Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought-provoking story
The Help did not stay in theatres as long as I expected. It was such a good film that I decided to buy the DVD so that I could share it with friends my age, and several young people as well. It is a good consciousness raiser on how otherwise well-meaning people can be unaware of the life stresses of others with whom they interact. It is interesting to compare the book...
Published on Feb. 25 2012 by a joyful lover of life

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars They kind of fluffed it up.
My husband and I listened to the CDs of the book The Help and found it very good. I bought the DVD for him for Christmas. We enjoyed the actors and seeing the story come to life but it wasn't as poignent as the book. There were too many changes that made the story too fluffy.

I was happy with the service from the seller.
Published on Feb. 3 2012 by Mree


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Help, March 20 2014
By 
Brittany (wainwright, ab, canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
After waiting so long to watch this movie, I finally bought it and loved it! This is an excellent movie with great actors. It has humor and sadness. You find yourself laughing along with the movie and hurting when they hurt. Very engaging movie. Loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HELP, Jan. 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
Anybody out there looking for a good movie you have come to the right place for a review of this movie. Definitely recommend you buy the movie it is really a good movie with lots of popcorn and maybe a few tissues. You will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, Dec 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
This book was so amazing. It gives you a really good idea on what life was like in that time. How hard certain people had it. Very emotional, entertaining at times, and just overall such a good book! A definite must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the help, Feb. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Blu-ray + DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
I was so excited to get this movie it is the best movies i have seen in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really great movie, Dec 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Blu-ray + DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
I laughed, I cried and watched it over again. I never get tired of this movie and the good feeling I always get watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The He;p, Dec 29 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Blu-ray + DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
This was a great movie, well worth the money, one that you can watch over and over again. Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product - prompt shipping, Sept. 15 2012
By 
Canuck Teach "canuck_teach (-: :-)" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help - DVD Bilingue (DVD)
This product was like new, and was shipped amazingly quickly. The Help is a very touching and well-acted story about the deplorable conditions under which colored maids worked in the deep South under the infamous 'Jim Crow' laws. These women were over-worked and under-paid - and very under-appreciated. Nonetheless, it was a touching story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Help almost true to book, Jan. 24 2012
By 
Vicki Rigsby "Toby" (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Blu-ray + DVD Combo) (Blu-ray)
The help was an inspiring piece of literature with funny moments and fact bearing happenings in the south. The movie was great to watch and very close to the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another good movie, deep and must concentrate on the storyline, Sept. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
another good movie, deep and must concentrate on the storyline,,,, just to see how the black people were treated,,, I remember those horrible days of racists in the states, we are all of the same,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A well acted film that shows the way it was ..., Nov. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
A well acted film that shows the way it was back in the old days. Except the old days weren't so long ago, it was an eye opener for me as I wasn't brought up in north America.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Help (Blu-ray + DVD Combo)
The Help (Blu-ray + DVD Combo) by Emma Stone (Blu-ray - 2011)
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 13.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews