Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wait for the special edition in November
This was a good movie for what it was. This is not a review of the film, but a warning that this release is the bare bones version. Wait until November when the special edition with all the features comes out.
Published on Sept. 15 2011 by Trilesta

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Featureless
Folks like me who buy movies on BluRay for all the special features, documentaries, deleted scenes, etc. should avoid this. It doesn't have a single special feature. Not even a commentary track.

Wait for a full-featured version, or buy this one if you just want to see the movie.
Published on Oct. 6 2011 by Andrew Sleight


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wait for the special edition in November, Sept. 15 2011
This review is from: Transformers: Dark of the Moon (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
This was a good movie for what it was. This is not a review of the film, but a warning that this release is the bare bones version. Wait until November when the special edition with all the features comes out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... lot earlier that I was told and I was happy with that, Sept. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This item came a lot earlier that I was told and I was happy with that. It contains both Blu-ray and DVD. Just like the cover says but the DVD doesn't work. In that case it's probably not worth buying if the price is under $4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Featureless, Oct. 6 2011
By 
Andrew Sleight (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Transformers: Dark of the Moon (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
Folks like me who buy movies on BluRay for all the special features, documentaries, deleted scenes, etc. should avoid this. It doesn't have a single special feature. Not even a commentary track.

Wait for a full-featured version, or buy this one if you just want to see the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Make sure the sub's on, July 10 2014
This review is from: Transformers: Dark of the Moon (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
Best of the first three, this one doesn't ever take it's foot off the gas. Your subwoofer will get a good workout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Great action - no plot, June 30 2014
By 
M Sockel - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
I am old enough to remember the Transformers series of the 80's. Yes it was cheesy, but I loved it.

The rebooted live-action has been hit-and-miss with me, and sadly this is more miss than hit.

The plot is that the Autobots discover a dead leader on the moon, who turns out to be more than meets the eye, and the Decepticons attack in order to bring Cybertron to Earth and enslave humanity.

If you are a fan of the previous two films, you will love this; transforming robots, big guns, bigger explosions, lot of running around, some very hot women, a major crisis... you get the idea.

However, for me, this movie suffers with the same problems at Revenge of The Fallen - what plot there is (and it is limited), makes absolutely no sense whatsoever.

SPOILER WARNING
If Sentinel was defecting to the Decepticons at the beginning of the movie, why did they shoot him down and lose all that cool technology?

Optimus and the Autobots spend large chunks of this movie, not being where they should be and thus making a bad situation worse... but with no explanation.

When they do turn up, it is evident that the Autobots have been to the General Custer school of military tactics - they allow themselves to be divided, with no attack co-ordination.

Why do the bad guys have to tell their captives the one weak spot in their whole plan? I mean come on!

Ultimately, the action pieces are fantastic and the CGI is near perfect... but the script is full of holes that made me feel like I had wasted my time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, May 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good dvd and lot of good memories about it I just adore it and recommanded it to all my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i loved it, Dec 17 2013
By 
Franca (Toronto, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i loved wacthing transformers at the movies and now in the privacy of my own home, i hope there's another sequel to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's transformers...what did you expect?, Sept. 4 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers: Dark of the Moon (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
It's a decent movie. Lots of CG but not poorly done so I enjoyed it. Still my favorite movie in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Digital copy expired, May 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers: Dark of the Moon (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
This movie does come with digital copy but it has expired. I was looking forward to putting it on my ipad but I can't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transformers: Dark of the Moon (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy]
CDN$ 34.99 CDN$ 11.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews