Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The harrowing adventures of a red haired heroine
If you're like me you may not watch many animated movies yet you may love animated love movies such as the beautiful art of the The Secret World of Arrietty [Blu-ray + DVD]from Studio Ghibli, or be impressed by Madagascar 3 from Dreamworks. If so, I think you will probably love Brave.

Brave continues Pixar's amazing run becoming the studios 13th movie in a...
Published on June 25 2012 by L. Power

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Pixar ode to feminism and personal freedom
It feels as though Pixar's recent movies (ever since Disney bought them, that is) are not as fulfilling as they once were.

The movie centers around a young woman whose parents arranged for her to be married to someone she doesn't even know or likes. Deciding to compete against all odds, she "fights" for her own hand, claiming her own freedom to choose. Sure,...
Published 7 months ago by Simon Bergeron


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars In the Name of Iran, May 7 2014
By 
Peyman ADLDOUSTI (Persian Gulf) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Living in a patriarchy society that everything is define within men's law, this cartoon/movie was great to watch which was telling girls to become an independent person and decide for yourself what you want to be. However, there is a consequences for what you do. Respect your parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Movie, Feb. 28 2014
By 
Sandi Norman (Dartmouth, Nova Scotia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brave (Collector's Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
What a great change in movies to have an independant girl who wants to make her own choices and be her own hero. Loved everything about the movie, the animation, characters and music. I recommend this movie for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a temps et bon etat, Jan. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brave (Collector's Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
J'ai recu le paquet a temps, et en bon etat , tres satifait je recommande dans un proche avenir merci
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie!, Nov. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Appropriate for children, great storyline, and a fantastic addition to our disney collection. Love the lesson about moms and daughters too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All the family love it!, Nov. 4 2013
By 
E. Meunier - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Brave (Collector's Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Great story of motherly love. Funny. All the family love it and my kid wants to see it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Disney princess, Oct. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter loved this movie. Another great strong Disney princess. There are some great humorous scenes in the movie. My daughter loved Merida and had to dress as her for Halloween.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids or adults will love this tale!, Sept. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What an amazing animated story! It makes me proud to be Scottish! I've watched this 6 times already! Looking forward to the next time too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superbe film, Aug. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Mes deux filles ne se lassent pas de l'écouter... À revoir.Je le conseille à toute les jeunes familles. Super film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie!, Aug. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great Movie! recommend to all who have children over 5.
Action cartoon movie!
Great Family Fun! Recommend to all families!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, Aug. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's a great family film and unlike many classic fairy tales it's not at all sexist, there's no handsome prince saving a poor little female. A good film for a daughter to see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brave (Collector's Edition) (Blu-ray + DVD) (Bilingual)
CDN$ 46.99 CDN$ 28.36
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews