biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars15
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:$10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 9, 2011
Im not into usually pop music but "Lungs" was such a great album that i was sure to like Ceremonials. Its the same formula powerful vocals heavy background drumming (somewhat native american style) nice production (harp, some chords and some electronica). There is nothing really new and there is no sharp edge like PJ Harvey/Liz Phair etc but like "Lungs" there is no bad songs and plenty of singles. Its also not too repetitive and can endure heavy playing.
IMO anyone who like Lungs is going to like this one and I dont see why anybody will not like "Lungs" wich was easily one of the best pop record in the last 5 years.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2012
This woman has an innate ability to connect to the songs she sings, whether they are of her own creation or covers. This album beats out the first album, which is quite an accolade for those of you who are fans. I loved the first album, but this one surpasses the versatility and subject matter covered. I enjoyed the vocal range of the songs and the back up instrumentals. It is the best CD I have bought in years!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2011
I love Florence + the Machine and at first was hesitant to buy a second album because a lot of the times artists are unable to follow up with a second album, but not Flo Welch, she is fantastic and Ceremonials is better than Lungs. Lungs is fantastic too, which means Ceremonials is twice as fantastic. The songs, music, the lyrics and simply Flo are all what makes this album a must buy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2011
CEREMONIALS confirms that Florence (and the Machine)is a really gifted vocalist. The songs are excellent and the production value outstanding. This is an album that will surely be on many peoples list as one of the best releases of this coming year.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2014
What can I say.
Music, as with all art is 'in the eye of the beholder'.
I'm a Florence and the Machine fan...if you're not and were given the CD as a gift you might rate it a 1 star.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2011
The sounds and the vocals of this album leave me in awe! This album is great! It has a great bluesy feel to it, and the sounds will appeal to a very wide audience. Definite must have!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2011
Florence & The Machine deliver on this album. Packed with strong lyrics and stunning vocals. If you loved their first album, you will love the 2nd even more. The bonus CD is brilliant.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2013
Arrived on time as described. Thank you seller.:)
She's playing in my car audio 7 days a week till I get enough of her music and then in my archive.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2014
Love love love this album. Florence never disappoints. Also, the shipping was surprisingly fast!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2011
The album sounded like a thin transparent digital recording. It doesn't give justice to Florence's wonderful voice, a very un-natural sounding recording for vinyl lovers. I'm not impressed at the producers.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$9.99