Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 320 gb hard drive
This product works well. Remember to get the cord to transfer the data from your old hard drive to the new one. Wish I would have known how long the file transfer was gonna take. Took at least 3 hours. But our 120GB hard drive was FULL.
The new xbox 360 slim makes you sign in with your Windows Live ID email address so make sure you know that. :)
Our new xbox 360...
Published on May 7 2012 by Wednesday

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not An Authentic Microsoft Hard Drive
I ordered this product thinking that I was getting an authentic Microsoft Hard Drive for my Xbox Slim. Instead, I received a 'refurbished' or 'rebuilt' Hard Drive for the XBox Fat (Original/Elite). With a set of Torx screws, I was able to disassemble the case for the hard drive and place it in the hard drive case for my Xbox Slim.

The seal on the hard drive...
Published 23 months ago by HighFlyer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 320 gb hard drive, May 7 2012
Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 320 GB Hard Drive - Standard Edition (Accessory)
This product works well. Remember to get the cord to transfer the data from your old hard drive to the new one. Wish I would have known how long the file transfer was gonna take. Took at least 3 hours. But our 120GB hard drive was FULL.
The new xbox 360 slim makes you sign in with your Windows Live ID email address so make sure you know that. :)
Our new xbox 360 slim is having problems with freezing, not sure if it's the hard drive or the unit. But yeah, they're not flawless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xbox storage upgrade, Sept. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 320 GB Hard Drive - Standard Edition (Accessory)
I purchased a 4GB Xbox a few years ago. I used flash drives for additional memory but that has its limitations. I got the 320 GB hard drive so I would not have to worry about storage problems again. Installation was easy and currently I have no problems.
I recommend this product to anyone that has an Xbox 360 S and require additional storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 320 GB Hard Drive - Standard Edition (Accessory)
The hard drive arrived in time for Christmas (yay!).
It doesn't say in the write up but this hard drive IS compatible with Xbox E types - it even says it on the box.
Installation was super easy, just plug it in and off you go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product is as expected, Dec 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 320 GB Hard Drive - Standard Edition (Accessory)
It works well, as expected. Wasn't totally sure it was good for a slim but it was easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xbox 360 320 GB Hard Drive, Nov. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 320 GB Hard Drive - Standard Edition (Accessory)
There are other options of hard disk for x-box viz. USB stick of 64G and 180G but this one has 320GB...good one if you want to store huge files...

I recommend this product and supplier...ANAN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not An Authentic Microsoft Hard Drive, Feb. 1 2013
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 320 GB Hard Drive - Standard Edition (Accessory)
I ordered this product thinking that I was getting an authentic Microsoft Hard Drive for my Xbox Slim. Instead, I received a 'refurbished' or 'rebuilt' Hard Drive for the XBox Fat (Original/Elite). With a set of Torx screws, I was able to disassemble the case for the hard drive and place it in the hard drive case for my Xbox Slim.

The seal on the hard drive had been broken and and new seal had been placed over the screw.

The hard drive did not have the Xbox emulation software on it to play download Classic Xbox games. As this was the primary reason for me to get this hard drive, this was a huge disappointment for me.

I was able to hack this drive to put the emulation software on it, but I would HIGHLY suggest getting the authentic Microsoft hard drive from another reseller if this is important to you.

Please understand when you buy this product from this reseller that you are NOT receiving an authentic Microsoft Slim Xbox hard drive. This drive will NOT work for you if you have bought any original Xbox games (Halo etc...) from the Xbox Marketplace and downloaded them to your Xbox 360, as it is missing the emulation software.

**Updated March 2013: The Hard drive that was sent seized after 2 months. The vendor was very good about providing a refund quickly, less shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, March 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 320 GB Hard Drive - Standard Edition (Accessory)
Item shipped quickly and then simply plugged it in. No set up or configuring required. Great Product. If you already have a hard drive (which I didn't) you will also need a transfer cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome., March 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 320 GB Hard Drive - Standard Edition (Accessory)
It's great having lots of memory, now I can download more games and not have to delete my other ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install, Feb. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 320 GB Hard Drive - Standard Edition (Accessory)
Didn't know why this didn't come with the main unit, upgrade, upgrade, upgrade - easy to install, just slid it in - just got it so hopefully if will last.
Expensive but its a typical Microsoft item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, Jan. 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 320 GB Hard Drive - Standard Edition (Accessory)
Fast shipping, easy to install, and came with codes to three games (ms. Pacman and two pinball games) you can download for free!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xbox 360 320 GB Hard Drive  - Standard Edition
CDN$ 110.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews