Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the most part I am very happy with this purchase!
First of all my order was delivered very quickly. Everything was packaged very well, including the light bulbs...I had read some reviews on amazon.com for another brand, and they said that the bulbs were broken upon arrival, but not these ones, nor do I think they could break with how well they were packaged. They send a little instruction sheet on how to fold up the...
Published on Feb. 21 2012 by Sweet Cheeks

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works, though more vulnerable and less compact than I expected.
Pros
- In terms of lasting value, the bulb holders and tripod are modular and durable. The compacting process works smoothly.
- The lightbox functions reliably at "good" performance, and will last as long as it is handled carefully.

Cons
- Lightbox is difficult to recompact into its smallest form (requiring 2 infolds, first of which is...
Published 3 months ago by OpenSpeed


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the most part I am very happy with this purchase!, Feb. 21 2012
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
First of all my order was delivered very quickly. Everything was packaged very well, including the light bulbs...I had read some reviews on amazon.com for another brand, and they said that the bulbs were broken upon arrival, but not these ones, nor do I think they could break with how well they were packaged. They send a little instruction sheet on how to fold up the tent...I love instructions! I think they should have included instructions on how to assemble the lights to the stand as well, but after fiddling around with it for a bit I got it figured out.
Everything that came to me was as described in their write-up.
The photo tent is huge! I know it says that it is a 32 inch tent, but it is amazing how big 32 inch square is!
I'm not too impressed with the backdrops...I have only used the white and black...the white is fine, but the black is reflective, when I tried to use it, the sheen was overwhelming in my photos. I now use my own fabric as backdrops and this works fine for me.
I am very impressed with the light stands. Aluminum telescopic tripods...so much better than some of the other cheep stands I've seen.
The bulbs are real photography bulbs... a little dim, but with a few simple camera adjustments they are fine.
The tent does easily fit into it's little storage bag, but the kit itself could come with a storage bag...at the rate at witch I am able to take my product photos I will have this shipping box in my kitchen for a year.
For the most part I am very happy with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product! Fast Shipping, Jan. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
This is a great item. Perfect for the budding photographer looking to get into still life portraits and product shots. It shipped quickly and without extraneous packaging. One quick note: the light tent is pretty big. Two feet square really takes over a table top, but the generous proportions are handy for larger items. Would definitely recommend this item to anyone looking for a well priced kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely met my needs, Jan. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
Unit came in a timely fashion and met expectations. Only criticism I would have is directions as to how to refold the tent would be beneficial. It's like trying to refold one of those pop up tents... It opens so fast your initially at a loss as to how to fold it back up. A little google research and some trial and error resolved the problem :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works, though more vulnerable and less compact than I expected., Feb. 13 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
Pros
- In terms of lasting value, the bulb holders and tripod are modular and durable. The compacting process works smoothly.
- The lightbox functions reliably at "good" performance, and will last as long as it is handled carefully.

Cons
- Lightbox is difficult to recompact into its smallest form (requiring 2 infolds, first of which is easy, second is immensely hard), so its potential portability and ease of storage is downgraded.
- Bulbs are strong but not bright enough to solidly whiten the inside of the lightbox.
- Bulbs stick out of the holder's metal cage, leaving them vulnerable to fallover cracking. This has happened and one of my bulbs have broken.
- The black background cover had pieces of shredded cloth on it not removed from the manufacturing process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect First soft box 'studio', Oct. 23 2014
By 
Tom Mackie "TomMackieRacing.com" (Saskatoon, SK. CANADA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
A perfect first soft box. You may be looking at a smaller unit, because your current requirements are small. But, you will find your needs grow to fit the space. This complete package is a Great place to start, providing room for growth, taking up little space when stored,and without breaking the budget.
TIP: For under $100, you can usually purchase a set of 3 or 4 rolling hard side luggage. I placed the entire contents of this soft box into a single case. Great storage, well protected, and easy to access when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Studio in a Box, Feb. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
The light tent is a little tricky to get back into the case but all in all a good product. The lights provide adequate illumination for taking photos of large and small items.

It comes with three backgrounds however because the backgrounds are vinyl they and are folded, they have permanent creases which easily show up in photos. I would recommend using paper or some better quality backdrop for light coloured background.

The zip bag for the collapsed tent and backdrops is very cheaply made and has already fallen apart after only two weeks. However the lights, light stands and the light tent itself make this product still worth it. I've used the lights for some successful portrait photography as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfect for photographing medium size items., Jan. 29 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
The lights are entirely different that the photos. They were better. They had very large cones for the bulbs which work wonderfully. The tripods are large and strong. The tent is sturdy and has held up well. The only thing I don't use are the backdrops, but with such a large tent you can use nearly anything you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, March 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
This tent is an amazingly simple and easy way to take pictures of products. The lighting is perfect and the size is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A few things to check for, but it's a good kit, March 29 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
Product came as described, light bulbs are very long and barely balancing on the tripod, one fellover and cracked the bulb, need to order new bulbs.
There was significant wrinkles on the backdrops, fixed with a bit of ironing.

All in all, good deal, just be carefull to fully extend tripods and check they are balanced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is a good product easy to use, April 23 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
This is a good product easy to use, only thing that made me give it 4 stars is the fact the tent is so hard to fold back the way it came in, and i find the bulbs not bright enough but bulbs can always be purchased elsewhere, otherwise this is a great kit especially for people just starting out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews