Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Followed the Book Better
I found that this movie followed the book better then some of the previous movies. There are many details included in the movie that are in the story. Overall, the movie is enjoyable. I did feel that more emphasis on the middle of the book was needed, rather then focusing so much on the end. The ending of the movie was sad and you can feel the emotion of the whole...
Published on Oct. 20 2011 by M. McDonald

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fulfilling
No new school season's at Hogwarts, this movie takes us out of the usual format and gets ready for the battle for Hogwarts and the wizarding world. Visually this is beautiful. However, the lead up and actual battle did seem somewhat dragged out. We see interesting things from Nevil, Snape, and from Draco. There are some touching moments and as in any war some losses...
Published 1 month ago by Raven


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Followed the Book Better, Oct. 20 2011
By 
M. McDonald (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I found that this movie followed the book better then some of the previous movies. There are many details included in the movie that are in the story. Overall, the movie is enjoyable. I did feel that more emphasis on the middle of the book was needed, rather then focusing so much on the end. The ending of the movie was sad and you can feel the emotion of the whole series ending. While, I felt the "20 years later" part of the movie at the end was a bit silly in that the characters really didn't look 20 years older, it did not detract from the whole movie. It was a fantastic way to end the Harry Potter series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Done!, Nov. 11 2011
By 
Poetkitty (Victoria, British Columbia) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Having read all the books and seen all the movies, I'd say this one is the most emotionally satisfying of the lot. I can't say how well it follows all the details of the novel as I haven't read it in awhile but for entertainment value it was great. I was left feeling satisfied that the ride had all been worthwhile and it stayed true to the themes: what's right isn't always the easiest path, good will triumph over evil, self sacrifice is necessary and will be rewarded...etc. Some great moments worthy of a cheer and a tear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2, March 23 2012
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2 [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Superbe film pour finir cette grande aventure. Qualité image et audio 10/10 sur Blu-Ray. Dommage que la version 3D ne soit pas à la hauteur de nos attentes par contre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Absolutely wonderful movie in 3D!! Amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful series, July 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2 [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
The end of a wonderful series based on excellent books. We have grown up with the characters and I know many people will be sad to see the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fulfilling, July 8 2014
By 
Raven - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
No new school season's at Hogwarts, this movie takes us out of the usual format and gets ready for the battle for Hogwarts and the wizarding world. Visually this is beautiful. However, the lead up and actual battle did seem somewhat dragged out. We see interesting things from Nevil, Snape, and from Draco. There are some touching moments and as in any war some losses. This movie takes us through the final battle and shows us the future. Sums everything up decently, not leaving any unanswered questions. Viewers will be left satisfied and fulfilled by the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2 [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Good item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars harry potter, May 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
excellent value for the price. I love shopping on amazon.ca . Things are very affordable and look great. Quality is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Needed to finish the Series, March 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a series that i enjoy so it was worth the buy for me. The packaging was in good shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deathly Hallows Part 2, March 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
An incredible magical journey through fear....makes the novel come to life for sure. Would not recommend young children under seven watch this without adult supervision though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2 [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 24.99 CDN$ 9.79
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews