Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it!!
This is a wonderful collection of the best of Susan Boyle. Her voice varies from strong and clear to smoky and soft. Every song exudes emotion. The album is a work of art by an amazing artist. It only improves with every play. -a treasure!
Published on Nov. 3 2011 by tagg4006

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars this is not Susan Boyle
This is a major dissapointment...... Her first CD showed the true range of her voice and I can listen to it over and over..... not the case for this one..... I tried liking it but still can't.
Published on Dec 3 2011 by Richard T.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it!!, Nov. 3 2011
This is a wonderful collection of the best of Susan Boyle. Her voice varies from strong and clear to smoky and soft. Every song exudes emotion. The album is a work of art by an amazing artist. It only improves with every play. -a treasure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars this is not Susan Boyle, Dec 3 2011
This is a major dissapointment...... Her first CD showed the true range of her voice and I can listen to it over and over..... not the case for this one..... I tried liking it but still can't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Someone To Watch Over Me - Susan Boyle, Dec 12 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've followed Susan Boyle's rise to fame from the early stages of Britain's Got Talent. Her first CD was wonderful. Each song seemed to be a part of her life and she sang with such emotion. However, in "Someone to Watch Over Me", I was a little disappointed. Her voice is still beautiful. It was the arrangements I didn't like. The orchestra was to big and too loud. (I find this to be a common occurance too often today. The soloist if over-powered.) It overpowered her lower register in several cases and the choice of songs kept her in that register so we didn't get the beauty of her top range and power. I wasn't crazy about the choice of repertoire. When a singer is really good at one style of song, she should stay in that style as much as possible. Susan is fantastic in straight jazz..."Cry Me a River"...and she excelled at Broadway songs..."Les Miz". I'm enjoying the CD, but it cannot be compared to her first one "I Dreamed a Dream".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Susan Boyle, July 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Someone To Watch Over Me (Deluxe) [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
I'm a great fan - and will always feel in my heart the hope she brings to others who have ambitions - I love her music and her appreciation to her fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, March 16 2012
By 
Sandra (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This was a good CD but could have been better. Too many songs sounded alike and on the slow side, it needed more songs like track 1 to show the true range of Miss Boyle's wonderful voice and her high notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great voice, Feb. 2 2012
Very good interpretation of those songs. Pushing her voice to the high notes gives chills, but there is not enough of that. We just want more after listening to her CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars There are songs on here that I had never heard ..., Oct. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There are songs on here that I had never heard before and I always appreciate the way she sings them. The first song has become my song!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Gem, Dec 5 2011
This album is absolutely wonderful.Susan Boyle sounds amazing on all tracks.
The diversity of genres and Susan's beautiful voice make this album a treasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful as always, Jan. 8 2012
By 
Barbara E. Finley "Soaring Eagle" (Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Another beautiful production of her voice, intensity, feeling she puts into her songs. This is a wonderful CD...Look forward to her next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Better than before, Nov. 14 2011
This is a better album than the last. Vocally the simpering is a bit too much at times, and the original material is uninspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Someone To Watch Over Me (Deluxe) [CD + DVD]
Someone To Watch Over Me (Deluxe) [CD + DVD] by Susan Boyle (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews