summer boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Pets All-New Kindle sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars10
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$15.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 7, 2012
What a beautiful recording this is! Hurry Up, We're Dreaming is M83's sixth studio album. It's definitely influenced by 80's synth pop music, but it's so well-executed that hopefully most will not think he's jumping on that bandwagon. Also in some spots vocally, he kind of reminds me a bit of Peter Gabriel. The best song on here is the 1st single "Midnight City". It has this sense of longing and builds up with layers of keyboards and a great sax solo towards the end. Next on my favourites list would be OK Pal, Reunion, Wait, Steve McQueen. All in all, a great double CD encompassing 22 songs
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
OK so what surprised me the most was that this is a double album - I did not see it in the description!!! Besides it is a very nice release - there are big pictures inside and vinyls itself have no track listings on them which I find really sort of "unique". Music wise - first class; very spacious music - vinyl sound really kicks in here. Highly recommended !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
Very great album and sounds fantastic. Unfortunately it seems like someone checked the wrong box when manufacturing this album as both vinyls are put in the same sleeve with two picture inserts. Seems like it should have been a folded deal with those pictures on the inside cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2016
I was a bit let down by this. The few songs that I had heard before I bought the dics were amazing. Too much filler in between tracks. This should have been released as a single disc without all the filler instrumental songs then I would have been happier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2016
One of the vinyls skips during three songs, completely fresh out of the package, which was undamaged. If you order this album, open and test it immediately to ensure your playback is fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2016
Completely unimpressed, one of the two vinyls don't even spin on the record player and the other one completely skips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2015
quick delivery. I love this CD. It was recommended by my grandson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2015
really liked this album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
Good stuff !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse