Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought-provoking story
The Help did not stay in theatres as long as I expected. It was such a good film that I decided to buy the DVD so that I could share it with friends my age, and several young people as well. It is a good consciousness raiser on how otherwise well-meaning people can be unaware of the life stresses of others with whom they interact. It is interesting to compare the book...
Published on Feb. 25 2012 by a joyful lover of life

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Over rated
I really did expect more. Far too simple and lacking in depth, if you have nothing else to do give it a go otherwise pick something else
Published 15 months ago by Denise


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought-provoking story, Feb. 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
The Help did not stay in theatres as long as I expected. It was such a good film that I decided to buy the DVD so that I could share it with friends my age, and several young people as well. It is a good consciousness raiser on how otherwise well-meaning people can be unaware of the life stresses of others with whom they interact. It is interesting to compare the book and the film: because they are different media, there are some variations worth noting. I recommend it to any viewer who cares about building understanding and empathy that lead to positive action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Help, March 20 2014
By 
Brittany (wainwright, ab, canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
After waiting so long to watch this movie, I finally bought it and loved it! This is an excellent movie with great actors. It has humor and sadness. You find yourself laughing along with the movie and hurting when they hurt. Very engaging movie. Loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the help, Feb. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Blu-ray + DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
I was so excited to get this movie it is the best movies i have seen in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, Dec 26 2013
By 
Mandy - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
This movie tells a really great story, and it's funny to boot. I highly recommend watching this one to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really great movie, Dec 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Blu-ray + DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
I laughed, I cried and watched it over again. I never get tired of this movie and the good feeling I always get watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great movie, Nov. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
This movie was so good, I read the book so I had to see if the movie was good too.I would recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was a great book...something different., Nov. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
I felt for the characters. It was very well written. It made me think. I think all of us should read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good movie, Oct. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
This really shows the ignorance and bias that African Americans had to endure and probably still do to some extent. Very good acting all around. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, Aug. 23 2013
By 
George Jones - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
It's easy to understand why this movie won awards. This is one to be watched over and over again. A difficult subject, racial discrimination, is met head-on, in a fascinating story with superb acting. This really is a must-see. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the help, Aug. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
love this movie, i pretty sure that other people will love it too.watch it all the time,it's really very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xc13c11e0)

This product

The Help (Blu-ray + DVD Combo)
The Help (Blu-ray + DVD Combo) by Emma Stone (Blu-ray - 2011)
CDN$ 26.50 CDN$ 21.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews