Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought-provoking story
The Help did not stay in theatres as long as I expected. It was such a good film that I decided to buy the DVD so that I could share it with friends my age, and several young people as well. It is a good consciousness raiser on how otherwise well-meaning people can be unaware of the life stresses of others with whom they interact. It is interesting to compare the book...
Published on Feb. 25 2012 by a joyful lover of life

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Over rated
I really did expect more. Far too simple and lacking in depth, if you have nothing else to do give it a go otherwise pick something else
Published 15 months ago by Denise


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Review, June 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
Good movie - reading the book now. Wish they could have made the movie longer to include more from the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Completely sad that these attitudes still exist, June 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
This movie was recommended to me and I liked it for the story line even though some of the dialogue was " over done ". I would certainly recommend it to everyone, especially those who think they need a " nanny, housekeeper etc. " And especially to some of my caucasian friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny, May 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
it is a very good movie funny and moving it is set in a time where you don't speak of such things i'am very happy with my purchase i recomend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Help., April 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
This book or DVD should be required reading for young adults who do not believe how badly people of colour were treated not too many years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Help, Jan. 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
I loved this movie. The acting was great and the story was great. I will definitely watch this movie again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good movie, Jan. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
My children and I have watched this movie a couple of times so far. Great movie. Well worth the cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this movie, Jan. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
I had read the book, which was excellent, so I had to see the movie. I really enjoyed this movie, and plan to watch it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars such fun to watch - so enjoyed this, Jan. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
I really liked this. It helped that I had read the book. I could watch it again and pick up on things I may have missed the first time watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Help - Quite good, Jan. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
I had read the book first and it raise much more emotion than the film. Something to do with know the story already perhaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptionally entertaining, Jan. 3 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Help (Bilingual) (DVD)
Great cast and wonderful acting. Viola Davis and Octavia Spencer are superb. Working with a well-written script, the actors do an excellent job in bringing to life on the screen an interesting mix of characters. Using humour, they deliver a message that is timeless. You will applaud, laugh and also get your ire up with some characters that you would want to shake up! Watch the film and do read the book and you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb19696cc)

This product

The Help (Blu-ray + DVD Combo)
The Help (Blu-ray + DVD Combo) by Emma Stone (Blu-ray - 2011)
CDN$ 26.50 CDN$ 21.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews