countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
116
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 22, 2015
Not high on my science fiction list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
It's an allright movie, if you can get past the b-grade acting and the obvious BS of the gun kata, it's got interesting elements of a dystopian universe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2015
it was okay movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2014
This movie was seriously overlooked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2014
My type of entertainment. Not for everyone. Enjoyable movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2014
Better than expected. Bale is a fine craftsman , his portrayal of this evolving protagonist is a real treat to witness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2014
They have missed the target. Or rather they hit the target of making a movie similar to many others. I found it almost as bad as The Matrix (washhh). I gave up listening to it around half way through. I am not in the psychological thing to the point of appreciating that kind of movie (...???). The real point is that a movie must be at least entertaining; this one is very little... Almost certainly won't be watching the second half. Too bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2014
This review is for the Steelbook Edition. I love Equilibrium and have multiple copies of the film on blu ray and DVD. I only purchased this because of the collectible steelbook packaging. However, the item was poorly shipped in a bubble wrap envelope which hardly provides any protection for this kind of item. Needless to say, the steelbook arrived dented on the front and back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2013
The setting is wonderful, if you can ignore the strange superpowers granted to the main characters by their superior training.

A dark look at a world. Very good if you like ruined worlds and movies which examine totalitarian governance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2013
Un film inoubliable par la qualité de son scénario, par la qualité de l'image (superbe), par la qualité du son (superbe), une musique qui colle si bien à toutes les situations qu'elle accompagne tout naturellement les mouvements, les non-dits et les sentiments, par les couleurs sombres, par les décors coupés au carré, dans un futur noir où règne une dictature stalinienne qui interdit les sentiments, les livres, l'art et tout ce qui peut provoquer l'émotion qui a été déclaré "offense" un crime puni de mort. Ça fait froid dans le dos. Effrayant mais en même temps romantique à souhait, dans une sorte de désespérance puis d'espoir, ce qui nous fait oublier la grande violence de certaines scènes.
Christian Bale nous fait là une époustouflante démonstration de son talent, il est prodigieux.
Les scènes de combat sont remarquablement menées de main de maître, avec la précision d'une horlogerie suisse, et le suspense est au rendez-vous. A acheter quand on aime la science-fiction et l'évasion dans le futur et dans un monde virtuel, qui reste malgré tout, profondément humain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse