summer boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyout Furniture All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars21
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$8.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 11, 2011
A bit corny but hilariously funny movie. Jason Bateman and Ryan Reynolds are very good and very very funny. Check it out. Not recommended for family viewing.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2012
The movie premise has been done before. Switching lives and so forth. But, this one is definitely one not to let your kids see. Lots of sexually explicit language, a bit on the vulgar side at times. I enjoyed the movie, it was very funny at times but as I said, the subject has been done before.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2015
If you haven't grown tired of watching movies where people trade places, i.e. their brain in someone elses body, then you haven't been watching enough movies. Tom Hanks gave us perhaps the best of these movies. In this version it is "married man" swapping with "college buddy" although they have known each other since the third grade. I watched the unrated version. They wish for each others life while urinating in a park fountain...which is gone the next day and no one knows where it is at!!!! At least until Vic ( city official) gets back off vacation. Ryan Reynolds plays Mitch who is an actor...but now has trouble playing a lawyer. Dave (Jason Bateman) is a lawyer married to Leslie Mann. They have twins. He suddenly becomes a single man. Their goal is to try to get by day by day until they can locate the magical wishing fountain. Of course this doesn't last for one minute as the lawyer has turned into an f-bomb throwing idiot, and we find out Mitch stars in soft-core films or lorno (light porno) as they are called in the movie.

When the movie is not being crude and sophomoric, it works fairly well. The guys get to see how others view them, for better or worse. Mitch discovers he is way too juvenile and needs to grow up. Dave discovers life is more than status. The extras include a deleted scene and a gag reel not worth the view. Not as good as either "Hang Over" film, more akin to "Hall Pass."

Excessive F-bomb, sex, toilet humor, nudity (Leslie Mann, Mircea Monroe, Taaffe O'Connell, Olivia Wilde? brief body double?)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
This item arrived in a reasonable time frame and was exactly as advertised. I thought I'd try a "used" movie for a change because I've always been curious about their quality. It was in very good shape but did have 4 slight flaws / frozen moments during the movie. All in all for the price I can't complain. I won't buy "used" again though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2013
very fun comedy.

it's not a remake of other movie.

jason bateman and Ryan renolds are very fun together.

nice for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2012
very well acted and love the way Justin Bateman and Ryan Reynolds play each others parts, well done! Need a laugh, watch this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2012
Two of my favourite actors. Both naturally funny. This movie was really a fun watch and I would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2013
It was a good movie but not unforgettable. I like the plot. Jason Bateman and Ryan Reynolds were great actors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2011
I have already written a review of this movie. I have nothing more to say, other than check it out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2016
Ok love the whole switch places story love Jason Bateman in this one of his best movies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse