Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best console controller
I've always preferred the playstation controllers over the other consoles, and I'm glad Sony didn't change much of the look and feel going from PS2 to PS3. These controllers just fit perfectly in your hand, and all buttons are easily accessible, great design. The only thing different about these is the wireless sixaxis functionality, which makes them even more awesome...
Published on Feb. 7 2010 by jodt

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Careful who you buy from
This particular one which I got from a store working through Amazon (fulfilled by Amazon, however) refused to work right away.
The quality of the plastic mold seemed suspicious - a lot of slightly uneven and rough spots where the two halves of the controller meet each other (i.e. along the seam). Multiple resets didn't work so I took a peek inside to find a too...
Published 3 months ago by Pavel Komolov


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best console controller, Feb. 7 2010
By 
jodt (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I've always preferred the playstation controllers over the other consoles, and I'm glad Sony didn't change much of the look and feel going from PS2 to PS3. These controllers just fit perfectly in your hand, and all buttons are easily accessible, great design. The only thing different about these is the wireless sixaxis functionality, which makes them even more awesome! Battery life lasts pretty long, and the charge time is fairly quick. Great controller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it needs to, March 16 2009
By 
M. Thomas (Toronto, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
If you've ever used a PS or PS2 controller, you pretty much know what to expect from this version. While not the most interesting controller out there, it gets the job done. The build quality is great, and the battery life hasn't been an issue for me, even when playing games with lots of rumble. Not much else to say about this product, but definitely worth picking up over the regular sixaxis controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WOW., July 7 2008
By 
Shraylo (Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Firstly, I must say that I am very pleased with the time it took the controller to get here. The item was shipped on Friday, and arrived on Monday. I guess Mississauga to Port Colborne isn't a huge distance, however, when I ordered The Orange Box from Amazon, it took 3 days. 1 day, with super saver shipping for the controller. Very pleased indeed. :)

As for the controller, it's basically the regular SixAxis PS3 controller with a vibration function included. It's a little heavier then the regular controller. Other than that, not much difference. The rumble (which I have missed since PS2's days) adds what was missing from some already great PS3 games. I will be playing Metal Gear Solid 4 through again just to see how different it feels playing with rumble enabled.

Looks like Sony finally saw their mistake. Please don't do it again. Keep the controllers just the way they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job and does it well., June 21 2011
By 
Jimmy Multani (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Not much you can write about a console controller. It does what it's supposed to do, and it does it without trouble. Had to charge the controller for about 2 hours and it was ready to go. Bought it for $40 bucks and have been using at parties since. It's easier to distinguish from other controllers too since it's not black. :P

Great product, great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Careful who you buy from, Sept. 4 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This particular one which I got from a store working through Amazon (fulfilled by Amazon, however) refused to work right away.
The quality of the plastic mold seemed suspicious - a lot of slightly uneven and rough spots where the two halves of the controller meet each other (i.e. along the seam). Multiple resets didn't work so I took a peek inside to find a too simple looking PCB and a very sketchy looking bright blue battery pack with no information on it whatsoever. I've had a lot of PS3 controllers before and I know that Sony-made battery packs are grey with informative labels. This was clearly counterfeit (I googled the blue battery packs and got a lot of hits referring to counterfeit controllers) so I promptly arranged a return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, cheep manufacturing, Jan. 18 2013
By 
R. Felgueiras - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Works as well as an official controller should, the casing feels cheep and thin though. The player indicator light illuminates half of it (showing how thin the shell is). If you are rough with your controllers, skip this and go for the black one. It's more sturdily constructed. I generally take care of my stuff so I'll hold on to this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A+, April 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very solid item, use it constantly and with the prices I see on Amazon, it's a bang or the buck without sacrificing the quality!! A+

Would recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It looks cool, Jan. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 DualShock 3 Controller - Urban Camouflage - Standard Edition (Accessory)
I think it looks really cool great for fps games makes you feel more like a soldier if you are looking for a ps3 controller and want something different looking then some bland black or white controller then buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Price and Fast Delivering, Dec 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 DualShock 3 Controller - Urban Camouflage - Standard Edition (Accessory)
My kid's controller just fried and he was now using mine. Even if I don't mind he was missing playing along with me. This one has an even nicer design and will make a neat xmas gift for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, Oct. 7 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 DualShock 3 Controller - Urban Camouflage - Standard Edition (Accessory)
Love this controller, looks nice and it was cheaper then the rest.. I will definitely be getting another one.. highly recommend this to anyone looking to purchase a new controller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PS3 DualShock 3 Controller - Urban Camouflage - Standard Edition
PS3 DualShock 3 Controller - Urban Camouflage - Standard Edition by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 54.99 CDN$ 49.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews