Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars cd neuf, Jan. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn (Audio CD)
Ce CD est vraiment très bon !
Je suis très satisfaite : la livraison a été rapide, et le produit est complètement neuf, sans aucun défaut. Merci !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, Dec 27 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Breaking Dawn Score (Audio CD)
it was a prefect Christmas present for the person I got it for. she enjoyed it and still does. yes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great purchase for any Twlight Fans!, March 9 2012
This review is from: Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn (Audio CD)
When I like a movie I also like to listen to the songs that make that movie! I like to live the story over and over again and that music cd does just that! I love every single song on that cd because they bring me right back the specific scenes of the movie! I discovered new artists that I would have never paid attention to.....The cd ends with Carter Burwell "Love Death Birth" and when the last note played you start dreaming about this new adventure and can't wait for the next soundtrack for Part 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars twilight, Feb. 2 2012
This review is from: Breaking Dawn Score (Audio CD)
The CD is so good there is some good songs on it. i could not find it is the store so i was happy to find it here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars breaking dawn score, Jan. 13 2012
This review is from: Breaking Dawn Score (Audio CD)
great cd, fast delivery,my wife and son loved there christmas gift. always look to amazon for items hard to find in stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Set the night on fire if we want to, Nov. 8 2011
By 
E. A Solinas "ea_solinas" (MD USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
This review is from: Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn (Audio CD)
There is only thing about the Twilight movies that I actually like -- the soundtracks.

Overall, the soundtracks for these movies have been excellent, with some truly sublime songs by talented artists. And I don't have a lot to complain about with the "Breaking Dawn Part 1" soundtrack, which continues the tradition. A few of the choices are headscratchers (Bruno Mars? Really?) but the majority weave a delicate, bittersweet atmosphere over some very enjoyable pop tunes.

It kicks off with The Joy Formidable's "Endtapes," which is a pretty solid way to begin the album -- it's a sprightly song that seems to swing between marchlike beats and swirling pop melodies. Then we have Angus & Julia Stone's "Love Will Take You," a wistful, mellow little folk-pop song that lifts you up and cradles you in a silken wash of violin.

That feeling is carried over through most of the songs -- we have sorrowful, romantic piano ballads by Sleeping At Last, Aqualung & Lucy Schwartz, Mia Maestro and Iron & Wine; the thumping smoky defiance of Belle Brigade's "I Didn't Mean It"; the gentle soaring acoustic guitars of Christina Perri and Imperial Mammoth; and the tinkling prettiness of Cider Sky's "Northern Lights."

But there were a few songs that stuck out like sore thumbs. Bruno Mars' "It Will Rain" just drips with over-the-top drama, and it feels clumsy compared to the subtler songs that surround it. Also, Theophilus London's "Neighbors" is... a rap. That REALLY doesn't fit with the other songs. Whose idea was that?

However, the rest of the album feels oddly cohesive, despite being made by several different artists. There are misty layers of gentle piano and satiny strings, a rougher undercurrent of earthy acoustic guitar, and a sprinkling of starlit synth blips that pop up here and there. Occasionally you get a more robust, boisterous pop melody, keeping the album from getting monotonous -- the Features and the Noisettes particularly.

And it has a very distinct atmosphere as well -- the songs seem to drift between bittersweet contemplation and romantic coziness, reflecting on the loss of love as well as how wonderful it can feel. One song can charm you with its romantic exuberance ("Northern Lights") and the very next can break your heart... and some manage to do both at the same time (Iron & Wine's contribution).

I don't expect "Breaking Dawn Part 1" to be any better than the other Twilight movies, but it's undeniable that the soundtrack is exquisite, if flawed. Ignore Mars and Theophilus London, and this soundtrack ends up sublime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love scores, Dec 27 2011
This review is from: Breaking Dawn Score (Audio CD)
I just love musical scores. much more than the soundtracks most of the time. I've got them all and are all worth listening. Beautiful instrumentals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love scores, Dec 27 2011
This review is from: Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn (Audio CD)
I just love musical scores. much more than the soundtracks most of the time. I've got them all and are all worth listening. Beautiful instrumentals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn
Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews