Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good price
very good price and work perfectly with my home theather speaker , very solid stand

very easy to build on and fast delivery
Published 11 months ago by Alain Caouette

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works well with 3 mods I did.
The base will sit on your wires and be floppy unless you do like I did and grind a groove in the steel weight that screws on under the base. Then the triangular visual part of the stand still needs to be bent down more at the three tips, then re-flared out... all being a design 'flaw' that should have been done at the factory if these are to be stands with 'CABLE...
Published 17 months ago by Climbaxe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good price, Dec 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clearance! Universal Adjustable Speaker Stands 20" to 35" (Pair, Black) (Electronics)
very good price and work perfectly with my home theather speaker , very solid stand

very easy to build on and fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works just fine, June 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clearance! Universal Adjustable Speaker Stands 20" to 35" (Pair, Black) (Electronics)
Better than expected
Bose speakers fit fine and are the right height
Firm steady base and lots of weight
Tie wraps for the wire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works well with 3 mods I did., June 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clearance! Universal Adjustable Speaker Stands 20" to 35" (Pair, Black) (Electronics)
The base will sit on your wires and be floppy unless you do like I did and grind a groove in the steel weight that screws on under the base. Then the triangular visual part of the stand still needs to be bent down more at the three tips, then re-flared out... all being a design 'flaw' that should have been done at the factory if these are to be stands with 'CABLE MANAGEMENT' as advertised.
The next problem I had was modifying a couple extra brackets I had lying around to become 'adapters' because my speakers had a bottom mounting threaded hole and NOT one in the back, as for the mounting kit that came with these stands. That one was my fault, I guess, for not reading the ad more closely, and checking the pictures more carefully.
Once I made the mods, they became exactly what I wanted and needed. Now I am happy.
If you have a little workshop and some tools, you'll be okay too. Otherwise your speakers will wobble on the cord that comes out the bottom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product for the price - no regrets, Jan. 16 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clearance! Universal Adjustable Speaker Stands 20" to 35" (Pair, Black) (Electronics)
After reading a number of reviews on this product on other sites, I decided to go for it. Glad I did. They are sleek, light weight and becuase of the heavy base have no problem staying stable (I have them on a hardwood floor, I imagine they would be fairly stable on a rug). The LG sound system speaks I have pose no problem to this stand - not sure about heavier ones. I was surprised to see that there appears to be different adapters for different kinds of speakers - did not read anything about that. That is a plus. Two fasten to the back of the speakers and it looks like the third option is for larger speakers that you want to simply stand on the square base. It would have been nice if the instructions were a little more comprehensive since you have to guess at what all of the extra parts are for - I can only conclude that which ones you use depend on what speakers you have.

They were easy to put together once you figure out that the shaft of the stand is collapsed (one tube inside the other) and you have to turn the plastic collar and pull out the inner tube with your fingers then tighten the plastic collar. The wire was a little tricky - found that it was best to feed it through the top of the stand down to the bottom - only one stand the wire got caught up on the groove inside the stand - a pair of tweezers solved that problem. And beware, in a box you get two stands and for some reason they differ in height by approximately one-inch - not a big deal - the speakers sits at ear level when you are sitting on the couch.

Overall minor issues (which stopped me from going all the way to a 5 star) - very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Went directly to garbage., July 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clearance! Universal Adjustable Speaker Stands 20" to 35" (Pair, Black) (Electronics)
Cheapest speaker stand I have ever seen. Universal screw that comes with the kit to bolt behind the speaker doesn't even fit. Stand diameter is smaller than a straw. Went directly to garbage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price., May 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clearance! Universal Adjustable Speaker Stands 20" to 35" (Pair, Black) (Electronics)
Do what they should except impossible to get the wires in the posts unless I cut and repair them. Still, very happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, April 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clearance! Universal Adjustable Speaker Stands 20" to 35" (Pair, Black) (Electronics)
Great product easy to assemble and exactly what I wanted . I highly recommend it used it with bose speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite nice for the price., April 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clearance! Universal Adjustable Speaker Stands 20" to 35" (Pair, Black) (Electronics)
I'm using these to hold up my satellite speakers which weigh about 2.5 lbs each. The finish on the base is very rough and threading the wire can be tricky but you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, April 11 2014
This review is from: Clearance! Universal Adjustable Speaker Stands 20" to 35" (Pair, Black) (Electronics)
Received a set of sps350 speaker stands and they are perfect and look great in my room, 10/10 would buy from again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Banana Plugs, Feb. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Clearance! Universal Adjustable Speaker Stands 20" to 35" (Pair, Black) (Electronics)
These plugs are awesome for many reasons.

Pros:

- Very cheap for the amount/quality
- Work very well with my pioneer sc-77 elite receiver.
- Weigh quite a bit and are very heavy duty so breaking these is very unlikly.
- Good sound quality
- Quick to install

Cons:

-None, these clips do the job and are perfectly priced.

Don't hesitate to buy these clips because they are really good quality and you probably wont find any better without the price range going a lot higher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clearance! Universal Adjustable Speaker Stands 20" to 35" (Pair, Black)
Used & New from: CDN$ 120.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews