Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's not what you think!
When I saw this movie advertised I thought it was going to be cheesy, dirty, and like all the others. It so was not! Yes, it has a lot of naughty in it, but actually it's hilarious! Justin and Mila work so well together, it isn't hard to believe their relationship. Every time I see it, I laugh. It's definitely one of the best romantic comedies that has come out lately,...
Published 20 months ago by Pamela Burke

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Standard romantic comedy is elevated by its charismatic leads
Two friends (Justin Timberlake and Mila Kunis), who have each just been dumped, decide to enter a sexual relationship together with no strings attached. Of course things quickly become much more complicated and their friendship is put to the test.

While the premise of the film is as old as the hills (who could forget Jerry and Elaine attempting the very same...
Published on Nov. 20 2012 by Jamie MacDougall


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's not what you think!, March 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Friends with Benefits (Bilingual) (DVD)
When I saw this movie advertised I thought it was going to be cheesy, dirty, and like all the others. It so was not! Yes, it has a lot of naughty in it, but actually it's hilarious! Justin and Mila work so well together, it isn't hard to believe their relationship. Every time I see it, I laugh. It's definitely one of the best romantic comedies that has come out lately, and one of my all time favorites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chick flick that's safe for guys to view, April 24 2012
By 
Brian Maitland (Vancouver, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Friends with Benefits (Bilingual) (DVD)
Yes, this is a rom-com but not your typical one. It has quick-witted snappy dialogue you can imagine you and your friends would actually say and not just a series of "oh, aren't we clever" one-liners. In other words, it takes place in an adult world where people have actual lives (and jobs!) and have actual conversations between all the sex.

The chemistry between Mila Kunis and Justin Timberlake is perfect. The story also makes sense especially when you get the full picture of their family backgrounds. The supporting cast could have been gratuitous but isn't and Woody Harrelson steals the show as a foulmouthed gay sports editor at GQ. Richard "No Pants" Jenkins takes another turn as one of the most underrated actors around as Timberman's Alzheimery dad. Dharma Elfman plays Justin's sis. Kunis's mom is played by the always terrific Patricia Clarkson who nails the hippy dippy mom role to a tie-dye T. Gratuitous Emma Stone is classic in her lone scene. Gratuitous Andy Samberg as well in this.

The extras are nothing to write home about but the movie stands well enough on its own to be worthy of viewing. Plus I have two words that send this movie over the top: flash mob. Watch and you'll see what I mean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, May 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its a good movie, enjoyed watching it. My wife wanted it and it was on sale so I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Friends with Benefits, April 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Friends with Benefits (Bilingual) (DVD)
I normally don't go for this kind of movie but I have to say I was quite impressed. This lighthearted love/comedy actually had a good plot and a great line up for the cast. I give it a 5 star and a 2 thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid, yet underrated., March 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This film comes just a few months after ''No Strings Attached'' with Natalie Portman and Ashton Kutcher. The subject is very familiar but much more interresting and entertaining. This is what we are looking for. Justin Timberlake & Mila Kunis have such a chemistry, you want to see them together in this film. The supporting cast is also very good with Patricia Clarkson, Jenna Elfman, Bryan Greenberg but it's Richard Jenkins that really shines as the father of Justin Timberlake who's affect by Alzheimer's disease and it is really the dramatic turn in this movie. Really, Jenkins is playing every films like he's worthy of an oscar and this one is no different. I buy it at a good price and you should really give it a try as it is a strong movie !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Friends with Benefits (Bilingual) (DVD)
Loved Justin and Mila in this movie. Great story. Great chemistry. Funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Standard romantic comedy is elevated by its charismatic leads, Nov. 20 2012
By 
Jamie MacDougall "Film/TV Addict" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Two friends (Justin Timberlake and Mila Kunis), who have each just been dumped, decide to enter a sexual relationship together with no strings attached. Of course things quickly become much more complicated and their friendship is put to the test.

While the premise of the film is as old as the hills (who could forget Jerry and Elaine attempting the very same thing?), the two likable leads are able to carry the film for the most part and spout some pretty raunchy one-liners that provide a few solid laughs. Anyone who has watched Timberlake’s SNL appearances knows that he has great comedic timing and I find Kunis pretty funny and likable in anything she does. Adding to the fun of the film is a good supporting cast and some celeb cameos as well. Woody Harrelson stands out in his role as JT’s over-the-top gay co-worker.

Friends with Benefits features great video & audio quality and the typical assortment of romantic comedy special features. Included are an audio commentary with writer/director Will Gluck and actors Timberlake and Kunis, a pop-up trivia track, deleted scenes (9 min), blooper reel (7 min), and two behind-the-scenes featurettes (totaling about 12 min).

While the movie does have a fun vibe, it doesn’t really offer up anything new in the romantic comedy department. Timberlake and Kunis are both sexy and funny and share a believable chemistry together. There are also some funny bits throughout. Fans of the genre or of the film’s two talented leads will probably want to pick this one up for their collections, and for everyone else, it would make for a fun rental.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FWB is great!, June 2 2012
By 
koolz03 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
I've seen various comedies over the last few months and most were disasterous. This one however is smart, clever and FUNNY! Notice how I used the word FUNNY as in a comedy. It's quite rare these days to associate funny with a comedy movie. It also has heart and emotion, which is a must in a true comedy. The characters are likeable and fun to watch. I typically don't like Justin Timberlake, but we was great in this. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The movie is Ok, funny but not really good, Jan. 8 2012
This movie appears to be a remake of No Strings Attached but the end it's completely different, however it's almost the same drama. You can laugh several times during the movie but some scenes seams to be forced. Mila is fun an gorgeous and I think anybody would like to date a headhunter like her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Friends With Benefits, Oct. 30 2013
By 
Duchess "Duchess" (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Friends with Benefits (Bilingual) (DVD)
Well, from the order I bought which was this one and the other being "When in Rome", I'd have to say that this is the movie out of the two, that I would not care or even CONSIDER to watch again. While watching "Friends with Benefits" I had to shut it off way before it was ended because it was so stupid. As for the movie "When in Rome" -- even though I only gave it a 3 star rating, I was AT LEAST was able to watch the whole movie and get some enjoyment out of watching it. For me, my only consolation for getting the "Friends With Benefits" movie was that it was not that expensive to buy so I didn't loose much money in buying it. As for the storyline and for wanting to see it again -- sorry no such luck there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Friends with Benefits (Bilingual)
Friends with Benefits (Bilingual) by Will Gluck (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 4.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews