Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the most part I am very happy with this purchase!
First of all my order was delivered very quickly. Everything was packaged very well, including the light bulbs...I had read some reviews on amazon.com for another brand, and they said that the bulbs were broken upon arrival, but not these ones, nor do I think they could break with how well they were packaged. They send a little instruction sheet on how to fold up the...
Published on Feb. 21 2012 by Sweet Cheeks

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent item indeed
It is worth the price. Like everyone said, iron out the drop sheets or find some Muslin cloth instead to help with the overall appeal
Published 4 months ago by Douglas Drouin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the most part I am very happy with this purchase!, Feb. 21 2012
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
First of all my order was delivered very quickly. Everything was packaged very well, including the light bulbs...I had read some reviews on amazon.com for another brand, and they said that the bulbs were broken upon arrival, but not these ones, nor do I think they could break with how well they were packaged. They send a little instruction sheet on how to fold up the tent...I love instructions! I think they should have included instructions on how to assemble the lights to the stand as well, but after fiddling around with it for a bit I got it figured out.
Everything that came to me was as described in their write-up.
The photo tent is huge! I know it says that it is a 32 inch tent, but it is amazing how big 32 inch square is!
I'm not too impressed with the backdrops...I have only used the white and black...the white is fine, but the black is reflective, when I tried to use it, the sheen was overwhelming in my photos. I now use my own fabric as backdrops and this works fine for me.
I am very impressed with the light stands. Aluminum telescopic tripods...so much better than some of the other cheep stands I've seen.
The bulbs are real photography bulbs... a little dim, but with a few simple camera adjustments they are fine.
The tent does easily fit into it's little storage bag, but the kit itself could come with a storage bag...at the rate at witch I am able to take my product photos I will have this shipping box in my kitchen for a year.
For the most part I am very happy with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product! Fast Shipping, Jan. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
This is a great item. Perfect for the budding photographer looking to get into still life portraits and product shots. It shipped quickly and without extraneous packaging. One quick note: the light tent is pretty big. Two feet square really takes over a table top, but the generous proportions are handy for larger items. Would definitely recommend this item to anyone looking for a well priced kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely met my needs, Jan. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
Unit came in a timely fashion and met expectations. Only criticism I would have is directions as to how to refold the tent would be beneficial. It's like trying to refold one of those pop up tents... It opens so fast your initially at a loss as to how to fold it back up. A little google research and some trial and error resolved the problem :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Studio in a Box, Feb. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
The light tent is a little tricky to get back into the case but all in all a good product. The lights provide adequate illumination for taking photos of large and small items.

It comes with three backgrounds however because the backgrounds are vinyl they and are folded, they have permanent creases which easily show up in photos. I would recommend using paper or some better quality backdrop for light coloured background.

The zip bag for the collapsed tent and backdrops is very cheaply made and has already fallen apart after only two weeks. However the lights, light stands and the light tent itself make this product still worth it. I've used the lights for some successful portrait photography as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, March 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
This tent is an amazingly simple and easy way to take pictures of products. The lighting is perfect and the size is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Affordable and complete, May 20 2014
By 
Jehan Belinge "jehan" (Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
Received my package after a short delay. One of the bulbs arrived broken and is being quickly replaced by the seller. The kit is as described, complete and very satisfying to use. The 32 inch tent is enormous and needs a large working surface to accomodate both lights. The locking tripods proved sturdier than expected and are quite versatile, the height and angle of the reflectors being adjustable and although the reflectors were very lightly dinged, it is proving a non issue. The backdrops are nice and after ironing were ready for use. Rather than folding them again, I plan to hang them and thus keep them wrinkle free and ready. The tent like all folding ones is easy to open and not so easy to fold but with patience one soons master this art. All in all, a great package, complete and quite affordable sold by an accountable and honest group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, May 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
Works really well. The lights are almost to bright. Sadley the stand is very light so make sure you buy one of those bean bag weights or else it will shatter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this setup, April 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
i bought this with the intension of photographing some of my old toys,gijoes and hot wheels and such,the quality of this set up is great,the tripods are metal and feel solid,the tent is huge to,only complaint i have is i wish the lights would pivot up and down not just side to side,still a great set up for photographing items
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent item indeed, April 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
It is worth the price. Like everyone said, iron out the drop sheets or find some Muslin cloth instead to help with the overall appeal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice package of lighting props ..., April 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CanadianStudio STUDIO IN A BOX PHOTO LIGHT TENT PHOTOGRAPHY SET 1000 watt output Continuous Light Kit, 32" light tent with 4 pcs backdrops (Electronics)
However, one of the lamp shades had a couple dings and the white backdrop was marked up a bit. I would have returned everything for a replacement but, as we were rushed to complete a series of product shots (we had rush delivery), this was not an option at the time. Overall: portable, easy to set up and use and well-priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews