Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely little machine
Does a great job. It's fast, easy to operate and clean, and attractive to look at. I would recommend it for anyone who wants just a simple food chopper.
Published on Feb. 28 2012 by Jean Collins

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just "OK"
This chopper does not puree food that smoothly. I am using it for baby food and regularly find chunks of food that are not pureed. The chopper attachment I had for my hand blender (which broke) worked much better than this. I think this might be good for chopping (salsa, etc.) but the puree function has not met my expectations. The contraption is quite loud as well.
Published 6 months ago by heather81


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars KitchenAid KFC3511ER 3.5-Cup Chef's Chopper, Empire Red, Sept. 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This chopper is cute and does a very good job, I love it. It is however a little hard to open and close because it does not have a handle to grab on to. I hope it will come with time and as I get use to it.KitchenAid KFC3511ER 3.5-Cup Chef's Chopper, Empire Red
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely little machine, Feb. 28 2012
By 
Jean Collins (Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid KFC3511GA 3.5 Cup Chef's Chopper, Green Apple (Kitchen)
Does a great job. It's fast, easy to operate and clean, and attractive to look at. I would recommend it for anyone who wants just a simple food chopper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good! Good! Good!, Feb. 7 2012
Easy to operate, works very well and looks very good. Just the right size and easy to clean after use and easy to reassemble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the right size!, April 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love my KitchenAid 3.5 cup chef's chopper.
It is just the right size for quick chops and things like homemade salsa.
I keep it near the stove for quick access.No need to buy breadcrumbs.
Chop nuts in seconds. Chop onions and mushrooms. The possibilities are
endless. You will love it. If it's not big enough I just use my 9 cup
KitchenAid food processor. I love KitchenAid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got this on sale and I love it! This little guy is perfect for making things like salsa, hummus, etc. and for chopping onions in seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KitchenAid Chopper, March 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the best kitchen appliance I have ever owned. It is a wonderful time saver and very easy to use and clean up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where have you been all my life?, Dec 31 2012
By 
Crystal Tobin (La Ronge, SK Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I never owned a food processor before. This was an impulse purchase from Cyber Monday sales and it saved my life through the Christmas season from stuffing to coleslaw.

This is almost a must have for making baby food!!! WAY better than the immersion blender I bought and that broke the third time I tried to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, Dec 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great product, love it! Will definitely purchase again and will recommend to all my friends. A + + + +
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent Chopper, but over-priced!, Feb. 5 2013
By 
I. Peter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this KitchenAid Chopper as a replacement for a Cuisinart Mini-Prep Processor that lamentably ended its career by plunging from my kitchen island counter onto a tile floor. The KitchenAid has similar capacity and performs comparably, with a power rating of 240 Watts (vs the Cuisinart at 250W). It is available in a variety of exciting colours. It is 9" tall and about 6" in diameter. The 24" power cord is very stiff. My overall impression of the Chef's Chopper is of cheap Chinese plastic, and it is definitely not worth it's list price of nearly $70...so wait for a 50% off sale. Mine did not come with the "handy spatula" mentioned in Amazon's "From the Manufacturer" description. The Chef's Chopper does a great job for its intended tasks such as chopping garlic, onions, parsley, and for making salad dressing. It has a one-year "No Hassle" warranty, but the chopper must be returned to a KitchenAid Service Centre (which may not be conveniently located to you) - and hang onto your bill of sale!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad little toy, July 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just got my processor, and I'm super happy with the super saver shipping. I have never gotten something so fast in the mail in Canada!

First thing I did was make salsa! It does a good job with the garlic and onions, if you want them very fine. It's not perfect with rough chop, but I can get over that. It was less than ideal chopping up my jalapeno and pushed the large thin fibers against the sides, but I moved on. When chopping the tomatoes, I found tilting and shaking the processor a bit helped and I mostly acquired my rough chop.

In all, I really enjoyed it. It's pretty good for a low priced processor and I'm sure if anything goes wrong, Kitchenaid will honour replacement parts. But I don't expect I'll be using it weekly. Unless I do! We'll see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KitchenAid KFC3511GA 3.5 Cup Chef's Chopper, Green Apple
CDN$ 69.99 CDN$ 44.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews