Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this album
What is there not to love about the Black Keys and if you enjoy the Black Keys buy this album. This is my favorite albums produced by the Black Keys to date.
Published 2 months ago by Marlyne Harrison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tried something new, not bad
Being an older buyer, and a classic rock fan, it is hard in today's music to find something I like. I tried this LP because it had good reviews, and I liked it, but it took a lot of plays for it to grow on me.
Published 9 months ago by David gilchrist


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love this album, Feb. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: El Camino (Audio CD)
What is there not to love about the Black Keys and if you enjoy the Black Keys buy this album. This is my favorite albums produced by the Black Keys to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent CD, Feb. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: El Camino (Audio CD)
I love the Black Keys and every song on this CD is really good. I think this one might be my favourite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love your music, Oct. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: El Camino (Audio CD)
This album is so cool that even my 6 years old daughter is a fan and when I play this CD in the car, she sings with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tried something new, not bad, June 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: El Camino (Audio CD)
Being an older buyer, and a classic rock fan, it is hard in today's music to find something I like. I tried this LP because it had good reviews, and I liked it, but it took a lot of plays for it to grow on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wicked rockin band, June 11 2013
By 
J. Boutin "J. Boutin Burlington" (Burlington ON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: El Camino (Audio CD)
Garage rock at its best, stripped down, good for the fan or orginal rock and roll... all fun and serious rock here...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Dec 26 2011
By 
Ymmit (Milton, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: El Camino (Audio CD)
I am a Black Keys fan who loves the old albums and the newer produced style of Brothers as well. This album is spot on. Each track has it's own personality and many of the songs are memorable. This will go down as one of the 'classic' Black Keys albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Dec 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: El Camino (Audio CD)
The Black Keys is an American rock band formed in Akron, Ohio in 2001. The group consists of Dan Auerbach (guitar, vocals) and Patrick Carney (drums). The group began as an independent act founded after the duo dropped out of college, and they eventually emerged among a second wave of popular garage rock revival artists from the 2000s. Through October 2011, The Black Keys had sold over 2 million albums in the United States
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So solid., Jan. 18 2013
By 
Brian Keyes "BKJ1" (Burlington, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: El Camino (Audio CD)
From start to finish, not on a bad song on it.
By far their best album to date.
Buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present CD, Dec 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: El Camino (Audio CD)
I didn't actually oped it as it was a Christmas present, but it came amazingly fast and was the CD I had purchased looking to be in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All great songs, Nov. 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: El Camino (Audio CD)
I had heard only a couple of songs on this cd and know i absolutely love every songs.The black keys have a distinctive sound that i really like and it's been playing in my car for the past few months because it's often better than what's playing on the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xc1139df8)

This product

El Camino
El Camino by the Black Keys (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews