march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$13.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
It was great I could order it from the USA for delivery to Nova Scotia. It was a nice surprise gift for my sister.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2013
This couldn't be any better, the quality of the pressing in Analog format is awesome. Good 'ole Canadian music! Keep up the work, boys!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
This album was great from the first track to the last, very enjoyable, and great Canadian music, a must have for any rock and roll collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
Nickel back always a great choice in music. My favourite band. The songs are good and nickel back is always a great choice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2012
good albem must have. Every one should have one in there home to lisen to. Go buy and others now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2012
I was really impressed with the Dark Horse release on vinyl. This one is almost as good but who ever mastered it left a little bass out. There was low end but the reverberation was lacking. Good effort but why does it seem to be so difficult to produce a really good sounding record for audiophiles ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2012
Like their previous CDs, Nickelback has found a way to craft pop/rock songs that are either amazingly well-written with great music, or trashy mediocre grunge-rock laden with sexual references. I like to call these kinds of bands bipolar. Most people who like one style, are probably not quite as fond of the other. Thus I find myself routinely skipping tracks to get to the good songs. There's an amazing song about trying to prevent suicide called 'Lullaby'; and another about how we turn a blind eye to the problem of hunger in the 3rd world, 'When We Stand Together', the first release from the CD. There are also a few other slower, easy to take songs. But sandwiched between these types of songs are those that are loud, mediocre, and laden with explicit sexual and alcohol references, a staple of Nickelback's repertoire. All in all, it was worth buying the CD to get the great songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2011
So apparently some one doesn't like me very much, because I got this poser - rock crap from Alberta for a gift.

I have yet to meet anyone who likes this drek. I thought they sucked from that song where he whines like a per-pubescent girl with a broken heart (remind me of antacids?).

If you are 11, haven't been exposed to anything resembling music, talent et cetera I can see how this may be interesting, at least until someone slaps you upside the head and introduces you to the period of music from 1955 - 1978.

Chad Kroeger is a caricature of a caricature of a stereotype. Except he takes himself seriously.

In any event, if anyone wants to get external validation of how bad they suck, Stephen Harper socializes with them publicly.

Although the CD did make a very good quality skeet shooting disc. Better than it's use as a coaster.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2011
As they have in their past releases, Nickelback again produced an awesome CD. The sounds are typical Nickelback, and the music is awesome.
This CD has been playing steadily since I received it from Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse