Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Followed the Book Better
I found that this movie followed the book better then some of the previous movies. There are many details included in the movie that are in the story. Overall, the movie is enjoyable. I did feel that more emphasis on the middle of the book was needed, rather then focusing so much on the end. The ending of the movie was sad and you can feel the emotion of the whole...
Published on Oct. 20 2011 by M. McDonald

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad copy!
To start off I was really happy that I got my order so quick, it came in less then a week. Then I opened it! The case was in bad shape the dvd was strached and there was some sort of dotty mess all over the disc and it said on the sight (like new)....I paid over $10 bucks for this copy... Not happy!!! could have gotten a brand new copy from Walmart for 5 dollars more.
Published 24 months ago by RedTanya


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Followed the Book Better, Oct. 20 2011
By 
M. McDonald (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
I found that this movie followed the book better then some of the previous movies. There are many details included in the movie that are in the story. Overall, the movie is enjoyable. I did feel that more emphasis on the middle of the book was needed, rather then focusing so much on the end. The ending of the movie was sad and you can feel the emotion of the whole series ending. While, I felt the "20 years later" part of the movie at the end was a bit silly in that the characters really didn't look 20 years older, it did not detract from the whole movie. It was a fantastic way to end the Harry Potter series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Done!, Nov. 11 2011
By 
Poetkitty (Victoria, British Columbia) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
Having read all the books and seen all the movies, I'd say this one is the most emotionally satisfying of the lot. I can't say how well it follows all the details of the novel as I haven't read it in awhile but for entertainment value it was great. I was left feeling satisfied that the ride had all been worthwhile and it stayed true to the themes: what's right isn't always the easiest path, good will triumph over evil, self sacrifice is necessary and will be rewarded...etc. Some great moments worthy of a cheer and a tear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2, March 23 2012
Superbe film pour finir cette grande aventure. Qualité image et audio 10/10 sur Blu-Ray. Dommage que la version 3D ne soit pas à la hauteur de nos attentes par contre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Needed to finish the Series, March 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
This is a series that i enjoy so it was worth the buy for me. The packaging was in good shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deathly Hallows Part 2, March 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
An incredible magical journey through fear....makes the novel come to life for sure. Would not recommend young children under seven watch this without adult supervision though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good deal on dvd, Feb. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
I collect movie and for new release, often it is cheaper here. Was missing this movie to complete the set I own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent movie, Jan. 31 2014
By 
Diane Edwards - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was the one I didn't have of the Harry Potter movies. Movie is dark compared to the others but was very enjoyable. I'm a huge Harry Potter fan. None of the movies disappoint you as you follow Harry on his journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, Jan. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
as the last in the series, I wish there were more to look forward to
set would not be complete without it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, Jan. 26 2014
By 
Sherri Johnson (Welland, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
Not sure what more I can say. I ordered a movie, received it, watched it, enjoyed it. No complaints! Good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Last epic battle of this magical saga, Jan. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
Harry Potter got dark :) and I love it. I wish the DVD had more extras but overall it was pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb37b2420)

This product

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Bilingual)
CDN$ 31.98 CDN$ 5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews