Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Game
Very good game. Like other FPS good game and graphics and specially not a very long story play. nice game
Published 8 months ago by Salman Wasi

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Go buy premium!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is the basic edition of BF3, If you don't want to spend another 50$ for extra maps and weapons, go buy premium edition with all future expansions included.
I bought the limited edition last year and I still have to pay 50$ more to have premium, another real steal from EA.
Published 23 months ago by Bruno


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Game, March 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Very good game. Like other FPS good game and graphics and specially not a very long story play. nice game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Battlefield 3 Review, Oct. 24 2013
By 
Sal B. (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I was a Call of Duty player for some time. I own MW2, MW3 and both Black Ops games and never gave BF3 a chance. I decided to pick up the game cause the CoD games were so much alike I got bored and the gameplay was not fun anymore. I was quickly impressed with BF3 and immediately thought this game is much more realistic but also 10X harder! The learning curve was steep but for the better! The guns actually have recoil and it takes skill to be just “good” and one particular weapon. Then of course you can fight in tanks, helicopters, fighter jets and more and that was amazing!
Be warned** The multiplayer is not what you think! This is a TEAM game. It simulates real warfare as best as possible and using cover and dark areas is a must or you will be killed a lot! Be honest I was really bad at first and was getting destroyed! I got frustrated and put the game away for awhile but after getting use it I started to realize its quite awesome! It’s the only FPS I play now and all my CoD games are picking up dust! Cant wait for BF4! If you like FPS games this one is worth it! But* Get the Premium Edition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game before Hacking/Exploits, Oct. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
When this game first came out, I really loved playing it. But now with the cheaters, the fundamental issues involved with the game (run and jumping making everyone invincible except for me), the overpowered jets and gun exploits, the game has become more difficult to play... example - invisible mines, tanks shooting jets from directly below you (with a shell... and I mean DIRECTLY below you), people shooting through walls, people shooting you from above and below the map, etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BATTLEFIELD 3, June 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Battlefield 3 in the series brings out another great game. Only down side with these is too short but fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, April 10 2013
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
People say there is no true story line, which is true outside the battlefield. Though i have to say the graphics of the game are amazing! Whoever said story mode is crap has probably never played it. You cant even compare it to MW3 because they are completely different from one another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Battlefield review, Oct. 16 2012
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
It's a good game. The graphics are very good. There's one thing I don't like: it's like Call of duty. The rest of the game is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, Aug. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Very good product (video game). My son love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Go buy premium!!!!!!!!!!!!!, Dec 12 2012
Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This is the basic edition of BF3, If you don't want to spend another 50$ for extra maps and weapons, go buy premium edition with all future expansions included.
I bought the limited edition last year and I still have to pay 50$ more to have premium, another real steal from EA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BF3 grows on you, Nov. 9 2011
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Pretty much the same as BC2 multiplayer, new maps are ok, but graphically seem less colorful and less sharp. New features like prone, crawling, and climbing over stuff are awesome, and the knife melee sequences are worth the money alone. Weapons menus are terrible, but you figure it out. If you liked the BC2 multiplayer, you will like this as well. Takes a lot more patience and time than the COD games. Have the PS3 version, but will get the PC version just because of the 64 possible players per map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Current 1st Person Shooter !!!, Dec 6 2011
By 
Charles (Hamilton, Ontario, CA) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This game just keeps on giving....amazing graphics, easy controls, and tons of fun & hours of game play !!! Also some nice DLC to go with it !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Battlefield 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition
Battlefield 3 - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 24.99 CDN$ 18.60
Usually ships in 3 to 4 days
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews