to this show to be as entertaining as it gets! By the way, the writing on this show is so amazingly over the top I would give them a man hug if I could. Lots of people will find this show as brash, insensitive and offensive. However, if you're like me, and I know there's lots of us out there, do yourself a favour because the writing, acting, and comedy of this show is absolutely fantastic! There is nothing else like it, cheers to originality, creativity, and the "balls" to do go through with it. Embrace your dark side, it's a real "tasteless" treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3 2014
By 
Gabriel Daniel (Montreal, Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Californication: Season 4 (DVD)
Très bon service et produit.
Merci,
Gabriel Daniel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Has There Been a More Fun Show?, June 2 2013
By 
Michael LeBlanc (toronto, ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Californication: Season 4 (DVD)
Duchovny rocks! Almost too many highlights to call out - if not the best season (that would be three) so far always consistently fantastic. Almost inspired me to knock out my driver's side headlight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as devious as always, Feb. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Californication: Season 4 (DVD)
Season 3 was a tad disappointing but this one gets things back on track. The story line goes back to the basics of down and dirty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A lot of fun, Jan. 29 2013
By 
James P. Martin "jamie" (oakville ontario canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Californication: Season 4 (DVD)
this season was well done. I thought Eddie Nero was a bit over the top and wierd and I don't like Stu at all but otherwise it was a good season. The episode with Fisher Stevens was awful but other wise well done and the main girl in the season Tasha Bingham was OMG hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My, my...how Agent Scully/Mulder? has changed, Dec 6 2011
By 
This review is from: Californication: Season 4 (DVD)
Agent Scully/Mulder? dirty little guy I'd say. I found this season quite entertaining, mild porn references, so all in all pretty darn good. Not for anyone under age 18 for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as I expected, Dec 13 2011
By 
Melvyn Gorman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Californication: Season 4 (DVD)
This was a follow up to previous ones and seems to get a liitle more open minded all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Californication: Season 4
Californication: Season 4 by John Dahl (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 50.99 CDN$ 29.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews