Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 9/10 more mainstream than Lungs
Im not into usually pop music but "Lungs" was such a great album that i was sure to like Ceremonials. Its the same formula powerful vocals heavy background drumming (somewhat native american style) nice production (harp, some chords and some electronica). There is nothing really new and there is no sharp edge like PJ Harvey/Liz Phair etc but like "Lungs" there is no bad...
Published on Nov. 9 2011 by Benoit Lessard

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lovely cover bad digital sound
The album sounded like a thin transparent digital recording. It doesn't give justice to Florence's wonderful voice, a very un-natural sounding recording for vinyl lovers. I'm not impressed at the producers.
Published on Dec 21 2011 by Joseph Dewolfe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 9/10 more mainstream than Lungs, Nov. 9 2011
This review is from: Ceremonials (Audio CD)
Im not into usually pop music but "Lungs" was such a great album that i was sure to like Ceremonials. Its the same formula powerful vocals heavy background drumming (somewhat native american style) nice production (harp, some chords and some electronica). There is nothing really new and there is no sharp edge like PJ Harvey/Liz Phair etc but like "Lungs" there is no bad songs and plenty of singles. Its also not too repetitive and can endure heavy playing.
IMO anyone who like Lungs is going to like this one and I dont see why anybody will not like "Lungs" wich was easily one of the best pop record in the last 5 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The fabulous Florence!, Jan. 2 2012
This review is from: Ceremonials (Audio CD)
This woman has an innate ability to connect to the songs she sings, whether they are of her own creation or covers. This album beats out the first album, which is quite an accolade for those of you who are fans. I loved the first album, but this one surpasses the versatility and subject matter covered. I enjoyed the vocal range of the songs and the back up instrumentals. It is the best CD I have bought in years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, April 28 2012
This is an excellent album! I listen to it in the car, at home and in the lobby when people come into my yoga studio. It's gold from start to finish:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another good release., Nov. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
More great music from Florence and the Machine, but like I stated in my review of the MTV Unplugged release you just need to be in the right mood for this. Also been listening to this while I sleep as well to allow me to sleep better. Not sure if it is working though. Normally I listen to heavy metal but I have always enjoyed a really great melodic female voice and Florence and the Machine fall into that category as well for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love her music and voice., Sept. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ceremonials (Audio CD)
Arrived on time as described. Thank you seller.:)
She's playing in my car audio 7 days a week till I get enough of her music and then in my archive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say. Music, as with all ..., Nov. 23 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What can I say.
Music, as with all art is 'in the eye of the beholder'.
I'm a Florence and the Machine fan...if you're not and were given the CD as a gift you might rate it a 1 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ceremonials (Audio CD)
Love love love this album. Florence never disappoints. Also, the shipping was surprisingly fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lovely cover bad digital sound, Dec 21 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ceremonials (Vinyl) (LP Record)
The album sounded like a thin transparent digital recording. It doesn't give justice to Florence's wonderful voice, a very un-natural sounding recording for vinyl lovers. I'm not impressed at the producers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Nov. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ceremonials (Audio CD)
received as specified
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Buy!, Dec 17 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love Florence + the Machine and at first was hesitant to buy a second album because a lot of the times artists are unable to follow up with a second album, but not Flo Welch, she is fantastic and Ceremonials is better than Lungs. Lungs is fantastic too, which means Ceremonials is twice as fantastic. The songs, music, the lyrics and simply Flo are all what makes this album a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ceremonials
Ceremonials by Florence & The Machine (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews