Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 9/10 more mainstream than Lungs
Im not into usually pop music but "Lungs" was such a great album that i was sure to like Ceremonials. Its the same formula powerful vocals heavy background drumming (somewhat native american style) nice production (harp, some chords and some electronica). There is nothing really new and there is no sharp edge like PJ Harvey/Liz Phair etc but like "Lungs" there is no bad...
Published on Nov. 9 2011 by Benoit Lessard

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lovely cover bad digital sound
The album sounded like a thin transparent digital recording. It doesn't give justice to Florence's wonderful voice, a very un-natural sounding recording for vinyl lovers. I'm not impressed at the producers.
Published on Dec 21 2011 by Joseph Dewolfe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 9/10 more mainstream than Lungs, Nov. 9 2011
This review is from: Ceremonials (Audio CD)
Im not into usually pop music but "Lungs" was such a great album that i was sure to like Ceremonials. Its the same formula powerful vocals heavy background drumming (somewhat native american style) nice production (harp, some chords and some electronica). There is nothing really new and there is no sharp edge like PJ Harvey/Liz Phair etc but like "Lungs" there is no bad songs and plenty of singles. Its also not too repetitive and can endure heavy playing.
IMO anyone who like Lungs is going to like this one and I dont see why anybody will not like "Lungs" wich was easily one of the best pop record in the last 5 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The fabulous Florence!, Jan. 2 2012
This review is from: Ceremonials (Audio CD)
This woman has an innate ability to connect to the songs she sings, whether they are of her own creation or covers. This album beats out the first album, which is quite an accolade for those of you who are fans. I loved the first album, but this one surpasses the versatility and subject matter covered. I enjoyed the vocal range of the songs and the back up instrumentals. It is the best CD I have bought in years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, April 28 2012
This is an excellent album! I listen to it in the car, at home and in the lobby when people come into my yoga studio. It's gold from start to finish:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love her music and voice., Sept. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ceremonials (Audio CD)
Arrived on time as described. Thank you seller.:)
She's playing in my car audio 7 days a week till I get enough of her music and then in my archive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lovely cover bad digital sound, Dec 21 2011
By 
Joseph Dewolfe "J Dewolfe" (Ottawa, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ceremonials (Vinyl) (LP Record)
The album sounded like a thin transparent digital recording. It doesn't give justice to Florence's wonderful voice, a very un-natural sounding recording for vinyl lovers. I'm not impressed at the producers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Buy!, Dec 17 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love Florence + the Machine and at first was hesitant to buy a second album because a lot of the times artists are unable to follow up with a second album, but not Flo Welch, she is fantastic and Ceremonials is better than Lungs. Lungs is fantastic too, which means Ceremonials is twice as fantastic. The songs, music, the lyrics and simply Flo are all what makes this album a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent follow up to Lungs, Dec 6 2011
By 
Harry Weiner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
CEREMONIALS confirms that Florence (and the Machine)is a really gifted vocalist. The songs are excellent and the production value outstanding. This is an album that will surely be on many peoples list as one of the best releases of this coming year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Intoxicating!, Dec 4 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ceremonials (Audio CD)
The sounds and the vocals of this album leave me in awe! This album is great! It has a great bluesy feel to it, and the sounds will appeal to a very wide audience. Definite must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Florence, Nov. 30 2011
Florence & The Machine deliver on this album. Packed with strong lyrics and stunning vocals. If you loved their first album, you will love the 2nd even more. The bonus CD is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ceremonials
Ceremonials by Florence & The Machine (Audio CD - 2011)
Click for more info
Usually ships in 2 to 4 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews