Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonder
I was looking for a blender that improved on my old one for making smoother smoothies. This machine does that but it also makes - and COOKS - soup! Having an all-in-one device to saute vegetables, simmer and then blend into a delicious and velvety smooth soup is great, especially at the time of year when it's cold outside and soups always seem to taste so good...
Published 17 months ago by Kevin Scott

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good blender... except it needs to be replaced every two months
Pro's: It can blend or puree very well and the added heater is great for making healthy soups!

Con's: It has stopped working twice. The first time after two months we had it replaced under warranty. Two months later it broke once more. The warranty covers it, but you must pay for shipping. We used it almost daily to make green smoothies each morning...
Published 19 months ago by JFish


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good blender... except it needs to be replaced every two months, Sept. 22 2012
This review is from: Cuisinart Blend and Cook Soup and Beverage Maker (Black) (Kitchen)
Pro's: It can blend or puree very well and the added heater is great for making healthy soups!

Con's: It has stopped working twice. The first time after two months we had it replaced under warranty. Two months later it broke once more. The warranty covers it, but you must pay for shipping. We used it almost daily to make green smoothies each morning.

My recommendation, if you're going to spend $200 for a blender, you might as well invest in a Vitamix that will last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cuiosinart Blend and cook Soup maker., Oct. 5 2012
By 
Marie Hockett "Cranberry House" (Hawkesbury, Ont.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Blend and Cook Soup and Beverage Maker (Black) (Kitchen)
Not good for soups with a large amount of hard ingredients. i.e. squash, potatoes. They have to be chopped quite small before inserting. Hopefully it will perform better on soft soups, roasted red pepper etc. Works wonderful as a blender.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good blender, Dec 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Blend and Cook Soup and Beverage Maker (Black) (Kitchen)
For the soup and sauces, it works well but for everyday use for protein shakes etc., its a bit bulky for this sort of thing. The clean up can be a pain as the bottom blade part can't go in the dishwasher. It does mix them well however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonder, Nov. 23 2012
By 
Kevin Scott (Winnipeg, MB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cuisinart Blend and Cook Soup and Beverage Maker (Black) (Kitchen)
I was looking for a blender that improved on my old one for making smoother smoothies. This machine does that but it also makes - and COOKS - soup! Having an all-in-one device to saute vegetables, simmer and then blend into a delicious and velvety smooth soup is great, especially at the time of year when it's cold outside and soups always seem to taste so good.

It takes a little getting used to to hear the sound of butter sizzling in the bottom of your blender rather than over the stove, but what a great device. I have been using it daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy clean up, no dishes to wash, Nov. 24 2013
This review is from: Cuisinart Blend and Cook Soup and Beverage Maker (Black) (Kitchen)
so easy to use once you read your manual also there are many videos out there on the web you can watch by doing a google search ; And to clean up after you are done cooking....you just fill with warm water and a drop of dish soap, and blend on 2 . Ta daaa all done
I get so many compliments on all my soups now, the recipes included are fab and taste like they are made by a chef. Perfect for the two of us plus leftovers.
gives about 6 cups of soup per batch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, quiet, all-in-one little soup maker., Feb. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Blend and Cook Soup and Beverage Maker (Black) (Kitchen)
I love, love, love it. Particularly the saute feature. It is exceptionally quiet.

The only issue, so far, is capacity. It doesn't make a large amount. So if you are making a soup for a crowd, you would have to do batches or revert to stovetop. You could, however, use the soup maker to puree the soup made on the stove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Passable soupmaker -- poor support, March 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Blend and Cook Soup and Beverage Maker (Black) (Kitchen)
I've made three soups so far and they taste fine. From what I've seen, this product is best for pureed and creamed soups, but that is what I was looking for. The instructions were ok though I had some trouble figuring out how high to fill the soupmaker since there is a graphic on the carafe that says hot and the instructions say to fill to the hot marker. However they really meant to fill the carafe to the top of the chart well below the icon. I've found I've had real problems with the heating element -- I think. The instructions say that soups should be started on high and then come to a boil and be switched to medium. However, when on high this product doesn't sustain a full boil -- it goes on and off. And when I set it for medium there are no cooking bubbles at all. Consequently, I've had to cook everything in high. I wrote to Cuisinart twice to ask about this but there has been no answer despite a statement on their site that they answer queries within a couple of weeks. Most of the work in prepping the soup is in chopping veggies etc. And this Cuisinart soupmaker doesn't save time there but it is somewhat convenient being able to purée the soup in the carafe and subsequent cleanup is fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Breaks, March 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Blend and Cook Soup and Beverage Maker (Black) (Kitchen)
Twice it stopped working. I had to send it in once and they sent me a new one. I'm not even going to bother spending the money to send it in again. Keep your money and put it towards something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works really well, Feb. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Blend and Cook Soup and Beverage Maker (Black) (Kitchen)
We have used this a few times now. Mostly as a blender, but we have made soup in it. The soup turned out well.

It's very easy to use and the build quality appears solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good machine to have it, Feb. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Blend and Cook Soup and Beverage Maker (Black) (Kitchen)
Like this machine, save so much time for cooking. I just used for cooking the soup, will try it for the drink when summer come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xc4f252ac)

This product

Cuisinart Blend and Cook Soup and Beverage Maker (Black)
CDN$ 199.99 CDN$ 95.22
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews