Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great
a very well made series and great action and special effects, well worth the price for this great set, great
Published 14 months ago by david mungall

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blu Ray
The entire reason you would ever order this on Blu-ray is for the HD-DTS master sound, why would they ever put these and sell them on blu-ray without that?
Published 24 months ago by GLEN HOBIN


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blu Ray, Dec 23 2012
This review is from: Mission: Impossible Extreme Trilogy Box Set (Mission: Impossible / Mission: Impossible 2 / Mission: Impossible 3) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
The entire reason you would ever order this on Blu-ray is for the HD-DTS master sound, why would they ever put these and sell them on blu-ray without that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Now I know why it was so cheap, Dec 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mission: Impossible Extreme Trilogy Box Set (Mission: Impossible / Mission: Impossible 2 / Mission: Impossible 3) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
One would think that when a studio goes to the trouble of putting together a set like this, they might want to actually care about it. This is not even close to the level of quality one expects from a Blu-Ray release. Others have already noted the lackluster job when it comes to the audio quality, but I feel the need to add my disappointment as to the picture quality. I'm currently watching MI:3 as I type this, and in more than a few scenes I'm seeing horrible pixelation. It looks like a crappy downloaded file, not a state of the art piece of technological brilliance. Adding in the complete lack of any special features for this particular film, I'm not too happy about this purchase. Hopefully the first two films at least look better than this one, seeing as they too have lower-quality sound.

I don't mean to sound picky, or like a Blu-Ray snob. I tend to be rather easygoing when it comes to this type of thing, but this is sub-standard quality when compared to literally every single Blu-Ray I own. I decided I wanted an upgrade, so I gave away my dvd copies to a relative and bought this set. I wish I hadn't bothered. At least it was on sale and cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, Oct. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
a very well made series and great action and special effects, well worth the price for this great set, great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mission Impossible, Sept. 1 2013
By 
Leduc Pierre (Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Québec Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mission: Impossible Extreme Trilogy Box Set (Mission: Impossible / Mission: Impossible 2 / Mission: Impossible 3) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Après avoir regardé toute la série à la television, j'avais hate de voir les film au grand écran. J'aime bien Tom Cruise comme acteur et les films de mission impossible sont plein d'actions et d'effets spéciaux, en fait tout ce qu'il faut pour me diverter. J'ai bien hate de voir le cinquième volet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great collection for the MI fan, April 24 2013
By 
Y Zhang (Ottawa, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My family enjoys this collection a lot, very entertaining. The quality of the DVDs are good, both picture and sound, no issues found.
I only wish the cases are a little more sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mission Impossible Fan, Oct. 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mission: Impossible Extreme Trilogy Box Set (Mission: Impossible / Mission: Impossible 2 / Mission: Impossible 3) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Grew up watching Mission Impossible, and these are just great, I have all of the MI movies and will purchase any more they make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Trilogy to own, Oct. 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mission: Impossible Extreme Trilogy Box Set (Mission: Impossible / Mission: Impossible 2 / Mission: Impossible 3) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
too bad they didn't do any sound and visual quality enhancement of the trilogy but it's still nice to watch it all over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Time travel, Sept. 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was great fun to purchase and then watch, in sequence, all of the M-I movies. I bought Ghost Protocol, as well. Technologically the advancements were clearly obvious. Script, directing and acting were also improved, each movie. Lots of explosions, ridiculously complex technology and "impossible" scenarios abound. What I enjoyed most, though, was the increase of appropriate humour and humanizing of the characters. By Ghost Protocol, it was almost believable ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NO DTS or MasterHD audio, Dec 6 2011
This review is from: Mission: Impossible Extreme Trilogy Box Set (Mission: Impossible / Mission: Impossible 2 / Mission: Impossible 3) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Had pre-ordered this a month ago and just recieved it the day it came out December 6th,2011. Upon opening packaging and reading box i realized it does not use DTSHD or master audio as any other standard bluray would. Instead stuck with Plain dolby digital 5.1 So without having remastered audio or video i would say was not worth the cost. And i only spend 28$ when on sale. Wait for a better conversion to bluray as this is major disappointment. I Should of just kept my dvd's rather than upgrade and waste 30$.Movies themselves entertaining but not worth the bluray sticker price. Wait for boxing day sale or something less than 25$.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth investing any penny..., Jan. 7 2014
By 
This review is from: Mission: Impossible Extreme Trilogy Box Set (Mission: Impossible / Mission: Impossible 2 / Mission: Impossible 3) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
The first three movies in the franchise are here, yes, but gone is the second disc of the third movie with all the special features, and there is just no way around it, not in 2014: no DTS-HD track? No buy.

I borrowed the set from a friend of mine, and image wise, there's some progress to be made too.. and the special features contained on the first two movies only show Cruise as the huge big star, never really contemplating to document the movie... and it would have been nice to get the longer 153-minute cut from John Woo so we could see what was lost... or at least in deleted scenes, but it seems the franchise is just not THAT important to Paramount or anyone involved to give us REAL meaningful special features, decent sound and image...

That's just gonna have to wait many more years once the fifth movie is released or until most of us forget about these movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews