Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jennifer Aniston. Wow
If you're like most people at some point you have probably worked for a horrible boss, and so you can derive a vicarious thrill from this movie.

If you have seen Hitchcock's classic Strangers on a Train, or Throw Momma from the Train starring Danny De Vito the premise will be familiar. Subtract a train, substitute 3 authority figures for a parental figure, add...
Published on Feb. 1 2012 by L. Power

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible
The name got it right it was horrible, they could have done so much more with this movie rent it.
Published 14 months ago by Shaq the soccer P


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jennifer Aniston. Wow, Feb. 1 2012
By 
L. Power "nlp trainer" (San Francisco) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
If you're like most people at some point you have probably worked for a horrible boss, and so you can derive a vicarious thrill from this movie.

If you have seen Hitchcock's classic Strangers on a Train, or Throw Momma from the Train starring Danny De Vito the premise will be familiar. Subtract a train, substitute 3 authority figures for a parental figure, add a healthy dose of Murphy's law, and a hitman consultant, MF Jones, played by Jamie Foxx, and a few absurd twists, and you have Horrible Bosses.

Three horrible bosses. Three disgruntled employess. You kill my boss. I kill yours. No one will suspect any of us. Makes perfect sense. Nothing could possibly go wrong. Right? Right..

Horrible Bosses has a wealth of talent, including two Academy Award winners. It's amusing, gripping, absurd, and has some surprising twists and turns.

It has some outstanding scenes, particularly Jennifer Aniston's hot portrayal of the oversexed over the top maneating dentist, who does unthinkable things with her sleeping patients, and tries the patience of her unfortunate just got engaged assistant. Not just a sexual overtone. More like a sexual symphony.

Last year she was in a clever movie The Switch (2010), also starring Jason Bateman, and a scene stealing kid, and it's apparent that comedy more than drama is her strength and passion, and improvisation her forte as she showed in the recent Just Go With It, which I totally loved. For her the clock appears to run backwards rather than forwards, and her talent and presence continues to grow.

Combed over Colin Farrell is almost unrecognisable as the idiotic heir to a chemical company with chemical dependency issues, while Kevin Spacey reprises the familiar psychotic role.

If you like this movie, check out director Seth Gordon's The King of Kong: A Fistful of Quarters, given two thumbs up by Ebert and Roeper. Think of it as the Spinal Tap meets Donkey Kong. Truly outstanding.

If you're like me, it doesn't matter if you watch it in the theater or on dvd, I think you will love it. And, if you do have a horrible boss, send him or her a copy of this movie. They might get the hint. They might not. Recently, I saw Jennifer Aniston in Just go with it. I consider it one of her best performances, and I highly recommend it.

I hope you found this review helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than The Devil Wears Prada, Dec 22 2011
By 
Kevin Barton (Whitby, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Horrible Bosses (Totally Inappropriate Edition) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This movie made me laugh real hard because they are terrific. Even Jennifer Aniston's character is what I never get enough of that movie just as if I never get enough of Cameron Diaz's Bad Teacher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instant classic., Nov. 9 2011
This review is from: Horrible Bosses (Totally Inappropriate Edition) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I took a chance on this one and bought it before seeing it, or knowing much about it - no regrets here. Everyone in this movie does a stellar job. I've never been a big fan of Jennifer Aniston, but she steals the show here. Highly recommended for old-school, sticky situation, buddy comedy enthusiasts who love original one-liners and male bonding done well. Pepper in Kevin Spacey as one of the biggest pricks ever to grace the screen and you've got an instant classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Instant Classic!, Aug. 1 2014
By 
StarterQuest - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best comedies in recent years I've watched. While the plot is a bit out there, it makes for great fun! The cast are all amazing actors and work really well with one another. Can't wait for the sequel which is supposed to come out in a few months time!

Easily a 5/5 - if you like comedies, pick this movie up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars revenge, April 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved it and everyone who watches it can relate in some way to anyone of the bosses because they are out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a funny movie, March 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Such a hilarious movie. Definitely a movie to watch when you need a good laugh. But if your parents are the types to be at least somewhat-conservative, make sure not to watch this movie when they are around as it does contain quite a bit of inappropriate things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In the Name of Iran, March 15 2014
By 
Peyman ADLDOUSTI (Persian Gulf) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a comedy at best. There are three bad bosses and three employees who are being hurt by their bosses. These three employers are going through elaborate scheme to murder their bosses. But can they? Watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool., Feb. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Horrible Bosses (Totally Inappropriate Edition) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
i've only seen the theatre version of this movie so i'm interested to see what extra stuff they have in this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely hilarious!, Nov. 23 2013
One of the top 5 comedies ever! So funny and a brilliant plot! A must see for any comedy fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, funny, funny, April 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very funny movie. Bought it because the price was right on here and its the movie my boyfriend and I watched on our first date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Horrible Bosses (Totally Inappropriate Edition) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 5.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews