Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars I like listening to it every once in a while
I like listening to it every once in a while, because of the different artists on there, but this theme is played so much I end up having the same song by so many different artists, it's getting to be "old hat".
Published 2 months ago by Deodora

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Second Best
Some of the performances are dynamic and it's all very nicely done. However, if you only want to own one Tony Bennet CD skip this and buy Playing With My Friends. It's 5-star all the way. Playin W/My Friends Bennett
Published on Feb. 28 2012 by Benjamin H. Seligman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars I like listening to it every once in a while, May 1 2015
By 
Deodora (Jalisco Mexico) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duets II (Audio CD)
I like listening to it every once in a while, because of the different artists on there, but this theme is played so much I end up having the same song by so many different artists, it's getting to be "old hat".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Duets are great, Jan. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duets II (Audio CD)
I'm not a huge Tony Bennett fan, but this duet CD is great. Good singers, and he sings along beautifully with all of them. I would recommend this for easy listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tony Bennett Duets 11, July 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duets II (Audio CD)
After watching this performance on PBS I decided several days after that I really should have it. I really like the old standards and that's what he delivers best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars tony bennett c'est tony, Nov. 11 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duets II (Audio CD)
Tony Bennett pour son age est veaiment magique..il sait s'adapter avec tous les genres de chanteurs et chanteuses dans chaque chanson interprété...bravo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As seen on PBS, (the recording sessions of this CD), April 14 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duets II (Dlx CD/DVD) (Audio CD)
Really enjoyed watching the recording sessions of this CD on PBS. So it was neat to get the CD itself! Glad we ordered it. It was a great idea to make CDs of duets with other famous singers. Opened my mind to Tony Bennett, as I wasn't a real fan before, but now like to listen to him in duets. A very good CD to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Duets II, April 12 2012
By 
Gordon Hansen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duets II (Audio CD)
Tony Bennett can't be beat
! A very enjoyable CD - buy it ! He is a favourite ! Like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Toney Bennett Duets II, March 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duets II (Audio CD)
very enjoyable CD...the music is relaxing..purchased it for my Dad he really enjoys it... would recommend it to Tony Bennett fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Second Best, Feb. 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duets II (Audio CD)
Some of the performances are dynamic and it's all very nicely done. However, if you only want to own one Tony Bennet CD skip this and buy Playing With My Friends. It's 5-star all the way. Playin W/My Friends Bennett
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you Mr. Bennett., Feb. 17 2012
By 
R. Ross "''el bobb''" (Montreal, QC canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Duets II (Dlx CD/DVD) (Audio CD)
After viewing this recent dvd Duets II, one wishes it would be at least another 2 hours long. An exceptional dvd. Thank you Mr. Bennett. Have a good day. cheers, robert r.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite enjoyable but let's face it, Frank Sinatra started ..., June 25 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duets II (Audio CD)
Quite enjoyable but let's face it, Frank Sinatra started this "Duet" craze on CDs and none can hold up to his.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Duets II
Duets II by Tony Bennett (Audio CD - 2011)
Click for more info
Usually ships in 1 to 3 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews