Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought-provoking story
The Help did not stay in theatres as long as I expected. It was such a good film that I decided to buy the DVD so that I could share it with friends my age, and several young people as well. It is a good consciousness raiser on how otherwise well-meaning people can be unaware of the life stresses of others with whom they interact. It is interesting to compare the book...
Published on Feb. 25 2012 by a joyful lover of life

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Over rated
I really did expect more. Far too simple and lacking in depth, if you have nothing else to do give it a go otherwise pick something else
Published 20 months ago by Denise


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars What a great movie, Nov. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
This movie was so good, I read the book so I had to see if the movie was good too.I would recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was a great book...something different., Nov. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
I felt for the characters. It was very well written. It made me think. I think all of us should read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good movie, Oct. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
This really shows the ignorance and bias that African Americans had to endure and probably still do to some extent. Very good acting all around. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, Aug. 23 2013
By 
George Jones - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
It's easy to understand why this movie won awards. This is one to be watched over and over again. A difficult subject, racial discrimination, is met head-on, in a fascinating story with superb acting. This really is a must-see. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the help, Aug. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
love this movie, i pretty sure that other people will love it too.watch it all the time,it's really very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Review, June 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
Good movie - reading the book now. Wish they could have made the movie longer to include more from the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Completely sad that these attitudes still exist, June 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
This movie was recommended to me and I liked it for the story line even though some of the dialogue was " over done ". I would certainly recommend it to everyone, especially those who think they need a " nanny, housekeeper etc. " And especially to some of my caucasian friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny, May 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
it is a very good movie funny and moving it is set in a time where you don't speak of such things i'am very happy with my purchase i recomend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Help., April 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
This book or DVD should be required reading for young adults who do not believe how badly people of colour were treated not too many years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Help, Jan. 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
I loved this movie. The acting was great and the story was great. I will definitely watch this movie again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Help (Blu-ray + DVD Combo) (Bilingual)
The Help (Blu-ray + DVD Combo) (Bilingual) by Tate Taylor (Blu-ray - 2014)
CDN$ 21.98
Usually ships in 3 to 5 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews