Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Followed the Book Better
I found that this movie followed the book better then some of the previous movies. There are many details included in the movie that are in the story. Overall, the movie is enjoyable. I did feel that more emphasis on the middle of the book was needed, rather then focusing so much on the end. The ending of the movie was sad and you can feel the emotion of the whole...
Published on Oct. 20 2011 by Maureen M.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pour les fans
Comme pour tous les films de Harry Potter le livre est bien meilleur, mais la série reste super le fun à regarder. Les acteurs sont moyennement convainquant, mais ça s'améliore plus la série avance. La meilleure des deux partie, dans l'action ont oublie le jeu de certain acteur et la scène du pont reste génial question effets...
Published 17 days ago by logfkav


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars just like new complets collection, Sept. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
for the price,a new movie at quater of the the cost, now have the complete collection of harry potter movies,fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, July 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Would recommend this to anyone who likes a good movie with lots of action. Sit back and enjoy. Fantastic watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful image quality. Wonderful story!, June 6 2013
By 
Byrna - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2 [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This is the 8th. and final film of the Harry Potter series, breaking up the last book written by J.K. Rowling into two films.

The three friends unite like never before, Harry Potter discovers even more about his strengths and both friendly and romantic love grows... I do wish, though, that they reserved more space (i.e. time) for the romantic love between Harry and Jenny (Genni?) as well as between Hermione and Ron. But the powerful scenes get their power partly from the imagery and cinematography, and partly from the very good acting which has ALWAYS characterized the Harry Potter series. In fact, right from the first movie, when all the main characters were so young as actors, the acting has been truly top notch.

However, oddly enough, I found this movie a bit rushed in trying to tell it's story and get to the end, as if the producers were pressuring the director and writer a little bit, not to make it too long, lest it cost too much! LOL! I found Deathly Hallows, Part 1, a much more powerful and better-managed movie in the way it told the story without rushing.

Overall, though, it is a very satisfying and symbolically significant conclusion to a film series which slowly evolved into a beautifully recounted, filmed and acted EPIC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like it, May 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I chose this product because it is not expensive and such a good movie, I really like Harry Potter's movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2, April 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Again...needed this one to finish our collection of Harry Potter movies. Had a Harry Potter marathon shortly after arrival. Thanks! Getting part 1 and 2 made my son very happy as we couldn't find them at the stores....amazon.ca had them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You get exactly what you buy., March 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you like Harry Potter you'll like this DVD. There's nothing special to the product itself. It's a simple DVD, but you buy it for the content and you wont be disappointed in the content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars That was it., Feb. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
That was the product that I was expecting. I'm quite satisfied whit my purchase. thanks a lot for you services.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars super, Feb. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Je suis très satisfait de ma commande avec ce fournisseur, j'ai reçu l'item rapidement et le prix de vente était très correct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is the end, Feb. 2 2013
By 
russ brocklehurst (calgary, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this none stop action a heros' battle and love is triumphs, it is a action film that just keeps gonig
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows , Part 2, Jan. 8 2013
By 
Deborah Sharp (Port Hardy ,British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2 [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Great Movie, Blue-Ray Rocks! Such a clear picture with great detail! Well worth the money I paid for for the movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2 [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 24.99 CDN$ 7.87
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews