Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars complete!
I love this set, it's complete. The picture quality is so pristine! I gave 5 Stars for this Tom Cruise movies!
Published 11 days ago by R. T. Bruce

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blu Ray
The entire reason you would ever order this on Blu-ray is for the HD-DTS master sound, why would they ever put these and sell them on blu-ray without that?
Published 16 months ago by GLEN HOBIN


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blu Ray, Dec 23 2012
This review is from: Mission: Impossible Extreme Trilogy Box Set (Mission: Impossible / Mission: Impossible 2 / Mission: Impossible 3) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
The entire reason you would ever order this on Blu-ray is for the HD-DTS master sound, why would they ever put these and sell them on blu-ray without that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars complete!, April 8 2014
This review is from: Mission: Impossible Extreme Trilogy Box Set (Mission: Impossible / Mission: Impossible 2 / Mission: Impossible 3) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I love this set, it's complete. The picture quality is so pristine! I gave 5 Stars for this Tom Cruise movies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth investing any penny..., Jan. 7 2014
By 
Simon Bergeron - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mission: Impossible Extreme Trilogy Box Set (Mission: Impossible / Mission: Impossible 2 / Mission: Impossible 3) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
The first three movies in the franchise are here, yes, but gone is the second disc of the third movie with all the special features, and there is just no way around it, not in 2014: no DTS-HD track? No buy.

I borrowed the set from a friend of mine, and image wise, there's some progress to be made too.. and the special features contained on the first two movies only show Cruise as the huge big star, never really contemplating to document the movie... and it would have been nice to get the longer 153-minute cut from John Woo so we could see what was lost... or at least in deleted scenes, but it seems the franchise is just not THAT important to Paramount or anyone involved to give us REAL meaningful special features, decent sound and image...

That's just gonna have to wait many more years once the fifth movie is released or until most of us forget about these movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, Oct. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
a very well made series and great action and special effects, well worth the price for this great set, great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mission Impossible, Sept. 1 2013
By 
Leduc Pierre (Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Québec Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mission: Impossible Extreme Trilogy Box Set (Mission: Impossible / Mission: Impossible 2 / Mission: Impossible 3) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Après avoir regardé toute la série à la television, j'avais hate de voir les film au grand écran. J'aime bien Tom Cruise comme acteur et les films de mission impossible sont plein d'actions et d'effets spéciaux, en fait tout ce qu'il faut pour me diverter. J'ai bien hate de voir le cinquième volet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great collection for the MI fan, April 24 2013
By 
Y Zhang (Ottawa, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My family enjoys this collection a lot, very entertaining. The quality of the DVDs are good, both picture and sound, no issues found.
I only wish the cases are a little more sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mission Impossible Fan, Oct. 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mission: Impossible Extreme Trilogy Box Set (Mission: Impossible / Mission: Impossible 2 / Mission: Impossible 3) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Grew up watching Mission Impossible, and these are just great, I have all of the MI movies and will purchase any more they make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Trilogy to own, Oct. 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mission: Impossible Extreme Trilogy Box Set (Mission: Impossible / Mission: Impossible 2 / Mission: Impossible 3) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
too bad they didn't do any sound and visual quality enhancement of the trilogy but it's still nice to watch it all over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Time travel, Sept. 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was great fun to purchase and then watch, in sequence, all of the M-I movies. I bought Ghost Protocol, as well. Technologically the advancements were clearly obvious. Script, directing and acting were also improved, each movie. Lots of explosions, ridiculously complex technology and "impossible" scenarios abound. What I enjoyed most, though, was the increase of appropriate humour and humanizing of the characters. By Ghost Protocol, it was almost believable ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NO DTS or MasterHD audio, Dec 6 2011
This review is from: Mission: Impossible Extreme Trilogy Box Set (Mission: Impossible / Mission: Impossible 2 / Mission: Impossible 3) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Had pre-ordered this a month ago and just recieved it the day it came out December 6th,2011. Upon opening packaging and reading box i realized it does not use DTSHD or master audio as any other standard bluray would. Instead stuck with Plain dolby digital 5.1 So without having remastered audio or video i would say was not worth the cost. And i only spend 28$ when on sale. Wait for a better conversion to bluray as this is major disappointment. I Should of just kept my dvd's rather than upgrade and waste 30$.Movies themselves entertaining but not worth the bluray sticker price. Wait for boxing day sale or something less than 25$.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbf32a3c0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews