countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
140
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 5, 2016
Just too dark for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2016
I'm so sad that there's no more Harry Potters movies, :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2016
Great that the blurays are region free but the DVDs are not. And that was what I needed.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2016
the dvd was great but late in arriving
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2016
As promised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
Perhaps this is the best place to review the series as well as the last installment. We have seen Daniel Radcliffe mature from a fairy bad actor to one that is fairly convincing, particularly in his standing up to Aberforth Dumbledore. Emma Watson has gone from awkward kid who wore her emotions on her sleeve to Maxim's top 100 Hottest women. The passing of Richard Harris was a major let down to the series as Michael Gambon couldn't really fill his shoes. The most interesting and complex character was that of Snape. Alan Rickman made the series with his portrayal. The casting of the quirky minor characters made the story most enjoyable, all the way down to Mrs. Fink. Rowling's use of classical mythology, astronomy and the occult made the series an incredible educational experience. One of my favorite characters was the under used Luna Lovegood. She was a breath of fresh air.

The direction of Chris Columbus was by far the best as well as the screen adaptations, which more closely followed the books. Starting with the third installment, the audience got short changed (There, I said it) especially those who didn't read the books...such as myself. This wasn't a bad thing as it led to a bonding with my niece who did read the books and I would take her to the films so she could explain them to me. Like Hermione, she is one of those "insufferable know-it-alls" who loves to let you know what she knows. (Good luck with that brain surgeon thing.)

In this final episode, the gang of 3 go after the remaining Horcrux(s) which are now easier to locate than in the last 2 films. This one follows the later films in that it lacks the humor of the earlier ones.

The movie, like the series drives home the ideas of teamwork, friendship, and courage. Goblins, spiders, troll, elves, death eaters, a dragon, and of course he who we do not speak. Personally, I would have done the ending differently, especially with Snape and Malfoy. But I don't want to discuss any possible plot spoilers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
My Kids are smiling...can't beat that bonus!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
Everything I hoped it would be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2016
Disc was sealed as advertised, in perfect condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2016
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse